We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's nice to have a variety of entertainment in St Pete Fl” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Petersburg Nights - CLOSED

St. Petersburg Nights
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Russian, Eastern European, Ukrainian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 68th Ave
Description: WELCOME to the home of Eastern European hospitality & cuisine! St. Pete Nights is a restaurant, dinner theater and lounge! It boasts European ambiance and is located just a block from the scenic shores of St. Pete Beach - perfect for a sunset stroll on the beach after your romantic dinner, a fun family meal following a day playing in the sand or for a wedding ceremony. Best entertainment on the beach, dinner shows, hookah lounge will make your experience fun and unique!
Level Contributor
100 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It's nice to have a variety of entertainment in St Pete Fl”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

It was entertaining, food was ok, vodka tasting was fun. Cleanliness in the restroom was questionable with a heavily soiled ceiling air vent indicating it had not been cleaned in a very long time..after working in the restaurant business, it makes me wonder about the kitchen ventilation/cleanliness as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flstpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    5
    6
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Went with a group”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Entertainment interesting. Boris was great on sax!!! Loved bartenders Felix and Erica. Food ok. Fun for a group. Russian standard vodka is very smooth. Didn't car for honey pepper vodka. But different for sure!

Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redington Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WE WALKED OUT”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We bought the living social coupon and were excited to try something new. I wish i would have listened to the other reviews on here before purchasing. i totally agree this place is awful! we get there and our waiter Dan, was very slow, not sure it was his fault or the bar, but it took 1/2 hr to get a drink, then we had to wave him down for another. he brought bread, plain, no butter and side plates. asked for water, never got it. They said food would be served at 8 and show at 9 - at 9:45 we had had a small salad and no dinner in site. AT this point we were done, along with some other folks we saw walk out as well. the mgr was young and didnt seem to know how to manage this place. the decor is tacky and chairs looked dirty. Dont waste your time!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Pete Beach
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Russian Jewel on St Pete Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I Love St Petersburg Nights! I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a unique dining and entertainment experience. It is a rare Gem here in St Petersburg. I am a "Foodie" and love foods from all over the world. St Petersburg Nights offers us a glimpse into Eastern European Cuisine that you won't find anywhere else. The food is delicious and freshly prepared, they entertainment is one of a kind(where else can you meet the performers of the Moscow Ballet in person? A Dancing Bear?) and the staff is always very prompt and friendly. Check it out, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachdad_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Rip off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

The Russian show was a disaster. Just don't waste your time. Show was awful, food was awful. An insult to your intelligence. People were walking out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Oreo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Petersburg Nights also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing