We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Wonderful Stay!”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Sunrise front of building Tradewinds instructor showing how it is done
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
25 reviews
Pool area
Sunrise front of building
Tradewinds instructor showing how it is done
One of the many beautiful sunrises over the bay
Pool view at night
Always beautiful views, even at night
Kitchen area
Living room
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
2nd bedroom
Manatee in our bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St. Pete Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jscaglion...
Leesville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5
people found this review helpful

I spent a week at this condo with friends, and we had a wonderful time! The unit (#308) was clean and comfortable, and it appeared to have been recently renovated. The rooms were cozy, and the balcony gave a lovely view of the bay. The location is perfect - right across the street from the ocean with easy beach access! It is also centrally located along the main road and is close to lots of great restaurants and stores. The condo sits up against the bay and has a dock that is perfect for watching manatees and other wildlife.The pool and hot tub area has plenty of tables and chairs as well as a covered pavilion with two gas grills. The management was extremely helpful and was available to answer questions whenever we needed. We will definitely consider staying here next time we visit St Pete Beach!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marymac48...
Framingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“MISSING BEACH WEATHER”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed the short time we were at the property. The facility was very nice, but the unit was dated. The master bath had some problems, the kitchen appliances were old and some of the electrical outlets did not work .
That said we had an enjoyable time. The cold weather limited our beach time, but we used the time to explore the area. It was the first time we visited the Tampa/St Pete area. We normally go to Naples.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location and the views of the sunrises.
Liked least: The cold weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayGaz
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderfully located accommodation, with fabulous views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed in Penthouse 2 at Sunrise Resort for 11 nights September 2012. PH2 was fabulous, large, clean, fully equipped, newly refurbished accommodation located on 6th floor with breathtaking views over inland waterway to rear and St Pete Beach/Gulf which is just across Gulf Blvd to front. Two lovely balconies to watch the wildlife including dolphins and manatees at close range. Immaculately kept grounds with pool, barbeque area, tennis court, waterfront and small fishing pier. Also able to utilise facilities at Tradewinds Hotels opposite either free or at reduced rates. Highly recommended. I believe that some of the apartments in the block are a little dated but I believe that work was going on while we were there to update some of these. Ask about newly refurbed if in doubt.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, facilities.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkhill
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I Love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
6
people found this review helpful

I've stayed at the Sunrise Apartments 5 times now and really love it. St Pete Beach is a great place and the apartments are well located within walking distance of restaurants, supermarkets and the beach. The apartments are located on the intercoastal waterway side of the road and all units have a balcony with a beautiful view of this where you can often see mantees and dolphins. The peak time is Feb and March and is a little exprensive and I'm sure you could probably find somewhere else on the Beach which would be cheaper but I just can't see past Sunrise. On the downside the units were built in 1995 and whilst some that I have seen have had their kitchens and bathrooms updated most have not and for the price that you're being asked to pay I feel that needs to be addressed soon.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, views, pool
Liked least: Kitchen needs updating, utensils and crockery were poor and all mismatched, this is not a deal breaker but nor would it be expensive to rectify.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing