We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We enjoyed another stay with the staff at the Grand Plaza St Pete Beach. We visit two-three times a year, we have a chose and we always chose Grand Plaza. The veiw is great. It is clean, comfotable and just renovated and it is nicer than ever.We would like to thank the whole staff, first let me thank the front office for all they do, Claudia,Roxanne &Indra the front desk, Sahra, Michelle,& the rest of the front desk. Danny is always there to help you with all your needs.The resturants are clean and food is good, servers John, Chad,Steve and Bongos good best on the beach good food Suzzie, Jason,George,always make you feel at home. Cant wait to get back. Highly recomend a stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice but of cause the ocean veiw is great and so is the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladyfish76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,287
    775
    289
    150
    110
See reviews for
735
1,207
102
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (777)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

My family had an excellent time at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Terry. We liked the added touch of the phone call to check and make sure all was well with our stay. Bongos was delicious. I enjoyed the quesadillas and the burger was wonderful! It was relaxing to be poolside and listen to the music from Bongos too. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

overall excellent not what I expected at all. I wasn't sure I would like an odd shaped room but it worked out well for my wife and I and our granddaughter. She enjoyed her breakfast and laying out in the sun, working on her tan.

Room Tip: gulf front for sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belford NJ
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We flew to St. Pete Beach to escape the very cold winter and snow in New Jersey. We stayed at the Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel for 5 days and 4 nights. Our goal was to enjoy the weather, the beach and visit Pass-A-Grill beach. The hotel is older (formerly a Hilton and a Holiday INN) but it is very well maintained. We had a beachfront room on the second floor with a fantastic view and a balcony. If you do not want to have a view through palm trees go to at least the 4th floor (We were fine with the palm trees). The bed was very comfortable and the room amenities were great. All of the staff were great and friendly. We ate breakfast once and it was good, the service was great. We ate dinner at Bongos one night and the food was good, but again, the service was great. We would stay here again. The grounds (right on the beach) and the pool were fantastic. We were only 1.5 miles from Pass-A-Grill beach were the restaurants and atmosphere are phenomenal.

Room Tip: Go with a beachfront room if possible, the view and the sunsets are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonG498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here again for business and also a couple of days of sun. The hotel, while older, is a wonderful architectural gem on the beach. The service is great with a special shout out to the front desk and housekeeping staff this stay. If you want new, this hotel is not. They are slowly improving the appearance of the building. The weak link is still maintenance but it costs a lot to maintain this building. However, they recently tuckpointed and a lot of the drippings etc should have been caught. With just a little more attention to detail in all areas, they could kick beach butt. The view of gulf, weddings, bar and rotating restaurant are wonderful. You will not be disappointed but do not expect perfection here but I hope they keep working for it.

Room Tip: Pick a gulf view if you can or a side view. The south side is my favorite but it comes with more noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twinsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Rhode Island
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

My family stayed at the hotel during the MLK weekend for college visits. when they say location is everything. This place is it. Everything you want or need is within walking distance. Not to mention right on the beach. We arrived earlier than check-in and Sarah B. at the front desk was excellent. She greeted us with a smile and offered to call us as soon as our room was ready. Within 15 min. she called stating all set.
The entire staff was great. Concierge assisted us in finding things to do in the area and directions.
The hotel was very accommodating, for our flights home were cancelled due to snow in the northeast and they were able to put us up for an additional two nights. Will definitely recommend and stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a beach view room.. The sunsets are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl_Anthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I'm a sucker for a gimmick...and this hotel is round! We didn't know what to expect, but everything was great. The room was a cool shape with a perfect nook for the bed so it was against the windows. It was lovely to lay in bed and look at the ocean.

Hanging out on the balcony was wonderful too - we had a view of both the Gulf and the Bay. Watching the storms at night from the balcony was a sight to see! We even ordered room service out there one night.

One minor complaint: room service trays seemed to linger a little too long outside the rooms.

The hotel food was ok. The rooftop restaurant is definitely more for the view. We're glad we went (at sunset -- amazing) but the food was just ok. The wait staff was friendly, possibly too friendly as we were enjoying a sunset romantic dinner and didn't want too many interruptions. I'd suggest maybe just going for appetizers and drinks. Bongos was better for what it is. Some of the frozen drinks were quite yummy and snacks/sandwiches were good. Oh, and the breakfast buffet was fun, too...for the mornings when you wanted to eat a little more.

The hotel is also within walking distance to shops, etc.

Hotel staff was helpful with beach towels, answering questions, etc.
I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TEC10009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,727 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel is located directly on the beach and Gulf of Mexico. The Resort features a wide selection of luxurious guestrooms with furnished private balconies and all the best full service resort amenities for the leisure or business travelers. No hidden resort fees. At NO further charge you get FREE use of Fitness Center, FREE Unlimited Wireless Internet Access with your own computer, FREE Electronic Safe in your room, FREE Parking, FREE Coffee & Tea 24 Hours a Day, FREE Local Phone Calls. Featuring 3 Restaurants - Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge, Bongos Beach Bar & Grill, and the Palm Room Restaurant. 2 Lounges, Heated Swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia and TravelUp so you can book your Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Grand Plaza Beachfront Hotel
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing