We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Time at the Grand Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is the third straight year that we spent a summer week at the Grand Plaza. It was fantastic as usual. We started coming down here in 2012. All three visits have been outstanding. It begins with the friendly and helpful staff. Everyone, I mean everyone, is friendly, helpful and courteous. The property is clean. There is plenty of on-grounds parking for your vehicle. We enjoy the three on-grounds restaurants as well. The Palm Room has a really nice breakfast buffet everyday w/indoor and outdoor seating. Bongos is located on the beach with live music, excellent drinks, and fine food. Spinners, the revolving restaurant, is a unique, quality dining experience. The rooms are spacious with nice tile floors. The cleaning staff is especially helpful. We really enjoy the balcony. Great to sit in the warm air, and have some food and drinks. Excellent views of the Gulf and the bay. All in all a very nice experience. We're already looking forward to a return trip next year. When you find something good, you stick with it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 2,772 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had a room right across from the elevator and the ice/vending machines. I should have asked to change immediately but I never did. It was a crowded weekend with a few weddings.
The noise was terrible. The elevators could get crowded at times. The shower temp would get really hot, as if someone has flushed the toilet somewhere! I have never experienced that in a hotel before. Our room was a partial beach view on the 8th floor, The view was beautiful. The place was very clean and the staff were nice. Bongos' is one of our favorites! Great fish tacos! I am just not sure if I would stay there again. If you do stay, just make sure your room is far away from the elevator and ice machine!

Room Tip: Avoid room #819!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpinns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I really need our short couples getaways. We don't live far and will go back to the Grand Plaza. We got married down on St Pete Beach over 10 yrs ago (not at the grand) but we choose "GRAND PLAZA" every time. We love Spinners and Bongos, no need to leave the hotel at any time to go eat. On our last morning we always order breakfast and sit on the balcony and take in the beach air. We always get a partial beach or full beach view room. AAA also has good rates for this hotel. The staff is great to, we have booked a partial view before and decided to go for the full and the staff has no problem changing your room for you with NO ISSUES.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Once again an outstanding and relaxing stay at The Grand Plaza.The manager and staff continue to make sure the property remains very friendly and very clean.The beds are so comfortable even an insomniac will sleep well.Believe it or not the pool side rest rooms are as nice as the Don Cesar and are spotless.Food as usual is reasonably priced and delicious.Book ahead because there are allot of return guests!!!!!

Room Tip: ask for direct gulf front room for an excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruce m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We are no strangers to Grand Plaza .. We try go least once a year 3-5 stay.. Absolute love it love it... Never had any trouble with rooms,service etc ...centrally located to grocery store and other local restaurants ... Can't beat souvenir shop right across the street

Room Tip: Ask for corner room either facing street or ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leonna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a family get together for 3 wonderful nights. Ate at Spinners and Bongos,,food was great. Watched 4 beach weddings from our balcony. We made a lot of family memories together. Planning our next trip to the Grand Plaza.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

cant say enough about the grand plaza...we were married here last year, we had, as far as we know the only pirate wedding, Katie was our AMAZING wedding coordinator, she went the extra mile and really worked with us and our needs....the room was incredible,the staff were sooo helpful and fun....now we are back for 2 days for our anniversary....staff is STILL awesome, a few that really stand out are sonya, the waitress from hell! in at 530 am an then off to beach bar for lunch(we own the Old Cape Cod Kitchen in Largo...that girl is one hell of waitress) George from jersey an chopper...bartenders at bongos....oh, and chad from the breakfast buffet...they all were top of their game.....gonna book our room for next year before we leave for our second anniversary....awesome job guys! keep up the great work!!

Room Tip: we stayed in 816...looking due west...sunset view and private balcony....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,892 reviews
0.6 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
600 reviews
0.9 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.6 mi away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#9 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £111 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel is located directly on the beach and Gulf of Mexico. The Resort features a wide selection of luxurious guestrooms with furnished private balconies and all the best full service resort amenities for the leisure or business travelers. Featuring 4 Restaurants - Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge, Level 11 Rooftop Lounge, Bongos Beach Bar & Grill, and the Palm Room Restaurant. 3 Lounges, Heated Swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Grand Plaza Beachfront Hotel
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing