We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great hotel, the room was on the small side but it was well maintained. The staff was excellent. 2 great restaurants (Bongos Beach Bar and Spinners) Great location. Close to many restaurants. Great views and a right on the beach.
Nitpicks; No hot tub or spa and they could comb the beach every morning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,731)
There are newer reviews for Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

979 - 985 of 2,731 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Convenient price and location! Rooms are well equipped. Not spacious but just fine for two people, more people would've made it cozy. Handled kids setting off evacuation process with fireworks very professionally. Woke up to evacuation announcement but had the problem solved within 3 flights down and back to our rooms we went. Only issue I had was house keeping. For tiles floors at the beach, they still need to be vacuumed and mopped daily. Neither of the attendants did that after I requested it twice. There was sand we could feel on the tile and our feet were dirty within 10 minutes of taking a shower. We were only there three nights so I can't complain much. If we had been there longer I would've addressed it with the front desk. Overall very satisfied with the stay! Beach and sunsets are wonderful!

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Cindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I had a fabulous stay here, in one of the amazing penthouse suites! The room was immaculately clean and had a gorgeous view of the beach. The staff was friendly and wonderful! Most importantly of course is that the beach was clean and beautiful! The beach was not overly crowded, but obviously had a lot of people on it since it was a resort complex. Bongo's was a lot of fun, and had great drinks, and it was also nice to literally be on the beach at the bar. Overall I had a fantastic stay, and I shall return!

Room Tip: Go with the beachfront, or if you really want an amazing view, then penthouses!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was my 3rd trip to Grand PLaza and will certainly not be my last. The Hotel is very clean and the Hotel staff were as always a pleasure to deal with!! I had questions about day trips, best places to eat in the area ect, The staff exceeded my expectations again!..Bongo's on the Beach was fantastic to sit,watch sunset and have a meal. Other hotels can take lessons from this place.....We will be back...Keep up the great work!!!!

The Bird Family!!!!!

Room Tip: You want a semi-Gulf room view or full Gulf room view...With the personel patio a great place to wat...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My boyfriend and I are locals and took a staycation to St Pete beach and this hotel did not disappoint. We stayed two nights and on our first night we were checked into a beachfront room on the 2nd floor. It was close to the pool deck and did not feel very private. People were staring at us the entire time we were enjoying the patio. We requested to be moved to a higher floor to ensure our privacy and Brad at the front desk checked us into a room on the 3rd floor for the first night then on the 2nd night we stayed on the 9th floor! The views were beautiful. We appreciated their great customer service, flexibility, and understanding! The room was clean and comfortable and the fridge and microwave were very convenient. We ordered steaks from room service and they were fantastic. The buffet breakfast downstairs was OK but nice service. Probably better to go to the IHOP across the street. The pool deck was nice but we wished their were more spots with shade available to us. Overrall beautiful stay!

Room Tip: Definitely pay for the beachfront room. It is worth it!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for five days on family vacation. The location is great! Directly on the beach. The staff is great and very friendly. No hidden resort fees. I highly recommend the gulf front room. It is worth the extra money. Drawbacks...small swimming pool that closes at ten. Not that big of a deal! I would stay here again if I return!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Mollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My fiancé and I just needed to get away from our busy schedules. I've never been to the gulf before so it was the perfect place to go.. We both had a relaxing and fun trip. The food was great, the beach was geaorgouse, and the view was to die for. Even though is rained our entire trip, it was the best mini vacation ever.. We both wish we could have stayed longer. It's was like we both forgot we only live 2hours away. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mehamm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,750 reviews
0.6 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
563 reviews
0.9 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £101 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel is located directly on the beach and Gulf of Mexico. The Resort features a wide selection of luxurious guestrooms with furnished private balconies and all the best full service resort amenities for the leisure or business travelers. Featuring 4 Restaurants - Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge, Level 11 Rooftop Lounge, Bongos Beach Bar & Grill, and the Palm Room Restaurant. 3 Lounges, Heated Swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Grand Plaza Beachfront Hotel
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing