We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing, Beautiful, Peaceful, and we will return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth
1 review
“Amazing, Beautiful, Peaceful, and we will return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

The hotel was perfect for us. We like a nice hotel that is not expensive or over the top. This hotel was comfortable, very clean, with a perfect location, and we felt as though we belonged. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The view was great, the beach are was perfect. The food was good and priced well. My coin jar is now marked "Grand Plaza in St Pete Beach, Florida". We will return!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,296
    787
    292
    151
    112
See reviews for
749
1,216
102
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (783)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Having just returned from our recent stay in this fabulous hotel, i really need to leave a review. you can't go wrong with this hotel. Where to start.....,well we stayed in this hotel a few years ago when it was owned by the holiday inn & it was a great hotel then, but now it has been modernised & refurbished & it is absolutely fantastic.The staff are most helpful for one thing, nothing is too much all were pleasant & genuinely friendly. The main thing is the beds they are sooo comfy, there is a murphy bed which is in the wall that is not as comfy as the proper beds but ideal for a couple of kids.The rooms also have a little fridge,microwave & a coffee maker in them & a large tv ,The rooms were also cleaned daily. Having rented a direct beachfront it is well worth it for the views & of course the dolphins that swim up & down the shoreline!!
Live entertainment at the beach bar Bongo Bongos, which also serves great food. There is a gym if you care to workout whilst on holiday, & also a small laundry facility which we found most useful for drying off the beach towels. There is also internet access in the lobby, once again most useful. The pool area was great for sunbathing with a deep end of 8ft. We will definetely be booking again for the st petes area just minus the long search for hotels, like i said why go anywhere else.
Oh yes nearly forgot the weddings that seem to happen daily, mum found these most enjoyable watching all the brides etc, she felt like she had been invited to them all.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilurveorlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Having travelled to America on holiday [yes we are English] on many occasions, we find ourselves returning time and again to St Pete Beach Florida.Where do we stay?The Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort of course.We have stayed at other hotels in St Petes, but none can, in our opinion match the Grand Plaza.The staff, from the general manager through to the front of house and all the other staff, make our holiday one not to forget.Indeed it is rare that ALL the staff seem to make you feel welcome but they do here,and it is nice to be remembered.I would like to thank them all.The rooms and views are fantastic and are kept at a high standard as is the whole of the hotel complex, One thing i would like to mention , in 2006 I was hospitalised for almost 3 weeks and the staff there went out of their way to ensure my wife was ok, I can't thank them enough for this kindness. All in all a great hotel with great staff and we can't wait till next year when we once again turn off onto the Pinellas Bayway to St Pete Beach...........

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickirussell4648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

My wife and I look forward to our annual Fall vacation at the Grand Plaza Hotel every year.

We have stayed at this hotel for the last (11) years and the combination of service, hotel staff and the location, make our time at the Grand Plaza very relaxing and enjoyable for both of us.

I spend approximately (60) nights annally at a major hotel chain for business travel and the time we spend at the Grand Plaza is something that I really look forward to every year. We highly recommend the Grand Plaza to anyone who is looking for a high quality beach hotel and the opportunity of having a great vacation in the St. Petersburg Beach area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaBarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

We stayed at the Grand Plaza 1 night after finding it here on TripAdvisor. When I went to their website to book a room, they were running a special for a free upgradeto a Partial Ocean view room, based on availability, if you book a Bay Room. So we arrived around 2pm and our room wasn't ready yet. I did ask if we would get the upgrade and they said we would. So they took our phone number and said they would call us when the room was ready, which was fine, so we headed out to the pool/beach. The front desk service was good--everything went smoothly--they even gave us a couple of beach towels to take out with us. First impressions of the outside of the building was that it looked a little old, possibly needed a new coat of paint, so I really wasn't sure what to expect when we finally got to our room. The pool itself was a little smaller than I thought it would have been from the online pictures, but it was nice having the lounge chairs out there and the patio and decking were nice. The pool was pretty chilly, but it is October, so we went down to the beach to find out the beach chairs cost either $12 (after 2pm) or $20 for the day. So we kept our stuff up by the pool, which was never bothered or disturbed up there, so it worked out fine. About 3:30pm we got the call that our room was ready, so we headed back and they had upgraded us to a Penthouse Suite. We got our key and headed up. The penthouse floor was really nice and quiet. When we walked into the room we were really surprised at how nice it was. It had a full dining room, sunken in living area with a projection tv and couches, and then a wing for the bedroom and bath. The decor was modern and the room was very clean. This really turned our impression around a lot of the place--what a great upgrade! We had views of both the bay and of the ocean from both of the large floor to ceiling windows. The only down side is that there is no balcony for the penthouse rooms, but the room was so nice it was an easy sacrifice for us. We were on the side where the beach bar was down below, even though it was 11 floors down, there was still some noise drifting up to us, including some rowdy shouting from the people hanging out down there. That went on until around 2am or so--it wasn't a constant noise, but got a little loud every now and then. The next day we walked over to Village Inn, which is just a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel and had a nice breakfast. We came back and were packing up right around 11am and I realized the cleaning staff were hoving outside in the hallway. I told her we would be another 5-10 minutes, which at first, she didn't look too happy by her facial expression, but said not to worry to take our time. So we got out of there about 11:15am and they swooped in right behind us--maybe they had someone waiting to check back in, I don't know, but it was a little rushed. So we left our suitcase in the car, but stayed at the beach for the afternoon. The beach is beautiful--I would recommend bringing a float as we did. The water was really calm and we spent a lot of time just floating out on the water. Back up at the pool, they did come around with free samples of mixed drinks (without the alcohol). I don't know how the prices were, but it looked convenient to just lay in your chair, put in an order, and they bring it to you--we didn't try it ourselves, but other people were ordering. So all in all, we'd come back to the Grand Plaza again--of course, we got the best of the best here, so I feel we were very fortunate to get such a great upgrade.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hitl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

We loved our stay. Great view of the Gulf. Room was very nice and clean. Service in the resaurants was wonderful and the food was excellent. Will absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKSuperMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north america
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

We really enjoyed our time at the GP. Staff was wonderful and the rooms were spotless. The beaches and view from the room was amazing.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aeroplano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,410 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.6 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,814 reviews
0.3 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel is located directly on the beach and Gulf of Mexico. The Resort features a wide selection of luxurious guestrooms with furnished private balconies and all the best full service resort amenities for the leisure or business travelers. No hidden resort fees. At NO further charge you get FREE use of Fitness Center, FREE Unlimited Wireless Internet Access with your own computer, FREE Electronic Safe in your room, FREE Parking, FREE Coffee & Tea 24 Hours a Day, FREE Local Phone Calls. Featuring 3 Restaurants - Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge, Bongos Beach Bar & Grill, and the Palm Room Restaurant. 2 Lounges, Heated Swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Grand Plaza Beachfront Hotel
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing