We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets better everytime we go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We are from Woodbridge,Ontario,Canada and we booked the place for may 4th,but the first time we pulled in this place we called it home away from home and sure enough we have gone back every year to book from 2002 and cant wait to go back.This isnt a high rise and isnt a 6 star,but one thing i will tell you that keeps going back is the family that owns and operates this resort and of course the employees that are very pleasant ,and go out of there way to make your stay a pleasant one .The place is very family friendly and very ,very safe but most of all very clean.A food store called Publix right across the street and all sorts of shopping in and around the St Petersburg area.Walmart Superstore is exactly a 5 minute drive from this resort with food shopping in there as well.Please feel free to contact us for any info relating this review and take it from the ones like us who go every year .......

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vince1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,652 - 1,658 of 1,968 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2011

My husband and I have been there 3 times, 2 of which we invited extended family with our God Daughters. Absolutely love this place. Kid friendly, adult friendly, just wonderful all the way around. The service is impeccable, house keeping is wonderful, they are always looking to improve the grounds - whether it be replanting or power washing. The sunsets are beautiful from the pool deck or the deck just outside the pool area that sit directly on the white sands of St. Pete Beach. Fantastic location as well. We will never stay anywhere else but our little corner of paradise called Plaza Beach!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiddoclp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

I have been looking forward to trying this hotel for awhile now. I came across it by chance while searching for a quaint, "old florida" style motel right on St Pete Beach. I just came back from 10 days at the Plaza Beach and I loved everything about it! The rooms had free wi-fi and I was able to talk with my friends back home (and brag about the beach etc!). The pool was lovely and refreshing. Everything was sparkling clean. It is the nicest place I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. The beach is beautiful, the sunsets are amazing. There are places to soak up the sun, or relax in the shade under a tiki umbrella- divine!.
The bathroom was recently renovated and it was lovely. The hotel supplies shampoo and conditioner AND a good quality blow dryer too.
The bed was comfortable and I slept very well as the resort is quiet at night.
I feel that the owners and staff of Plaza Beach Hotel have thought of everything.
The gardens are lovely and the whole grounds are very well maintained. They really put alot of work into this place.
There is a grocery store, restaurants, pubs, drug store, etc all within a block.
The trolley stop is right outside the hotel too- which can take you to pass-a grill or Clearwater Beach. This hotel is suitable for singles, couples, families with children.

I will definitely be back- soon hopefully!

Room Tip: all rooms are within steps of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iheartflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

This is the 2nd time that we have stayed at Plaza Beach Hotel, and are looking forward to a 3rd time!

In 2006, when I was a guest at a different hotel, I used the computers in the Plaza Beach lobby for a nominal fee. I was so impressed with the friendliness of the staff that I told my husband, "When we come here again, I want to stay at the Plaza Beach."

In 2010, our first visit to Plaza Beach, our car broke down and we missed our flight to Florida. I cancelled our package with Expedia which automatically cancelled the room as well as the flight. The Expedia representative got Rob, the manager, on the phone, and Rob was very professional and reassured me that I did not lose my room, that since we were getting in much later than anticipated, that they would just leave our room key in the room with the light turned on, and I could come down and make payment arrangements the next morning. We went on to have a most lovely vacation!

In 2011, the Plaza Beach Hotel did not disappoint again! My husband and I stayed for 7 days from May 21 to May 28. Computers in the lobby are free for guests. The rooms also have Wi-Fi, which I didn't use because I didn't bring my own computer. We were impressed with the maintenance staff who worked hard every day to make the facilities more attractive. We love walking straight out from the hotel through the sand into the Gulf. They have a hose for washing sand off your feet and shoes, and they keep sand swept up off the patios. The tiki huts are a perfect touch for enjoying a glass (or bottle!) of wine and listening to the ocean at night.

This hotel has so many amenities that we have not had opportunity to explore. They have shuffleboard, and miniature golf, and a giant chess board. They have a happy hour from 4 to 5 every day, which unfortunately we have only enjoyed one time. We have walked up and down the beach, and the Plaza Beach has one of the best locations on the beach. They also have a lovely guest bathroom right off the lobby. We saw other guests there this year that we saw last year. They have four rooms with superior gulf views and little balconies; we hope to get one of those rooms some time.

I hate to give this hotel too high of a rating for fear it may be booked the next time we want to go to Florida :) I can only assume that any negatives reviews are from persons who feel the same way, and want to keep the Plaza Beach all to themselves!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VioletHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We love it here ,always meet the greatest people. We always feel like family, and the most beautiful beach ever.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We love it here ,always meet the greatest people. We always feel like family, and the most beautiful beach ever.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

My husband and I had the greatest time at this vacation spot .The hotel and it,s grounds were spotless The staff were amazing,helpful and very friendly.the clerk at the desk ,Catrina was beyound helpful and kind and our housekepper was very sweet.Her name was Besera and she kept our room very nice.What more can I say .The pool was awsome the beach was breathtaking,we would go back in a heartbeat!!

Room Tip: I think that all the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loismanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,996 reviews
1.3 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
454 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £128 - £523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated property from the 1950s, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by TripAdvisor, famous for its sugar white beaches. The Plaza Beach Hotel is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking purple sunset melt into the Gulf. Then relax in one of our spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees! Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking, and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida and a Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations and has an amazing staff ready to assist you with an authentic Florida vacation. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The Plaza Beach staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing