We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Surprise !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Our single night stay at your resort was incredible! Thank you for your family owned business and super comfortable feel. The front desk staff was very helpful in recommending local eateries and with minor comfort assistance. The property itself is in great shape, the rooms comfortable and well maintained. We will be staying there again. Coming from the Orlando area several times a year, the only regrettable thing I can say is that we did not find your resort sooner! Thanks again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donovan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,493 - 1,499 of 1,904 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

We booked a three day stay in the Plaza Beach on Amex using points. There were a number of properties we could have selected with our Amex points, but the positive reviews on tripadvisor swayed us to this property. The hotel amenities, pool, beachside location all lived up to expectations. The dolphins even made an appearance within 10 minutes of stepping onto the beach! We were, however, disappointed with the location of our room. It was conveniently close to the office and daily free coffee and wine/beer but it was not positioned to take advantage of the beach or gulf views. The staff at the front desk couldn't change our room as they were sold out when we checked in.

Robert, the general manager, had mentioned in a couple of tripadvisor reviews that, if made aware, he always tries to solve a customer’s issue, so I sent him a quick email. Within 10 minutes he was knocking on the door, explaining that he couldn’t do anything that day, but he had arranged for us to move to a beach view room the following day for the remainder of our stay. The staff at the front desk even took care of the food we had in our refrigerator in the room as we were leaving early in the morning for a day trip to Fort DeSoto and wouldn't be back to check into our new room till late afternoon. All in all, we were very pleased with the hotel. The beach couldn't be more convenient, the pool offers sun or shade whatever your preference and the free coffee and beer wine each day was great. I would recommend this hotel and would visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Dirty room, bathroom with mold, kitchen with rust. I will upload the pictures from our room. Nasty! The advertisement for this hotel says that it is newly renovated. Just because you add a second hand couch, doesn't mean you have a renovated room.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chicago0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, Owner at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

WOW, what a review. Your review is not consistent with the hundreds of very positive reviews we have received. No one has ever mentioned our rooms to be direty. I really believe you never stayed at our hotel. Please upload the pictures you mentioned, because I would love to see them.

As I have mentioned in the past, our resorts are family owned and operated. We do and will do whatever we can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. If there is a problem with your room or anything on property, please let someone know and we will take care of it. We want everyone to be happy and enjoying their stay, if you are not happy and we can’t make you happy, you are always welcome to leave and we will prorate your stay for a refund.

As for this review, I really want to see those pictures.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Family Owned and Operated since 1988

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I am going to be completely honest about this property but I want to preface this review that FOR THE MONEY, the stay was perfect. If you are looking for a LUXURY resort then this is not the property for you. But if you are looking for the best in class you have found it. Checkin was easy and pleasant as was all other interactions with staff. Room was great and even included a mini recliner and flat screen tv(which my husband loved, but I wasnt so thrilled about since we hadnt seen each other in 3 mos-lol) Kitchenette was perfectly stocked. Pillows and bed were great. There was a lot to do, besides the beach, and I hear that they have a happy hour for the guests with free beer and wine, which we unfortunately just missed. 1 TIP- bring your own coffee and coffee essentials or else you'll have to make a trip to publix across the street. Not a big deal unless youre only going to be there one night like us and we didnt want to spend time going to the grocery store. Luckily enough I went down to the office. They had a couple travel coffee's for the maker and cream and sugar. Also they have complimentary coffee all day for the guests, which we werent told upon checkin. Only other thing I can think of is that bathroom was a little tight but nicely updated. Overall extremely good experience, and am definitely planning on going back!

Room Tip: Corner room at the end have a patio facing the ocean so you get the nice shore sounds! I didnt see t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We were down in Tampa for a basketball game. We decided at the last minute to stop in St. Pete for a night. Without any information I checked the Internet and found the Plaza Beach Hotel. I reserved the room sight unseen and we had a wonderful experience. The personnel were very welcoming. We had a great room.It was very clean. We enjoyed the experience and would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdgtcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We recently stayed at this little family owned hotel overnight. I wish we had more time to stay. This was one of the cleanest places we had ever been in. It was remodeled in 2010. The staff is all so friendly and helpful. You walk out of the rooms to the swimming area then right onto the beach. We would highly recommend you to stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grammy-sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I stayed at the Plaza Beach for a week Christmas 2011. I had lovely ground floor accommodation which was cleaned every day. I found the staff helpful and the facilities great, to name a few, washer dryers, beach towels supplied, BBQs, free access to computers. There is a box just outside the gate to the beach with all kinds of nick nacks for kids, collecting shells and beach chairs - a simple but great idea. Excellent location with bus stops just outside the hotel going both directions, Dolphin Village just across the road with supermarket, ladies boutique, hair salon and more. My moan would be my bed was a little too soft and A/C noisy but I will be back.

Room Tip: Pets are allowed in their sister hotel at the waterfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Una H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
496 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,799 reviews
1.3 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £98 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated property from the 1950s, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by TripAdvisor, famous for its sugar white beaches. The Plaza Beach Hotel is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking purple sunset melt into the Gulf. Then relax in one of our spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees! Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking, and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida and a Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations and has an amazing staff ready to assist you with an authentic Florida vacation. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The Plaza Beach staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing