We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Best Vacation Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
greenville Mi
1 review
“Our Best Vacation Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We feel we found a treasure vacation spot here. The room was perfect, and very clean. I wanted to be right on the beach, and it is. You walk from the pool deck, onto the beach. Day or night the views were awesome. We met lots of very nice people from all over the map. We were treated like family. The location is perfect!!!!!! We will be back. The Page family

Room Tip: We bought some breakfast and lunch food, and ate on the deck. Went out for dinner. We saved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,137
    489
    109
    45
    32
See reviews for
705
667
68
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

A really lovely little place right on the beach with great things to do for the family, gorgeous sunsets, and a very helpful, mindful staff. Found this after 2 MONTHS of researching the gulf coast and after I booked this St Pete Beach was rated #1 for 2012!! Good job to both of us! A small hotel BEACHFRONT updated as a boutique hotel with great linens, towels, mattresses and furniture. Has a small puttputt, HUGE chess set, shuffleboard and cornhole. The pool is kept clean as are the grounds, and anything you need, just ask, the staff and owners are very accommodating. We got the gulf-front with patio (of which there are only 4, make sure to ask) and everyone was envious! They supply all the soaps and a small kitchenette with frig (no stove) but does have a stovetop. Great place for the price! Just FYI, when searching for gulf/beach front, make sure it SAYS or you ASK...'beach front'...words like 'bay view', 'gulf view', 'bayfront', mean just that, NO gulf beach front involved...but this little baby is right on the beach nestled between 2 condo looking commercials, gives it even more the island feel.... You won't be sorry staying here ~ step out onto the beach and leave your world behind, even if only for a short time...

Room Tip: Make sure if you want the gulffront you specify, there are only 4, the rest go down the building awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimiz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We enjoyed this nice, clean place especially since our odd-numbered room was away from the parking lot. These are truly efficiencies with stove, fridge, coffeepot, microwave inside. Nice walk to the pool and to the pristine beach. Helpful front desk staff. Just an unusual set-up very close to all other guests and not like any other place we've stayed. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacGregor07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

This adorable place is a hidden gem that I'm so grateful we found. The homey feel could never be found at any of the behemoth pink monstrosities further down on Gulf. The price was right, our friends brought their dogs to the dog-friendly sister property and we all had an outstanding time! The beautiful beach (huge with clean white sand) is steps from your door, and the pool, the suite, the grounds are all lovely and clean. The front desk staff (Maria and Shelley) were harried due to a busy spring break weekend but handled everything in stride. Your kid can't use the fishing pole? I'll switch it up for another. You forgot laundry detergent? Here's a cup of ours. Your iphone isn't getting our internet? Hand me your phone and I'll set you up. These people are amazing and the epitome of customer service. We will be back. As for you... go, go, GO to Plaza Beach Hotel!

Room Tip: I can't envision a bad room. They all have their pluses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you so much for your Glowing review of the Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort. I am very happy that we were able to accommodate you, as well as, your friends that stayed at our sister property Bay Palms Waterfront Resort & Marina in a pet friendly room. I really appreciate you mentioning Maria and Shelly, they are both excellent and I will be sure to share your review with them. I am also delighted with all our front office staff in how they helped you with the different things you mention. That’s Awesome. We all really do try hard to ensure that all our guest have an enjoyable and memorable vacation. We appreciate you supporting a smaller family run business that truly means a lot. We have families that have been here for four generations, and we want to keep that going.

Thank you again, Welcome to our Extended Family and I look forward to your next stay.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts – St Pete Beach
“Family Owned and Operated”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at The Plaza in September 2011 but I've stayed there on and off since I was a kid, growing up across the bay in Tampa. It's still one of the best bargains along the Pinellas coast. Clean, great location (walking distance to restaurants & stores), and on a beautiful stretch of beach, my family loved staying here. While it is an older hotel, it has all the comforts of home: a kitchen stocked with everything you need, flat screen TV mounted on the wall, a small eating area & living room...prefect for a beach escape. The pool area is beautiful...my son loved swimming in it every day. Friendly staff....we will return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wesjes30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have spent the last four years going to spring training in and around Tampa while staying on Saint Pete Beach. This was our first stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel. The location is great because it is right on the beach. The water and the sand are special. The sunsets are spectacular. If you like to walk, you can do this for miles on the beautiful shoreline. Looking for food, then Sandbar Bill's, The Smiley Shack and The Undertow Bar are all within a 5 minute walk from this condo style hotel. If you like a pool, then they have that too just before you hit the sand. They offer free wifi, coffee in the morning and happy hour in late afternoon. The rooms have stove top, refrigerator, toaster and microwave. There is a big screen flat TV and an iron and ironing board. Oh, and everything you need to cook with is somewhere in the cabinets. the service is outstanding and friendly.

Room Tip: Room Tip: "Rooms on the north side are quieter because they are on the opposite side of the fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank needtogetaway7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our rooms and our location. I really appreciate you mentioning that our service was outstanding and friendly. Our resorts are truly family owned and operated. You will see someone from our family on property daily to ensure that everything is running smoothly.

I am very happy that you discovered the Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort and I look forward to seeing you back next year for Spring Break and many more years after that.

Welcome to our Extended Family

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts – St Pete Beach
“Family Owned and Operated Since 1988”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Although off quiet a busy road The Plaza Beachfront hotel is a good location right onto a nice sandy beach, close to amenities such as the supermarket, several restaurants & not far from Museums such as the Dali gallery in downtown St Petersburg but overall we were quite underwhelmed. We'd read several good reviews about the hotel & the fact that it offered self catering facilities had swung our selection, however the facilities although quite clean are very basic, the pool is very small (no parasols) & the walls in the rooms are very thin. We unfortunately had very noisey neighbours who completely disregarded the hotel notices to be quiet after 10pm & we were frequently woken up at all hours of the night, including just by the television (as I said very thin walls) Being 'Spring Break' there were alot of families staying there & the hotel seemed to provide quite a few games/ facilities to keep them occupied but because of this it didn't feel like a couples orientated resort & we would have preferred something much quieter.

Room Tip: The best rooms have the beach facing 'sunny' balconies which are large enough to have a loun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and amenities. I do however apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your stay because of a few issues like noisy neighbors.

Our hotel is not a corporate hotel like many of the other hotels on this beach; it’s a very exclusive boutique resort of only 39 rooms. We cater mostly to couples, so I was shocked to read your review mentioning “not for couples” It all depends on the time of year you decide to come. For the majority of the year its couples with some business travelers that prefer to stay with us as opposed to the hotel where their convention or meeting is taking place. However, we also very much cater to families with kids, when the kids are out of school, times like, Summer Break, Spring Break, the US Holidays, and Christmas week. You just happen to come at Spring Break when the hotel was full of kids, this week we have only two kids in our entire resort, its all couples. Also, our pool is one of the largest on the beach, however again when it’s full of kids, it looks a lot smaller.

Thank you for your review and I would really love for you to visit us again for the relaxing couple’s vacation you yearned. Just not during the times I mentioned above, and always feel free to ask. I noticed that you were from U.K, so you may not be as familiar to the US Holidays, but when booking just ask. Any of our front office agents will be able to help you with dates or recommend a better time to come when it’s quieter.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts – St Pete Beach
“Traditions Start Here”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,814 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
0.7 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Property: Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by tripadvisor and is famous for its sugar white beaches. Plaza Beach Resort is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking orange/purple sunset melt into the gulf. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with full kitchen; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing