We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I highly recommend Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Oakdale, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I highly recommend Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort!”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

If you love the beach and are looking for a relaxing vacation, I highly recommend the Plaza Beach Hotel (Beachfront resort). I stayed at this hotel, along with many other family members, for an extended weekend to attend my niece's wedding. The wedding took place on the beach in front of the hotel - it was awesome!! Not only was this convenient, but it provided some time for the wedding guests to get to know one another more than just a few hours. I loved this vacation and would like to bring my family. My room had a kitchen and small dining area. Great service - I had a problem with the mircowave and it was quickly replaced. I also enjoyed the coffee, which was available free every morning. Beautiful pool. My nephew and his family stayed in one of the other Plaza Resorts (I think it was Bayview) and he was able to so some fishing in the bay. So fun! There were many stores and restaurants within walking distance, which is great if you don't want to rent a car.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny and rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,179
    497
    109
    45
    35
See reviews for
729
685
68
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Old Forge, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Just came back from St. Pete Beach. 2nd time we stayed here. Rooms clean, great kitchen area, centrally located near grocery stores, restaurants. Pool well kept, along with the grounds. right on the beach, can't beat it. Everyone very nice!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We recently went to St. Pete for a wedding on the beach. This quaint and quiet little motel is a gem! Love how close you are to shopping and restaurants but yet you feel tucked away from all the hustle and bustle. Great beach access, very nice swimming pool, excellent kitchenette rooms and wonderful and very friendly staff. I highly recommend Plaza Beach Hotel and will stay there again.

Room Tip: The beach view with balcony rooms on top are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I recently took a short trip with my girlfriend down to the gulf and chose to stay here for my 2 nights. I was expecting a nice place because of the many great reviews but I was surprised to find it was even nicer than I thought. The room I had was recently done, all in tile with a great little kitchen, stocked with silverware, plates, pots pans, coffee maker and even toaster, nice flat screen TV and everything looked clean and neat.They also had a couple of nice grills you can use right next to where the beach starts. I could also tell the bricks outside by the pool area were all recently done and it looked very nice and clean. Hotel was near a Publix so its very easy to grab some groceries if yo[u decide to cook some nights like I did. Great little mom and pops type place, will be coming back soon. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in May. Really great location, right on the beach with Publix and restaurants in walking distance. The rooms were a good size, beds could have been better but OK, the bathrooms were small but adequate, kitchen facilities were good and there was parking just outside. The only negatives were no in-room safe and the wifi is rubbish at the beach end and we had to go down the corridor to sit at the smoking table to get reception.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozzie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We spent a week in St. Pete at the Plaza Beach Hotel and had a great time. The hotel is on the small side and is very quiet (the way I like it). They have rooms that let you see the gulf. Prices are about average for the smaller beach front hotels. Bathrooms were recently updated and are clean but a little on the small side. The pool and beach area are clean and nice. They serve beer for the adults during a one hour happy hour (can't beat that). They have a nice tiki hut that will sell hot dogs and hamburgers during the middle of the day for a resonable price. They let you bring in your own beer and booze if you want it. Over all it has been my best place yet out of three hotels on the water front. Don't hesitate in making reservations at this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This hotel was a pleasant surprise, room was great, pool area was great, staff was great, very clean would come back! Loved to watch the sunsets in the pool area. Also had nice lunch area right at hotel pool area.

Room Tip: They have beach view rooms, that would have been awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
489 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#14 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Property: Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated property from the 1950s, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by TripAdvisor, famous for its sugar white beaches. The Plaza Beach Hotel is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking purple sunset melt into the Gulf. Then relax in one of our spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees! Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking, and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida and a Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations and has an amazing staff ready to assist you with an authentic Florida vacation. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The Plaza Beach staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing