We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Marysville Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Little Treasure”
Reviewed 22 June 2008

My family and I just returned from this little gem. This was our first time staying at this hotel based on the reviews. The hotel was clean and spacious. We stayed on the first floor on the garden side. The pool and surrounding area was very clean. Hotel staff was always busy cleaning at making sure things were good. We found the kitchen to have everything we needed to make our visit comfortable. Housekeeping was prompt in cleaning our rooms daily. The noise level was pretty reasonable nothing out of the ordinary. People were friendly around the hotel. Many of the folks we talked to seemed to be returned visitors to this hotel. That speaks volumes! My family and I will certainly stay at this hotel next year.

  • Liked — Room was spacious
  • Disliked — At times you could hear noise from room above
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snowforu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,166
    495
    109
    45
    33
See reviews for
716
682
68
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
schaumburg, illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2008

This hotel is located right on beautiful St. Pete beach. The location is perfect. The staff is very accomodating and attentive. We feel much more comfortable here than at the over-priced and informal chains. We have been coming to St.Pete for more years that we care to admit and have stayed at almost every hotel and this is our favorite. This is still family owned and operated. We have traveled all over the United States and it is very refreshing to know that we can come here and be treated as family. Other family members have stayed in this area the same time time that we have been here and had seen where we are staying and have wished that they had booked their lodgings here. It is located across from a shopping center that has any thing that you may need. You can literally just park your car and walk to where ever you need .
Oh!! The sunsets are fabulous, make sure you have your camera

  • Liked — Service and location
  • Disliked — I wish all the rooms had ocean view
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank graceyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearny, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2008

This was a very nice resort. Rooms were nice and spacious, clean, pool area very nice. But be aware that there are no elevators so if you have a problem with stairs make sure you get a room on the first floor. I was kind of disappointed that things were not in as easy of a walking distance as I thought. St. Pete's beach is very spread out and unless you're a good walker (which I'm not due to problems with legs, back) i'd advise you to either rent a car or stay elsewhere. I was going to take the trolley but I rarely saw them even though they were supposed to run every half hour.

Make sure to go to Jimmy B's beach bar. Awesome place. Also the drunken clam right next door is a hoppin place too.

Next time I think i'll go back to treasure island where there's a lot more in easier walking distance for me.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
Helpful?
3 Thank stance049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2008

My cousin and I had the pleasure of spending 3 nights at the Plaza Beach Resort. It was more than we expected for the money. The room was nicely decorated and very large. It included a full kitchen, table and chairs, and even a couch. From our room we were able to see the ocean and the pool area. The pool was only a few steps away from our room and the beach was just a few steps beyond that. The pool was large and heated. They also used a solar cover. There were plenty of chairs around the pool and they also had chairs available if you wanted to take them out to the beach. The staff was more than friendly and very helpful. We asked for breakfast and dinner recommendations and their suggestions were great. We enjoyed dinner at a place called PJ's Seafood and breakfast at Beverly's. We were never disappointed. They also recommended that we have dinner at the hotel that had a revolving restaurant. The prices weren't bad, the food delicious, and the view was incredible. We would definitely stay at this resort again whenever we are in the area. Try it, I think you will be very pleased.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cheerful53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2008

my husband and i have been coming here for many years now and feel like we're coming home when we drive into the car park,we live in england and look forward all year to visiting plaza beach! we always have a relaxing holiday before heading back to orlando and our flight home.staff are great and the location excellent, white sand and dolphins on your doorstep,if you need to chill out in paradise,this is the place. we love it!

  • Liked — location!
  • Disliked — no dislikes
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank YorkshireMarje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati,Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2008

When booking this location we were looking for somewhere different than Clearwater Beach. We were told there was plenty to do close by and there was no need to rent a car. First of all there are not many choices to eat and the so called Trolley is unreliable and a real hassle. It took 2 transfers and close to an hour to get to the pier. The biggest turn off was that the carpet was extremely dirty and turned our feet completely black . When reported they agreed to come clean it the next day but in the meantime we would have to wear shoes at all times. The more I thought about the condition of this carpet it really made me uncomfortable. WE decided to check out early (4days) and head to Clearwater Beach where they have a TRUE beach trolley and many more options for dining and shopping. The owner politely wrote us a check for the remainder of what we had paid for the week(paid in cash). I had to walk 3 blocks and pay $5 to cash his check. He did the right thing, nothing more.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank laugherty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2008

Aside from the bed (you might be better on the floor), and the lack of sheers on the windows, this little motel delivers. Their is a kitchen, a TV living room area, and free wireless internet. The pool was nice, the patio areas are quaint, the rooms are clean, the management is friendly. The free cabanas are a nice touch- you have to move them yourself (fyi). The location is great, the beach is unbelievable. There is a hotel two buildings to the north that has a nice outdoor bar (Flippers) with food, live music, and an inside restaurant and lounge with karaoke on the weekend. You can go have fun and then retreat to the lovely, quiet, Plaza Beach Resort.

  • Liked — Location, big room, pool.
  • Disliked — Bed, no sheers on windows.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MissMoChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
487 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,021 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Property: Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by tripadvisor and is famous for its sugar white beaches. Plaza Beach Resort is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking orange/purple sunset melt into the gulf. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with full kitchen; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing