We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at Plaza Beach last week and had a wonderful time. The location is perfect -- right on St. Pete Beach, and you really don't need to rent a car, with groceries and restaurants within easy walking distance on Gulf Way. Everyone is friendly and helpful, especially Zijada on the housekeeping staff, and Moriah at the front desk. We had a minor problem with our ceiling fan, and that got fixed right away. We're familiar with SPB, but this was our first time at Plaza Beach, and we would definitely come back. There seemed to be a lot of returning visitors staying there.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms with private balconies that face the Gulf, but any of the rooms are a short wa...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hudson241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thanks so much for a great Five Star review of your first visit to the Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort. I’m happy you had a wonderful time. I will be sure that Zijada and Moriah know you took the time to mention how they enhanced your stay. Welcome to our extended family; we hope to see you back soon!

Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
“Traditions Start Here”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,891)
There are newer reviews for Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,041 - 1,047 of 1,891 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

Discovered this place 15+ years ago with a coupon and have been coming bad ever since.
Excellent facilities and very friendly staff and guests.
Plenty of restaurants and businesses in the immediate vicinity.
Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OshawaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was our third year in a row. We love the hotel, the staff, and all the regular guests we see every year. The weather was excellent as usual. The free happy hour is the best part, as many of the guests come together for drinks and socializing. Every year we meet new friends from all over the world. We look forward to starting our Florida trip each year at Plaza Beach. Mike & Andrea

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Mike & Andrea,

Thanks for a Five Star review of your most recent stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort. I’m glad you are able to catch up with your ‘vacation friends’ at our daily social hour. So many of our guests enjoy the socializing even more than the complimentary beverages! It truly feels like staying with family when you are here. See you next year!

Robert Czyszczon
Plaza Beach Resorts
“Traditions Start Here”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We enjoyed our first holiday here several years ago and have just returned from another weeks stay. It's a friendly resort, ideally located on the beach a few minutes walk from the local Publix.
Helpful staff and friendly atmosphere, helped by daily Happy Hour!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidLiz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We signed up through a broker, big mistake, better to go direct. That said, we have a wonderful time the room while small was accommodating. Wish there was comfortable seating for two but we worked it out. The beach is out the back door past the pool which we both enjoyed. The staff was very helpful and recommended several places to eat. Pass a grille was a neat place to walk around as was St. Petes. We will be back and we will be staying here.

Room Tip: It depends on the type of room they have at the time, but they will help you if you ask.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChandlerBing74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. You are correct, it is always best to book directly with us instead of using an online booking engine. We offer a Low Price Guarantee, so that if one of those sites is offering a better deal, we will match their rate and even beat it by $2. A huge advantage of booking directly is that we can get you into a room that will work best for you and provide a comfortable stay. See you back here again soon!

Robert Czyszczon
Plaza Beach Resorts
“Traditions Start Here”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Once again, my friends and I totally enjoyed our stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel. The staff is kind and courteous and eager to assist at any time. We feel totally comfortable and safe here. The location is great being right on St Pete Beach and the ocean views are amazing! We will come again next year.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms have great views
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed for 18 nights and loved every minute. The staff at the Plaza Beach were great--friendly and always willing to help--wonderful employees. Our room, though not the most desirable location, was clean, quiet and had everything we needed. We were at the front of the building, ground floor, under the stairs--even though there was a small table outside, it was not in a good location. We just spent most of our time at the pool or on the beach. St Pete's Beach is amazing--our first time to spend this much time at a Florida beach, and it surpassed our expectations! Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kambisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
493 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,751 reviews
1.3 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £96 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated property from the 1950s, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by TripAdvisor, famous for its sugar white beaches. The Plaza Beach Hotel is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking purple sunset melt into the Gulf. Then relax in one of our spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees! Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking, and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida and a Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations and has an amazing staff ready to assist you with an authentic Florida vacation. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The Plaza Beach staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing