We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plaza Beach = Great Family trip to Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here.The location is superb. Right on beach and close to grocery store and restaurants. Our room was nice and clean. We enjoyed having the kitchenette. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kwesi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. I’m glad you enjoyed your trip and our beautiful location and amenities. I hope to see you again soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

914 - 920 of 1,906 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

The Plaza Beach Hotel is a very family friendly hotel with playing facilities like mini golf, shuffle, chess,etc. There are also a lot of picnic tables outside where you can spend some time in the shadow. The beach and the water there is beautiful,but the free beach chairs of the hotel aren't located directly at the water, but still on the beach itself. The pool is not very big, but not too small either. The room was large with a small kitchen, a fridge and eating table and a 'living room' corner. In addition, there is free Wifi. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyday in the afternoon the hotel offered some free welcome-drinks at 4pm. The hotel is located next to a smaller shopping mall with a large Publix-supermarket and some restaurants. I can definitely recommend that hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoschitom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I went there for a quick trip for our anniversary. We have stayed on St. Pete beach many times but the first time at Plaza Beach. The location is great. Right on beach and close to shopping and restaurants. Our room was nice and clean. I loved having the full refrig and table. The staff was very nice as well. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelliDJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Plaza Beach Hotel for one night the weekend of April 12, 2014.
We arrived without a reservation and were greeted by Jackie who was extremely friendly, helpful and pleasant. She booked us in the last available room, which was a suite with 2 queen beds, a kitchen area, bathroom and sofa bed. The room included a coffee maker, full size fridge, flat screen TV, free WiFi and kitchen supplies. The bathroom was small, but they had shelves for storing your supplies. We had a side ocean view from the sitting area outside the room. The grounds were nicely landscaped. They had a large pool, tiki bar, shuffleboard, chess, mini golf and a number of tables for guests to eat outside by the beach. They are located right on the beach, you can't beat the location. The hotel has chairs out by the pool as well as colorful beach chairs on the sand for their clients to use. They provide towels to the guests. All the guests we met were very friendly and you felt relaxed at the property. We were disappointed that we had to check out and go to the hotel we had booked for the week as this place ended up being such a great find. We will be back again!

Room Tip: We did not get to see many of the rooms, but my preference is always an oceanfront / beach view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seadreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thanks for a great Five Star review of your last minute stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort. I hope you enjoyed your entire visit to St Pete Beach. I look forward to hosting your next stay.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We had our almost 2-year-old and the location & accommodations were perfect! Can't judge this little resort by the outside. Relaxing and located close to the best restaurants and excursions. We will be back!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Love, love, love the Plaza Beach Hotel! We have stayed several times and have never been disappointed in the service, cleanliness, and overall experience. The hotel is in walking distance to a grocery store, dollar store, and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melissa_henke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Plaza beach resort was the perfect place for us to stay on our spring break vacation. I went with friends, and was great, but definitely a perfect stay for a family! We loved the smaller size. It was very peaceful, and if we wanted to join the "big crowds" @ the "big hotels" we would just walk and join. Otherwise, it was very peaceful and family oriented where we were. It was very clean, the staff was wonderful, location was perfect, in walking distance of food, drug stores, grocery, and bank. Oh, and we got new mattresses during our stay! Perfect timing! We most definitely will be coming back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinaB1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Christina,

Thanks for an excellent Five Star review of your stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort. Our size and location is ideal for couples, families, and friends, pretty much anyone and everyone! I hope you enjoyed the new beds too! We look forward to hosting your friends and family again soon.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
“Traditions Start Here”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
496 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,803 reviews
1.3 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £98 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated property from the 1950s, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by TripAdvisor, famous for its sugar white beaches. The Plaza Beach Hotel is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking purple sunset melt into the Gulf. Then relax in one of our spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees! Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking, and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida and a Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations and has an amazing staff ready to assist you with an authentic Florida vacation. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The Plaza Beach staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing