We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best valued resort ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Best valued resort ever”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Can't wait to go back! We arrived and the front desk attendant was very friendly! Checked into room, and it was exactly what I expected after seeing pictures online. We used the in suite kitchen for every meal. It saved us so much money!!! 10/10 would book again no questions asked. Lots of free amenities, even had free beach toys! I had my hand at skim boarding and didn't have to pay a dime to try it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,167
    495
    109
    45
    33
See reviews for
716
683
68
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

After producing several videos for the Plaza Beach Resorts I stayed an extra night with my fiancé. WE LOVED IT! Between the 3 resorts, you're either steps away from the beach or the bay on the island of St. Pete Beach. So you can spend your day parasailing, paddle boarding, lounging in a cabana or you can head to the bay front resorts and fish right off the dock or even take your boat out for a spin. Guests are welcome to "stay at one and play at all three." We opted to spend most of our time hanging out in a cabana digging our toes in the beautiful white sand. It was heaven! I interviewed several guests staying at the resorts and they all liked the personable feel to it. It has been family owned and operated since 1988 and the staff is very friendly. It's a big reason guests come back year after year. It's clean, affordable and it's in a perfect location. It's in walking distance to great restaurants. Plus, it's only a 30 minute drive to Busch Gardens and 90 minutes to Walt Disney World. I just can't say enough great things about Plaza Beach Resorts! As a tourism producer I've stayed in a zillion hotels and this one is at the top of my recommendation list.

Room Tip: If you are a celebrating a special occasion the staff is happy to place special amenities in the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We looked online extensively to find the perfect hotel with the best rating and lowest cost. We found Plaza Beach Resort on google. The hotel is small which was what we wanted, less crowds and less noise. It was super clean and had everything that we needed in the room! The staff was great, very helpful. They even have washers and dryers which is very nice. The new tiki bar was great, we loved Chris. We would have liked liquor drinks but the tiki bar just opened so hopefully next time we go we can get yummy mixed drinks. : ) Its very close to everything you need. (although I would say the Publix is very dirty, and its the only store in walking distance) The pool is a good size and there are plenty of lounge chairs in and around the pool area. The beach is AMAZING and right outside the pool area! SO AWESOME! I would love to go back, just maybe not on a holiday as the roads and beach were a little crowded. I was not a fan of the low flow showers as I have super long hair and it took forever to rinse, but I understand the reasons behind that change and I can deal with it. Keep up the great work!! Maybe offer return guests a special rate at low season times?? Hope to see you soon!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the superior gulf suite, excellent view of the pool and beach and tiki bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When another resort lost our room reservation for Memorial Day weekend, we were forced to look for an alternative. For 20 years we have had a family reunion at the other resort, located on St. Pete Beach. When we heard about the lost reservation from our daughter, my wife and I went over to the beach to sort things out. Not possible; the Resort 'X' manager was unavailable and we could not get a room, nor our deposit. Off we went, depressed, looking for an alternative. The first thing that impressed us when we walked into the lobby of the Plaza Beach Hotel was a very warm welcome. They could help us, and had a small room available for the holiday weekend. The young woman on the front desk offered to show us the room and lead us on a tour of the resort. The room was clean, small, but well equipped, and, frankly a godsend. It was also close enough to the other hotel, that we could walk over and participate in the reunion activities. We booked it. The hotel has a very nice beach front, a tiki bar, beer in the lobby for guests. Color Adirondack chairs dot the beach adding a festive atmosphere. The pool is larger than the other resort. The Plaza Beach is quieter and less crowded than the other resort. The professionalism and friendliness carried through our stay. All the service personnel were friendly. The resort is in the process of upgrading its facilities, so the good is going to get better. When we checked out we asked to see a larger room. No problem. They gave us a key and the room number. The Plaza Beach has sister hotels in the area too. We stayed at the Bayview Plaza several years ago. I think we have an alternative place for next Memorial Day weekend. It won't be resort "X".

Room Tip: Our room was right at the front of the hotel, a few feet from Gulf Blvd. But noise was not even a f...
See more room tips
Green Features: It is very nice to see these programs in practice. A very big difference between Plaza Beach and Resort "X". No such practices at the other place, more reason to stay away from "X"
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights here over Memorial Day weekend. We had a wonderful time! This hotel is spotless!! We stayed in room 117, a beachfront room with king bed and patio. There was a refrigerator, microwave, 2 burner cooktop, coffee pot, teapot, and (I think) a toaster. Pots, dishes, silverware, etc. there are 2 charcoal grills for guests to use also. And, again, everything was spotless. Great view of the beach and we enjoyed talking with all who walked by, and was fun watching folks playing shuffleboard and corn hole. If you are looking for fancy, this place may not be for you. However, if you are looking for a very clean, relaxing, friendly place for a getaway on the beach I highly recommend it. Easy walking to grocery store, and many restaurants. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at Plaza Beach Hotel. The beach is absolutely breathtaking and just steps from your room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and we loved having the full kitchen. My only negative comment is that our room was too close to the road and in the mornings it was very noisy. I don't think this is the case for all of the rooms though. I would definitely recommend Plaza Beach Hotel.
We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road and not facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmf0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint George, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I just returned from a weekend trip to St. Pete's , we were thrilled with our choice of staying at the Plaza Beach . The resort is immaculate , it is an older resort but extremely well kept.The staff were very helpful and did everything they could to insure we had a pleasant stay. Our unit was on the garden side , it had EVERYTHING you would ever need in it . Our bed was very comfortable and the atmosphere quiet both inside and out.The pool was clean and not overly busy even for it being the long weekend. They offer chairs ,lounges ,hammocks etc. right on the beach,these were hardly used and where we spent most of our time. We loved the beach ,you can easy walk to restaurants and other activities in the area.It was also a great place to sit and watch the sunset .I was surprised that they did not have maid service on Sunday but I respect that they give their staff a day off , we just got towels exchanged at the desk. We were on the first floor and we did hear everyone moving around upstairs but it was minimal.Overall I cannot think of a negative to write about our stay at the Plaza Beach. We will be back !!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the Garden side seemed quieter also if noise bothers you ask for a room on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent initiatives to protect the environment right down to providing a reusable tote to use for shopping etc.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7Harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
487 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#14 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,030 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Property: Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by tripadvisor and is famous for its sugar white beaches. Plaza Beach Resort is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking orange/purple sunset melt into the gulf. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with full kitchen; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing