We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place!?!?!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had to book a room last minute and came across the Plaza Beach Hotel on Hotwire. It was really affordable, and the location is awesome. Everyone was so friendly... from the time we got there tip the time we checked out. The people who work there, really seem to enjoy their job and believe in what they do, which to me speaks volumes about the property and it's owners. Chris the bartender was so friendly. They just opened this perfect little tiki bar a week ago and it's great! The rooms are spacious and very clean and the beds were comfortable. They also will price match if you were to find a cheaper rate online, they will match it by $5. They also offer a 5% discount if you pay for your room in cash when you get there. Upon check out we got a free hat! We are sad we only got to stay one day, but will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Our room was by the parking lot, and we didn't hear too much noise until them morning time. AC r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGuinn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

866 - 872 of 1,904 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We needed a relaxing week and Im so glad we happen to choose The Beach Plaza Hotel.
You have everything you need right in one place. It was absolutely paradise!! The rooms are spotless and we loved the kitchenette.The beach, which is just steps away is gorgeous.
We are already planning another trip back. Thanks for the wonderful vacation..

Room Tip: We stayed on the side opposite of the parking lot. Top floor, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were just looking for a quiet day at the beach , and we found it! From the moment we checked in it was a great experience. The front desk staff gave us great suggestions on where to dine, (we needed something special to celebrate a Birthday) A lot of great places within walking distance. The rooms were supper clean, and updated but still had that friendly local feel. And the move to go green when possible was a great effort on managements part.
It had every thing you would want a beautiful pool, white sand beach, Tiki Bar, and even a social hour with free beer and wine and a great chance to get to know the other guests.
We are looking forward to returning for a longer stay, and taking advantage of the kitchen facilities. A family get together in in the planning stage and this would be the perfect place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I always choose to stay on Clearwater beach for Memorial day but this year I opted for a little different stay than the typical hotel room. Booking online can be quite a nightmare but it turned out I made an excellent choice! The staff was pleasant and the grounds and rooms were clean with everything you needed to make your stay feel as if you were home. I highly recommend staying at Plaza Beach and I look forward to my return next year!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Can't wait to go back! We arrived and the front desk attendant was very friendly! Checked into room, and it was exactly what I expected after seeing pictures online. We used the in suite kitchen for every meal. It saved us so much money!!! 10/10 would book again no questions asked. Lots of free amenities, even had free beach toys! I had my hand at skim boarding and didn't have to pay a dime to try it!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

After producing several videos for the Plaza Beach Resorts I stayed an extra night with my fiancé. WE LOVED IT! Between the 3 resorts, you're either steps away from the beach or the bay on the island of St. Pete Beach. So you can spend your day parasailing, paddle boarding, lounging in a cabana or you can head to the bay front resorts and fish right off the dock or even take your boat out for a spin. Guests are welcome to "stay at one and play at all three." We opted to spend most of our time hanging out in a cabana digging our toes in the beautiful white sand. It was heaven! I interviewed several guests staying at the resorts and they all liked the personable feel to it. It has been family owned and operated since 1988 and the staff is very friendly. It's a big reason guests come back year after year. It's clean, affordable and it's in a perfect location. It's in walking distance to great restaurants. Plus, it's only a 30 minute drive to Busch Gardens and 90 minutes to Walt Disney World. I just can't say enough great things about Plaza Beach Resorts! As a tourism producer I've stayed in a zillion hotels and this one is at the top of my recommendation list.

Room Tip: If you are a celebrating a special occasion the staff is happy to place special amenities in the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We looked online extensively to find the perfect hotel with the best rating and lowest cost. We found Plaza Beach Resort on google. The hotel is small which was what we wanted, less crowds and less noise. It was super clean and had everything that we needed in the room! The staff was great, very helpful. They even have washers and dryers which is very nice. The new tiki bar was great, we loved Chris. We would have liked liquor drinks but the tiki bar just opened so hopefully next time we go we can get yummy mixed drinks. : ) Its very close to everything you need. (although I would say the Publix is very dirty, and its the only store in walking distance) The pool is a good size and there are plenty of lounge chairs in and around the pool area. The beach is AMAZING and right outside the pool area! SO AWESOME! I would love to go back, just maybe not on a holiday as the roads and beach were a little crowded. I was not a fan of the low flow showers as I have super long hair and it took forever to rinse, but I understand the reasons behind that change and I can deal with it. Keep up the great work!! Maybe offer return guests a special rate at low season times?? Hope to see you soon!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the superior gulf suite, excellent view of the pool and beach and tiki bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
495 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,790 reviews
1.3 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £98 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated property from the 1950s, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by TripAdvisor, famous for its sugar white beaches. The Plaza Beach Hotel is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking purple sunset melt into the Gulf. Then relax in one of our spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees! Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking, and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida and a Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations and has an amazing staff ready to assist you with an authentic Florida vacation. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The Plaza Beach staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing