We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$236
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Beach(St. Pete Beach)
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Inn(St. Pete Beach)
US$203
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$166
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$173
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
US$349
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sabal Palms Inn(St. Pete Beach)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
US$459
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,002)
Filter reviews
2,002 results
Traveller rating
1,281
523
114
46
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,281
523
114
46
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree beer and winesocial houradirondack chairsshuffle boardgrocery storemini golffree happy hourcorn holenice poolfamily ownedsmall hotelbeachfront resortwithin walking distancefull size fridgeheated poolgreat place to staystove top
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
937 - 942 of 2,002 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a great time and the place was very clean and friendly. Lots of great places to eat near by. Right on one of the best beaches in the US. We plan to go back next year and bring our friends with us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We visited for the first time for 5 days and hs a fablous time.
A great addition to our enjoyment was the wedding staying at tne same and their wedding on beach.
Staff was good and we will definitely return again.

Room Tip: ocean view rooms are worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay here. The staff was friendly, polite and very helpful. The service was great. My room was spotless, comfortable and spacious. The beach was terrific. The hotel is well mainatained and located close to everything. The pool was great. There are alot of things to do there. I am definetely going to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyFli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Small family-owned business. If you're looking for luxury this isn't the place for you, but if you are looking for economical, clean, friendly & right on right on the beach then this one of the best there is in St. Pete. We had a wonderful time here. The staff is always available and happy to help with anything to make your stay enjoyable! We stay here every time we stay in St. Pete Beach. Would highly recommend them.:-D

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Michele,

Thank you for a Five Star review of your stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort. I appreciate your repeat business and recognition that small boutique resorts can offer a memorable stay and not break your budget. I look forward to seeing you during your next visit!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Good location, great beach, not overcrowded. The hotel amenities are not extravagant, but it was cute and cozy. I mean, you can't beat room service from Chick Fil A, right? The view from the second floor ocean view rooms is fantastic, and if you get up early enough, you might get to see some turtle rescue volunteers relocating some loggerhead turtle eggs. The bar was laid back, the pool was well kept, and the staff was probably the nicest I've ever encountered. Honestly, the only negative was the small bathroom. Not a big deal for us, but I guess that matters to some people. Everything else was quite roomy and comfortable. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews