We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quaint hotel with un-quaint rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A quaint hotel with un-quaint rates”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here on a Friday - Tuesday. Rooms are clean, but small. AC unit was cool, but was about as loud as having a diesel truck idling in the room for the entire stay. Really did not sleep well during our stay. Cleaning service, was non-existent - had to go to the office for clean towels and sheets. Pool was teeny - we skipped it. Beach was nice, and Chris at the Tiki Bar was awesome - but cash only.... All of the negatives would have been easy to overlook if this hotel was priced as a value - but we paid $180 per night! Next time, I will pony up 40 bucks more per night and stay at the Tradewinds..,,

Room Tip: We were downstairs - upstairs is probably better....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simplysql
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m glad you enjoyed the beach and our new beach bar. I apologize if your air conditioner was noisy. If you had brought it to our attention we would have fixed it immediately. We offer daily housekeeping, with the exception of Sunday where you can exchange linens and towels at the front desk. We do offer a great value, especially compared to other resorts that will also charge you a hefty resort fee per night on top of their nightly rate. I hope that you would visit us again in the future.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    498
    109
    45
    36
See reviews for
733
689
68
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We booked our stay at the last minute through a popular online travel agency. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely nice. I only have two complaints (the rooms are too small for the occupancy listed) and while the rooms are smoke free, the property is not. Due to the small area of property the exposure to second hand smoke was constant and very unpleasant. As far as room size, we managed but I would make sure to ask the management the square footage. Since we used an online service, I didn't ask. However, overall the experience was good and would recommend to those with small children or couples.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank phRN119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your review and for mentioning our staff and cleanliness. Many of our efficiency suites sleep up to six, and families take advantage of the space and amenities for extended stays. We do also have one bedroom suites that are a little larger and offer a separate bedroom area, but you can only book these through our hotel reservation department, not the online travel sites. We always encourage everyone to book directly with the hotel for the best rate guaranteed. If you find a lower rate on a third party site, give us a call and we match and beat it by $5 per night. As you mentioned, our rooms are all non-smoking, however you can smoke in outdoor areas. I apologize if any of our guests did smoke near you and caused any inconvenience. I welcome you back again for another stay and be sure to call us directly!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

After reading many other raving reviews we decided to give the Plaza Beach Hotel a try. It was everything that I had read. Right on the beach, clean, quaint, friendly. Basically they have thought about everything you would need. The rooms have been updated and have been equipped with everything you need. My only complaint would be the cleaning service. Although the room was sparkling when we arrived and there is service each day, it is minimal. Fresh towels were given and bed made but that was about it. No sweeping up of the floor or wipe down of the bathroom or changing of the sheets. Normally the sheets would not bother me, but when you are at the beach there is a lot of sand, so one change within the 7 days would have been nice along with the sweeping and bathroom wipe down. Overall, we were thrilled with our little find and definitely plan to return...the beach really is the best I have every been to in the U.S.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor opposite the parking lot. Very quiet, would highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4locotravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife and I stayed four days and it was a delight. Great service , great staff and was centrally located. The beach and amenities were wonderful. One of the most enjoyable vacations in a long while.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a larger room away from the beach, and were most happy with the accommodations
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mlarsen880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for a terrific FIVE STAR review of the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort. I’m so happy to hear that it was one of the best vacations you’ve had! I hope to see you again very soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusettes
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My fiance and I went here for a few nights to get away for my birthday. The rooms were great they were nice and clean we had a room by the pool which was great the beach is right there which is great. I had the most amazing time here and the service was great:-) we will definitely be back to stay here again for sure! Thank you plaza beach hotel for the wonderful accommodation

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotaluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I absolutely loved my stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel. It was super clean, the staff was very friendly, and they have tons of amenities! I even stumbled across happy hour with free drinks in their lounge. Pool was immaculate and it was so close to the beach. One of the staff members even came up to me and gave my family free Rays tickets! The rooms are very spacious and has a full kitchen!! I'll definitely return again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Karen,

Thank you so much for a wonderful Five Star review of your stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort! I’m happy you took advantage of our many great amenities. I hope you enjoyed the Rays game too. We look forward to seeing you for your next stay.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a great time and the place was very clean and friendly. Lots of great places to eat near by. Right on one of the best beaches in the US. We plan to go back next year and bring our friends with us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
491 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,683 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Property: Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated property from the 1950s, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by TripAdvisor, famous for its sugar white beaches. The Plaza Beach Hotel is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking purple sunset melt into the Gulf. Then relax in one of our spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees! Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking, and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida and a Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations and has an amazing staff ready to assist you with an authentic Florida vacation. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The Plaza Beach staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing