We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for 6 people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for 6 people”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had my 4 kids, wife and I. We had a surprise 80th birthday for my mom. We stayed in the one bedroom suite I think room 222. The resort is a remodeled motel from the 60's but you wouldn't know if you looked at the place as everything was new. Kitchen, bath and rooms all new tile, paint and lighting. The pool is beautiful and to walk right on the beach and have coffee on the beach in the morning is breathtaking. I usually stay at 4 and 5 star hotels for work and was going to use points but non of the hotels took 6 people except this one. The price to worth ratio I would say is fair for everything you get. Great staff, great location I would stay here again. Thanks again for the departing gift.
Chris C.
Kansas City MO

Room Tip: The kitchen has everything but a oven and all dishes.
See more room tips
Green Features: The cleaning staff wears a uniform, not normal for a motel style resort. Everyone was super nice and even other guest were friendly as the vibe carries.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    498
    109
    45
    36
See reviews for
733
689
68
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here July 2014 and it's a great family vacation spot, right on the beach with the best sunset views, great front staff, thank you Jackie, free coffee and a social hour, near everything, Publix, Walgreens, tourist shops, trolley route, john Pass, room were fine with a small bathroom to get the job done, clean and efficient kitchenette no oven, had breakfast in each day. Lots of fun stuff to do right on the beach, parasailing, jet ski, We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mythoughtscount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks for a terrific FIVE STAR review of your stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort. I’m happy to hear your family had a great time visiting the area. Thank you for mentioning Jackie. I will be sure to let her know you appreciated her service. I hope to see you again soon for lots more fun on the beach.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

smaller, older style beachfront hotel, comfortable rooms, kitchenette, clean with everything working well, convenient location, nice pool and beachfront with a friendly staff, family owned, "Green practices a plus",
We stayed here twice 2013 - coming back for more -just booked for an upcoming stay with a friendly staffer! Walking distance to several nice restaurants, a Publix and some shopping as well.

Room Tip: we liked (2 stories) upstairs rooms courtyard side (vs parking lot side)
See more room tips
Green Features: trying to be as Green as they can be - glad to see that!
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My boyfriend and I spent there 3 nights at the end of May. The hotel is very nice and clean. At the beginning I didn't know what to think about that they don't have breakfast but the Publix is very close so we could do some shopping. We didn't have to worry about geting up and go to eat breakfast. For sure I will go back to the place. It is good place to rest and relax.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elzbieta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canfield
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

If you're looking for anything fancy, keep walking. First the good, the place is clean and the staff is nice. The pool is nice, location is great. Chic Fil A is across the street as well as Walgreens and Publix grocery store. There is no continental breakfast.We had a lot of difficulty hooking up to the free Wifi, several times a day, my entire family had to log in, we are with Verizon and don't usually have an issue, i don't know what the problem was? The beach is beautiful! Walking distance to restaurants is very doable. No surf shops in the area, 2 big-store types, no mom and pop operations. The rooms are not especially spacious, there were 5 in our party. Two double beds, not queens, and a pull out sofa. We arrived on a Sat, and were told there is no housekeeping on Sunday, so no new towels or bedding being made etc. A small kitchenette is nice, fridge, microwave, dishes, pans, silverware, toaster. Saves money not having to eat out for every meal. I have never seen a smaller bathroom ever, except for on a cruise ship! NO counter space anywhere. Again, clean but very very tight space. One thing I thought was WEIRD, they only give you 1 key!!!! Who does that??? a second key is $10, refundable when you check out and return the key. Bizarre!! Looking back now, I would have spent a little more and stayed at a little nicer place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimi68Canfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I’m happy you found our property to be clean and our staff nice. I apologize if you had a problem staying connected to the wifi. If you had let our front desk know, we would have gladly helped you fix the issue immediately with our internet provider. There are dozens of small surf shops and souvenir stores in the St Pete Beach area. Again, if asked, we could have pointed you in the right direction. We do not offer housekeeping service on Sundays, but you can exchange towels and linens with the front desk if needed. You are right, our bathrooms are on the small side, consistent with being built in the 1950’s when bathrooms were much smaller than we are used to now. Unfortunately there is nothing we can do to change that, but they are completely renovated and functional. We do take a deposit on additional room keys, because we are a small property using the very newest technology it is more costly for us to replace keys than it is for a large hotel. I welcome you back to see what a value we really do offer, especially compared to some of the other area resorts. There are no resort fees - we provide free wifi and free parking, beach chairs, kitchens and so much more, which are things that nickel and dime you at other hotels. I encourage you to come back and really see the quality and value we offer.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a very nice, small (2-story) beachfront resort on St. Pete beach. The rooms are comfortable and reasonably well-furnished, with a refrigerator, kitchen sink, small cooktop, and cupboards with dishes, etc. The staff is friendly and helpful; there is no housekeeping service on Sundays. The place is clean and well-kept. The rooms are perpendicular to the ocean, so you can see the Gulf of Mexico from some second-story rooms. There are no balconies, but the walkway outside the rooms has tables and chairs. The resort has no restaurant, but there is a tiki bar in between the pool and the beach, as well as coffee in the morning and drinks at happy hour in a room by the office. There are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance or a short drive away. All in all, a good value and a pleasant place at the beach.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, south side, near the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was our first visit to the Plaza Beach Resort and I'm surprised we hadn't stumbled upon it sooner. The rooms were clean and the kitchenette had sufficient plates/spoons/glasses and cookware. The happy hour was a pleasant bonus. If you missed happy hour, the beach bar was open to meet your adult beverage needs. Friendly staff...Overall excellent vacation. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marih727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for giving your first ever stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort a Five Star review. Our kitchenettes provide a great convenience to families like yours who want to be able to cook meals to save money for other fun activities. I look forward to your next stay.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
491 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,684 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Property: Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated property from the 1950s, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by TripAdvisor, famous for its sugar white beaches. The Plaza Beach Hotel is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking purple sunset melt into the Gulf. Then relax in one of our spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees! Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking, and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida and a Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations and has an amazing staff ready to assist you with an authentic Florida vacation. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The Plaza Beach staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing