We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Plaza Beach rooms are nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 March 2009

This was not our first stay at Plaza Beach Hotel and we've enjoyed our stays every time. It is an older hotel, but it is very clean and the owner and employees are the best. The bathrooms are very accomodating - magnifying make-up mirror, shampoo and conditioner furnished, hair dryer - everything is right there. I think the rooms are very reasonably priced for beach front property.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Memphisprissygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,732 - 1,738 of 1,904 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2009

My wife, teenage daughter and I stayed at Plaza Beach Resort for four days during spring break. The SEC conference tournament was also being held in Tampa at the same time so rooms were in high demand. The Plaza Beach Resort harks back to earlier times when families went to Florida to relax and refresh themselves rather than run around frantically returning home more tired than when they left. We had a most enjoyable stay in a family atmosphere. Our room was not large but not particularly cramped. It was certainly adequate for our needs. The pool was clean and warm and a real attraction for us. Even though it is a "old fashion" resort, my daughter enjoyed the wi-fi connection in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CapmanTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2011

Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to host you here. We are glad to see that you and your family enjoyed our heated pool and Free WiFi. Based on your review it seems that you had a positive experience at the Plaza Beach Resort. However, you gave us only one star on average. If this was not your intention we would be much appreciative of your changing the rating by contacting Trip Advisor. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

my husband and I stayed at the plaza beach for 4 days in march. we loved it, the location is great right on the beach. we met a lot of nice people there. and the staff is so great. the place was clean and comfortable. i loved the little kitchen. we had breakfast and lunch in the room which was nice. and it is close to the shopping centers and resturants. it was great having the pool right there and walk right on to the beach. we definitely would stay there again. and i would recommend it to my friends. we hope to go back next year.

FRANK & RACHEL MURGIA

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

I thought that for a small hotel that it was over priced!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teeheemee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2009

Our group of four had made reservations back in Jan 09. A 5 night stay from Thurs 3 /12- Tues 3/17. We were promised to have 2 Queen beds, a pullout couch, and full kitchen. We decided on this place because the emplyee (Robert) on the phone said this place has the biggest rooms of the 3 hotels. We arrived early and the front desk informed us that our room was not ready. " Come back in an hour". We came in back 2 hours later, and the room was never touched. We waited for the cleaning staff outside the room to finally clean it at 4:00 pm. Upon entering the room, we first noticed our queen beds turned out to be doubles, our pullout couch when fully extended was wedged between the one double bed and the television. The full kitchen consisted of a small sink with 2 electric burners approx. 24 inches total. A small table with 3 chairs, remember we were 4 guests. I questioned the front about the size of the room, showing the original paperwork. We were promised a seperate bedroom from the living room. The front desk stated " we have 2 rooms like that, but they occupied" We were quoted a price of 144.00 a night plus taxes, and in the confirmation stated a 5% discount if paid in cash. The statement had a rate of 155.00 a night and 19.00 a night in taxes. The total of 174 a night. Our room was not cleaned from Friday afternoon until Monday afternoon. The sheets were never changed. I wouldn`t mind if I was a college student on spring break, but the ages of the 4 guests were between 40 and 53. This place is good enough to see in, and the beach location is great. Expect to have a different room from the one on your confirmation, and I hope you like to clean your own room.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yankeeJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2009

I had a wonderful time with my friends from all over the United States and Canada. The accomodations were good and the staff was very helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Plaza Beach Resort to any and all my friends and family. Thanks for a great month.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peanutNorthwestOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2009

Just stayed for 2 nights at the Plaza Beach Resort and was more than satisfied. Friendly staff, quiet, clean, and affordably priced. The rooms were clean and bright and its right on the beach. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabber328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
496 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,799 reviews
1.3 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £98 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated property from the 1950s, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by TripAdvisor, famous for its sugar white beaches. The Plaza Beach Hotel is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking purple sunset melt into the Gulf. Then relax in one of our spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees! Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking, and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida and a Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations and has an amazing staff ready to assist you with an authentic Florida vacation. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The Plaza Beach staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing