We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Nearby Hotels
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$304
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$209
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$292
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Hotel Zamora(St. Pete Beach)
US$460
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
US$166
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Beach(St. Pete Beach)
US$277
US$254
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
542
186
75
45
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
186
75
45
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichael fabianthe main hoteldon cesarthe shuttle driverwasher dryerfull kitchenfree shuttlehard workerliving rooman umbrelladining tablepull out couchpool barchairs and umbrellasping pongsister propertypool side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 884 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

This is the second year we've stayed at the Beach Suites. While I agree with some of the other reviews about the dated carpets and furniture, my family loves this hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious. Our suite slept 7 (5 teenagers) comfortably. It had 2 bathrooms (one for teens and one for adults!). The balcony had a great view. The reservation staff and pool staff were friendly and helpful. This year we brought an elderly relative and the pool staff went out of their way to insure her comfort. One of the major reasons we stay here is that it is dog friendly. We've brought our large dog both years and walk him in Passé-a-grille, a super dog friendly place nearby. We will definitely be staying here again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocMary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We are a relatively local family and travel frequently - within and outside of Florida. Five star resorts often and 3 star in some cases - we have 2 small children. We stayed in the Beach House Suites earlier this year and it completely met our expectations - the suite was spacious and clean although somewhat dated; service was terrific. We enjoyed the pool, beach and bar at the Suites and also at the Don (easily charged to our room). I do have trouble reconciling the complaints on the site only because of the value - a comparably sized room at the Don is easily 3 x the cost of a room at the Suites. We have done both (depending on the occasion) but for families I think this property is a great value. (my husband booked a suite a the Don for Mothers Day weekend and I actually cancelled to book a room here - hard to justify the price difference for 3 nights w 2 crazy, spectacular kids...).

A room refresh (as I've read is in the works) is fine but I'd prefer the property to maintain the value! If your expectations are within reason relative to price paid you should be very confident of your choice to stay at the Suites.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tampamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed 4 nights on the 4th floor. The view was spectacular! My husband and I spent every night with the balcony doors open looking at the beach and sunset. The sand at the beach was like powdered sugar, which our 3 year old loved to play in. The bed in the bedroom was very comfy, and surprisingly so was the bed in the pull out couch in the living room. Ok, so the suite was a little outdated, but we barely even cared because we were there to enjoy sun & ocean! It's what I would expect for a beach front rental! There was a fully equipped kitchen which was great. We were missing a frying pan, but all it took was a stop into the office and they sent someone right up with one. Plus, the staff was FANTASTIC and courteous. So friendly! We would definitely stay again, next time we will make use of the Don Cesar amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cecilia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have never submitted such a negative review; however, the poor quality of this "suite" was so egregious as to warrant this warning to my fellow Trip Advisor users. Upon entering the "suite," you are instantly transported to the early 1990s and have the feeling of visiting somebody's great-grandmother's retirement condo. The tile floors were disgusting. The kitchen and bathrooms are outdated and an eyesore.
Positive notes: the pull-out couch beds are comfortable, the view excellent, and W/D nice amenity.
I cannot recommend anyone staying here who is expecting a resort experience, especially when there are so many superior properties available in the same price range.
DISAPPOINTED
I also submitted this information on the Loews survey so hopefully this disaster can be avoided by others.

Room Tip: AVOID the Beach House "suites"
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank WPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We booked the 750 sq. feet suite with a view of the pool area and gulf. From the 2nd floor (actually the 3rd floor as the ground level isn't counted), we had a great view of both. The pool/game area was not very loud and did not bother us, however, the music from the bar next door was very loud at times and blocked out the noise of the Gulf that we were hoping to hear. However, we were told that management is working on resolving this issue.
Our suite was spacious with a private bedroom and two bathrooms. The bathrooms and kitchen were fully stocked (although I found it funny that frozen pizzas and ice cream are both sold in the front lobby but neither a pizza slicer or ice cream scoop were in the kitchen). Yes, as others have said, the room was outdated, however, the furnishings were still nice, nothing was dirty, and everything functioned perfectly well. We were also told that the entire hotel was being renovated next year.
We had some problems with poor housekeeping, however, a quick trip to the manager solved the issue. The manager was extremely accommodating and understanding and went out of his way after that to ensure that we were happy. We could not be happier with the way he handled this.
This hotel is not anything like the Don CeSar, however, it offers much bigger rooms, more privacy, and you are very close to the Don and can park there for free. We were able to charge our food and other items purchased at the Don to our room which was very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews