We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definately go back to Beach House Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were in St Pete Beach for a wedding/vacation. The bride and groom were staying at the Don Cesar. I wanted a condo and not the price of the Don. I found the BHS searching for condos.It is not the Don which is just fine with me. Had lots of room and a full kitchen. I loved this place. Some say it is outdated, but to me it adds to the charm. I am not high maintenance and it was just fine with me. All rooms have full or partial ocean view. The room was very clean and A/C worked great. Staff was very accomodating with everything. It is 1/2 mile from the Don which is an easy walk. Beach was very uncrowded and you can rent chairs with cushion for $10 a day. Pool was clean and nice. I will definately go back to the BHS.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K_T1635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

A great place for families! We were pampered at the pool, and loved the closeness to the beach. While the suite we stayed in could use an update, it was the most comfortable pullout bed I have ever slept on in my life! I would definitely take my family there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Rooms are getting a little dated however we always enjoy the beachfront property also for the price of the room it was the same as the Don Cesar and rooms were larger and hotel less congested
solid three stars

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We tried to book at the Don Cesar, but the reservationist talked us into BHS. She said it was just like the Don Cesar but roomier.

It is NOTHING like the Don Cesar. Run down, tiny bedroom, outside door wouldn't lock and the view was a joke.

We checked out after 30 min and moved elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in room 4314 at the Beach House suites from June 20th-June 22nd. We were attending a wedding that was being held at the main Don CeSar hotel. When we were booking we were told this was a much cheaper way to stay if you didn't need 5 star amenities. Since we were bringing our two kids we thought this would be a much more casual experience for everyone and easier on our wallet.

Our room overlooked the beach and pool/bar. It had 2 full bathrooms (one bathroom had a standing shower while the other had a tub/shower combo). As other reviewers said, the furniture and fixtures are all quite a bit outdated and need updating. However, we knew this going in as we had read other reviews on here so this was no surprise.

The pool area:

The pool is nice and clean. They have several toys, balls, floaties for everyone to use at the pool free of charge. They setup a water dispenser for everyone's use with fresh orange sliced up in it (I think more for appearance). They also come and offer your free smoothie samples to you at the pool. Very nice touch! Chair cover towels and normal towels are provided at the pool area for everyone to use free of charge. The staff at the pool are constantly sweeping and cleaning and are very professional and courteous.

There is a bar next to the pool where you can get pretty much any type of drink you want and can pay cash or charge to the room. The bartender, Brian, is professional and quick to provide service. The drinks I had and my brother-in-law had were very good.

The actual pool is clean and large. I never felt it was too crowded while we were there. One corner is over 6 feet deep and the other sides are about 3 feet deep. My 4 year old enjoyed playing on the steps as she didn't want to get too deep.

Beach area:

Again this was also a highlight, the beach is not too crowded and very nice. They offer chair, umbrella, and cabana rentals. The cabanas are large enough for 2 chairs and provide adequate sun protection. We rented a cabana and 2 chairs. The cabana is $25 and the chairs are $10 each + tax. I think it came out to be about $52 with tax and they can charge it to the room. You can obtain these rentals by walking out onto the beach and looking for the guy in a blue shirt. They can also bring you towels at no charge.

The waves in June when we went weren't that bad however there was quite a bit of seaweed. This made it kinda hard to see in the water once you go out several feet but we did not mind. Beach area was clean but there were quite a few smokers out there.

Club/Bar near hotel on beach:
Next to the hotel on the beach there is a club or bar that plays loud music until about 2 AM. This makes it kinda hard to sleep if you are sleeping in the pull-out bed in the living room. Also, if you want to sit out on the balcony and listen to the waves at night you'll hear more music then waves.

Beds in hotel room:
Beds were uncomfortable and after a few days of sleeping on them all adults started getting back aches. If you are very picky about your bed, you may way to stay elsewhere.

Restaurants near hotel:
The shuttle will not take you to nearby hotels so keep this in mind. However, instead of calling a taxi you can call a service called "Freebie Rides" where the drivers just work off tips. We did this to take us to restaurants and we suggest tipping at least $5-7 as they are very prompt and courteous. Don't call until you are ready to go as they will show up in 5 minutes. There are several places to eat depending on what you want. We ate dinner at Woody's, and Sea Critters. Woody's is very casual (more or less an outside bar but they have inside seating too). Food was very good and very well priced. Most dinners were about $10-15. They have sea food, burgers, ect. The outside seating is near the water so it's nice to watch the boats go by.

Sea Critters is a step up from Woody's. The food is a little more than Woody's as most dinners were about $15-20. The amount of food you get is enormous. However, we found that the food was just subpar and we felt it was a little over priced for the taste. Plus, inside was pretty warm so we asked to sit on the patio area thinking it was cooler. It was slightly cooler but afterawhile it got pretty humid too as they had the sides covered so no breeze could pass through. They have tables out on the dock, we highly suggest sitting out there unless you want to sweat as you eat. One tip here, if you use the Feebie Ride you get 15% off your bill here. Just show them a business card (ask your driver for one).

We also ate breakfast and lunch at the restaurant at the Don Cesar (I cannot remember the name but it was the one next to the pools). It was very good but it's also very high priced. Our lunch for 2 adults and 2 kids was about $70. The breakfast for 3 adults and 2 kids was almost $100. They offer a breakfast buffet but it's $22 per person! A little over priced and the service at breakfast was very slow.

Shuttle service to/from Beachhouse Suites to Don CeSar:

This was our biggest issue with our stay. When we booked the room we were told they are prompt and it only takes about 5 minutes to wait on the shuttle. This is totally inaccurate information. Shuttling from the Beachhouse to the Don CeSar was always prompt. However, when we wanted to back we had to wait 35 minutes one time and another time we waited 45 minutes and eventually asked a Taxi cab that was dropping people off if he could take us. When we complained about this we were told they were understaffed and the shuttle driver has to sometimes check people in/out of hotel. Since they are only about 1-2 to 3/4 of a mile apart, you would think it would just take a few minutes tops to wait on the shuttle. Waiting 45 minutes for the shuttle is not right.

Overall we had fun at the beach and pool but if you go to the main hotel be ready to wait on the shuttle. The beds were uncomfortable and the bar/club next to the hotel that plays loud music until 2 am kinda kills the at the beach mood at night. We will not be coming back here.

Room Tip: Ask about the bedroom if it's next to the main road. If so, ask to stay in a different room tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phowell23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at The Beach House in the middle of June. The condo style was perfect for us. It had great amenities which included little extras like bottled water and extra coffee. Throughout our stay we continually ran into lots of friendly staff. The staff at the pool went out of their way to make the guests comfortable. There were several other staff on the property keeping things clean and in good repair. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We rented two suites for the 6 of us. Loved the space and the rooms are a great value, comfortable, nice balconies with views, etc. We walked to the Don Cesar each day and felt quite pampered there. Got the best of both worlds.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,790 reviews
1.6 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
407 reviews
1.3 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar

Address: 3860 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £166 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House Suites by the Don CeSar are located directly on St. Pete Beach and feature seventy all-suite accommodations. Ideal for extended stays group blocks and families. Each suite is equipped with a separate living room with sofa bed, washer and dryer, and a kitchenette with mini-refrigerator, dishwasher, Keurig coffee-maker, microwave, and induction stove top. Pet-friendly accommodations are available. Guest rooms have spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico. There is one heated outdoor pool. The property has a lounge and dining outlet, Sand Dollar Bar, adjacent to its pool area. Guests are able to use the world-class services and amenities at the nearby Don CeSar, which is about a half mile walk down the beach. These amenities include access to the two large heated outdoor pools, fitness center, yoga and aerobics classes, non-motorized watersport rentals, history tours, complimentary tastings, Kids Club, business center, PressReader access, and pool and beach games. Guests are able to make charges at the Spa Oceana, six drinking and dining outlets, and beach and watersport rentals. Access is included in the resort fee. Also included in the resort fee is premium Wi-Fi and two bottled waters, daily turndown service, upon request, and unlimited local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Suites By The Don Cesar Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beach Hotel Saint Pete
Beach St Pete
Beach Resort Saint Pete
Beach House Suites By The Don CeSar St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing