We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Carlton House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carlton House
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

My wife and i stopped here 'on the fly' while touring the area. The rooms are clean, quiet, reasonably priced and nicely sized. Nearby there are multiple restaurants and bars. It is also only a short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eandm33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

I had called another establishment to make arrangements for me, my mom and son. When I called they said they had plenty of room. When I called back later that day to set my dates they were sold out. Due to the Labor Day weekend and the RNC everything on the beach was sold out which was how I came across this gem. My mothers husband had just passed away and I wanted a nice setting for her. This place was spotless! I mean spotless! Very quite and very clean. The beds were much more comfortable than a lot of hotels and the price was very reasonable. The pool is small but clean and the walk to the beach took no more than 5 minutes! The owner is very sweet and very hard working. She was kind enough to stop in her busy day to give me suggestions to where to take my mother. All which were good suggestions and to give me directions. Very sweet lady and we will def. use this place again! Other hotels that cost more were not half as clean as this one! Or as comfortable. Thank you for a wonderful stay my mother had a very relaxing and good time and that means the world to me! Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdbchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Got a room here without a reservation on a saturday. I was pleasantly surprised that the rooms were large, very clean, well maintained and just really nice. This place has a cute charm and lots of character. I would reccommend it highly. Short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hamish193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We did our 5th stay in January 2012 and are currently planning on another stay later this year or next. Always a clean and friendly place to stay. Close to all the beaches but without the high cost and yet close enough to walk to and not all the noisy traffic. Nice pool and each unit has a kitchenette or kitchen depending on size of unit.

Room Tip: If going in Jan - Mar call early for reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Carlton house is awesome two blocks off st pete beach huge cottage kitchennette heated pool. Found this one on accident rates were just to hi on the beach and we found this beach walking distance huge room kitchennette huge plus since we had our seventh month old with us and a great price will be back

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chefwhogoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Clean cosy very warm and friendly, great location for visiting York, would definately stay again loves the little Italian down the road Lo Spuntino.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevebLFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Антон Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
580 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,768 reviews
1.5 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton House

Address: 633 71st Avenue, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3609
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Speciality Lodging in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £76 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Carlton House 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Carlton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton House St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing