We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late night snack”

Smiley's Snack Shack
Ranked #63 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kingsport
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Late night snack”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

The food was good and prices very reasonable. We wanted something light for a late night snack. Very nice view and the staff was very friendly even though it was getting close to closing time. Very friendly and ask where we were from and were we enjoying our vacation and how nice and hot the weather had been the last few days. Would definitely go back there if we were in the area again. A nice quiet little place to unwind at the end of a day in the sun.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    41
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I don't have experience with other items on the menu, but this is my go-to place for take-out wings.

Blue-hot all day baby.

I saw the Smiley's staff at the Undertow Beach Bar the other day, throwing down some wings. Is this a premonition of the kitchen reopening?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank proden20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hair in food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

I had read all these great reviews about the food and not only was the food horrible I found someone's hair in my food. Gross. Bad food experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome fish dip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

try the smoked fish dip!! It's awesome. We bought some and took it home, had it with Rye Triscuits- absolutely amazing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank katie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg , Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ordered from here while at the Don Beach Suites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The food was so much better than we expected! And was delivered right to our seats at the pool. They have the menus at the bar, and it was delivered in under 30 minutes. Blackened Chix Sandwich was really good

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smiley's Snack Shack also viewed

 

Been to Smiley's Snack Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing