We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gulf Winds Resort Condominium
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gulf Tides Inn(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Beach Motel(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
32
26
9
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
26
9
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupham beachan older buildingshuffle board courtsoutdoor shower to rinsesalt water poolpots and pansbeach chairsplace to stayoffice stafflast minute tripparadise grillwithin easy walking distanceparking passgrocery storepull out couchfull kitchenpete beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2008

My parents just checked to Gulf Winds Resort and are very disappointed in everything. Not the room they were promised, got a studio instead of one bedroom. Absolutely filthy. Had to wash bedclothes before they went to bed. Staff would do absolutely nothing for them. No refund or upgrade available. Hotel wedsite a complete farce. Do not stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank keetasmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2007

The Gulf Winds complex is wonderful it offers everything to have a great vacation. Condo #504 is bright and beautiful you can see the beach from the living room window. I would recommend people ask for this room if you want a 1 bedroom with a pullout with top notch quality.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hopecalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2006

Wonderful accomodations. Close to the beach. Clean and spacious Unit #700. We had a wonderful time and would definitely go back. Very nice place for a family. Quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DiamondBonavista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Luttrell TN
111
Reviewed 21 January 2006

My family and I have stayed at Gulfwinds for 4 yrs straight and we absolutely love it!! The price is so reasonable and the condos we have had are wonderful! We have had the same 2bdrm condo the past 2 years and enjoy it very much. It has a rooftop deck which is incredible! I reccomend Gulfwinds to anyone heading to St.Pete!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, GA
110
Reviewed 25 February 2005

Nice property. Each room is a condo, so some are nicer than others, but ours was a great one and provided a great stay. It's located right across from the beach (residental steet to cross, not a highway). The walk to the beach is less than 200 feet and you can see it from many rooms. If you need anything, just give the office and call and here they come. Not much to look at when you arrive, but once you go inside and and then visit the outdoor pool area, you appreciate the value. The beach snack bar convenienly is right beside the complex pool - how easy is that.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews