We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Haven
Nearby Hotels
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$214
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Hotel Zamora(St. Pete Beach)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
27
22
4
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
22
4
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice grillfull kitchenheated poolc unita king size bedgreat poolpull out couchcleaning staffmotelbeachefficiencygulfsunsetratesrefrigeratorpublixpete
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2009

We had a great experience at Beach Haven. Jovita, the manager is the best, as well as the other great employees. Jovita even worked via e-mail, phone and US mail, with our kids to surprise us with some anniversary gifts in our room when we arrived the first night. We had a 1 bedroom apartment unit and it was perfect for two people. We could have used more plug-ins near mirrors for curling iron and dryer though. There is a nice little shopping center across the street with a great grocery store. The motel is close to Crabby Bills which is a fun place. We didn't even rent a car because the trolley goes to each end of Gulf Blvd and so we rode that to get where we wanted to go. It is only $4.00 each per day and a car rental was going to be $54.00 per day. The pool is great and it is really "heated". Great trip and great stay! Thanks.
John and Stephanie

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment unit. Being able to cook was great, and there is a supermarket just across the street. Its right on a beautiful beach, which was really nice. Internet worked well too.

No frills, but comfortable and romantic. Only thing that would have been better would have been a bathtub instead of just a shower.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triskeliongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

A perfect little place for people one a budget. Very familiar,clean with great location right by the sea. In the evenings er came together by the big barbeque. Nice!
Highly recommended!
The swedish couple

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pyttanSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2008

Clean, comfortable place to stay right on the beach. It's very quiet here which made for very relaxing mornings and evenings. A terriffic place. There are several restuarants, stores, and beach front bars all within walking distance...Park the car and forget about life for awhile.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChinaCatRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

This was a nice weekend getaway for us. Two adults and two children under age 12 stayed for two nights. We had a great time! This hotel is small but surprisinglz cozy. The rooms are efficiency rooms. How nice! With the stove top and refrigerator we were able to have breakfast and lunch in our room. Our only expense eating out was dinner. The rooms were nice but a little small. Clean beds, clean floors, clean dishes. The hotel is located right between the large hotels which were busier and had more people on the beach. Beach Haven has a nice pool area which includes a BBQ area. The hotel is right on the ocean and has a nice beach. Since the hotel is not so big there were no crowds for us to fight once on the beach. There were a few places to eat which were close by but we had to drive a little to find some diversity in food. The room was very clean and quiet. The bathroom was clean but very small. During our stay we saw several other families (parents and children) at this hotel and there were a few couples enjoying the quiet. The only problem you may have with this hotel is parking. We drive a mid-sized SUV and had no problem. If you drive anything bigger such as a full size SUV, F250, etc... you only have a few parking places to choose from. Our stay was very pleasurable and when we return to St. Pete Beach this hotel is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CaptTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews