We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tradition starts here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We couldn't believe how lucky we got with this place!! An orbitz search to a perfect destination. Our bay front condo was beautiful! Walk out straight on the docks. Fishing in the evening...and even saw dolphins swim right up to us!! This family owned hotel was exactly that...family! Always friendly and looking to help. The beach was right across the street at the sister plaza. Not crowded at all!! And beautiful!! We are definitely coming back next year and requesting the same room!! Oh and bringing more people to share this experience!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcampbell6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

My husband and I made last minute arrangements to stay for four nights. From the first to last person I spoke with, service was professional and courteous. In addition, our flight was delayed one hour, and I phoned from the airport to let them know we would be late for check-in (as they are closed after 11:00 p.m.) To my surprise, upon arriving at 11:10 p.m. to pickup our room key in the late arrival box, a staff person was still there and invited me in to register. After a long delay in travel, it was a very welcoming experience. The room was recently renovated and done so very well. Housekeeping did an excellent job of cleaning. The view of the bay was beautiful and the location is so convenient to St Pete Beach, as well as Pass-A-Grille and Tierra Verde/Fort DeSoto. Don't miss the opportunity to stay at a warm and inviting place. It's sure to make you relax and smile.

Room Tip: Free Wi-Fi; great location to St Pete Beach, Pass-A-Grille, Fort DeSoto
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissa67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and loved it. We were in St. Pete for my sisters wedding and the whole experience was great. We're planning on going back. We fished off the pier, the pool was comfortable, the room was clean, roomy and inviting. The entire staff was friendly and really took care of us.

Room Tip: The one bedroom was great for 2 adults and 2 young children. Kitchen and appliances were up to date.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

The staff and owners at the Bayview genuinely care about their guests. The have thought about what the guests needs and made sure everything was there. There were so many little extras that made everything so nice. They are kind and friendly. The location was convenient and exceptionally clean. The pool was clean but not full of chlorine. I hate hotels with pools so bleachy smelling it makes you gag. I will absolutly go back to this resort. I will recommend it to anyone going to St. Pete. The best really was how nice everyone was.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayna1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Studio style rooms, directly on inlet, walk to beach, good location. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, Owner at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Thank you for your review of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Quick, but to the point. Beautiful, Quiet and Peaceful is a perfect way to describe this very boutique resort of only 7 waterfront suites.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to many more stays in the future.

Robert Czyszczon
Plaza Beach Resorts – St Pete Beach
“Family Owned and Operated Since 1988”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

You can't beat the value you get at the Bayview Plaza. Rooms are clean, updated and the property is just across the street from the beach. We really like the resort because they accept pets and there is a dog beach near by at Fort Desoto beach. So if you are looking for a nice room at 1/3 the price of the beachside resorts this is the perfect place.

Room Tip: Bayview is nicer than the other attached hotel but the rooms are smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Our room was spacious clean and cute ... Conley drawback was the pool was the size of our tub ...if you like quiet and quaint try this one. But remember the beach is across they street and the pool is not useful. Especially if there are others using it...fishing pier nice to have that is a plus if your have a boat there are docks ar well. Kitchen well equipped without paper towels though.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,784 reviews
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
575 reviews
1.5 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.0 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £86 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European-style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. You can enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling bay and then end your day with a breathtaking sunset on the beach, which is only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes, some of which also have balconies with a full view of the bay. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees. Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and often you'll find yourself staring at one of Florida's amazing creatures like the manatees and dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool also directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resorts are directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The front desk staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. As a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing