We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$236
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Beach(St. Pete Beach)
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$199
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
US$342
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
US$407
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
305
142
38
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
142
38
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay viewfishing pierpete beachsister propertydog beachbeach sidesocial hourthe main hotelshort walk across the streetsmall kitchenettegulf blvdwithin walking distancethe ground floorbeach accessrelaxing staycoffee makerbeach towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Our 2nd trip to St Petes and we love this place. Fully equipped kitchen, beautiful rooms. CLEAN!!!!!!!! So close to the beach!~

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momto4greatkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Thank you for your quick, but to the point review. The Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort on St Pete Beach really is a great resort, very exclusive and private with only 7 Suites, and everything you need is in your suite. Also, thank you for highlighting our cleanliness. I'm happy to read that our hard work is evident.

I look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach
"Traditions Start Here"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed at the Bayview Plaza during Tropical Storm Debbie. We actually enjoyed the rain and wind and felt completely safe in our room. Having grown up about 1/4 mile from the resort, it took me back to days gone past. It is truly "Old Florida", but the rooms are modern and as nice as those in a five star resort. They were immaculate and had all the comforts of home. All that being said, the best part was the friendliness of the owner and staff, as well as the other guests. In one short week, we made friends and had a wonderful time sharing experiences. We switched rooms for a first floor room at Bay Palms and will return time and time again in the future. We travel with a kitty and it is rare for a motel to accept pets. The bayside resorts accept pets, realizing they are part of a family. Thank you so much for a great vacation.
Jon and Jean K

Room Tip: The rooms facing the bay provide you with a great view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We couldn't believe how lucky we got with this place!! An orbitz search to a perfect destination. Our bay front condo was beautiful! Walk out straight on the docks. Fishing in the evening...and even saw dolphins swim right up to us!! This family owned hotel was exactly that...family! Always friendly and looking to help. The beach was right across the street at the sister plaza. Not crowded at all!! And beautiful!! We are definitely coming back next year and requesting the same room!! Oh and bringing more people to share this experience!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcampbell6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My husband and I made last minute arrangements to stay for four nights. From the first to last person I spoke with, service was professional and courteous. In addition, our flight was delayed one hour, and I phoned from the airport to let them know we would be late for check-in (as they are closed after 11:00 p.m.) To my surprise, upon arriving at 11:10 p.m. to pickup our room key in the late arrival box, a staff person was still there and invited me in to register. After a long delay in travel, it was a very welcoming experience. The room was recently renovated and done so very well. Housekeeping did an excellent job of cleaning. The view of the bay was beautiful and the location is so convenient to St Pete Beach, as well as Pass-A-Grille and Tierra Verde/Fort DeSoto. Don't miss the opportunity to stay at a warm and inviting place. It's sure to make you relax and smile.

Room Tip: Free Wi-Fi; great location to St Pete Beach, Pass-A-Grille, Fort DeSoto
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissa67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and loved it. We were in St. Pete for my sisters wedding and the whole experience was great. We're planning on going back. We fished off the pier, the pool was comfortable, the room was clean, roomy and inviting. The entire staff was friendly and really took care of us.

Room Tip: The one bedroom was great for 2 adults and 2 young children. Kitchen and appliances were up to date.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews