We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Great apartment over the road from the beach, all the amenities were fine. Nice and clean and friendly place.
Only negatives were the beds were squeaky and uncomfortable and the bedding was old and worn and didnt smell too fresh.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank therankster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
There are newer reviews for Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012

I stayed here one night for a wedding on St. Pete Beach. Driving up to the "resort" I thought, OMG what did I book. It does not have ANY curb appeal and the web pictures and "resort" in the title is deceiving. I will say I was very disappointed and went across to the sister resort, Plaza Beach to see if they had any vacant rooms and I mistook "Waterfront" to be Beachfront and it's not. Nonetheless, there was no changing or cancelilng my room so I was stuck. The room is quite small, but enough for 1-2 people. The patio is nice and relaxing and overlooks a large canal of some sort. After I fully settled in, I came to the notion that it's not as bad as it looks. We spotted a manatee literally in our backyard and even gave him water to drink from a hose. The staff was very pleasant and so was everyone who stayed there. I think they should take the word "Resort" out of their title because it set my expectations WAY to high. Also, I paid $105 for one night, which I wouldnt say is worth it.

Room Tip: Book the trip with low expectations. It's not bad but not the website builds it up a lot more.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed here Oct. 6th through the 13th. Room was a bit small, but clean and well appointed. Had a 1 bedroom unit on the first floor overlooking the water. Check in across the street was easy, and the desk staff were friendly and attentive. This was well worth the price, as it was a little more reasonable than some of the beach front properties in the area. If you are worried about not being on the beach it is not a real concern. Just a short walk across the street where there are numerous public access walkways to the water (no more than 200 yards). We rented a car, but really only used it to get from the airport. There are many places to eat or grab a drink within walking distance. Includes nice places if you are celebrating something special, to dive bars if you just want a cold drink while looking at the Gulf. Grocery store is about 1/4 mile up the road, but there is also a Walgreens next door if you don't want to walk that far. I found that the majority of the reviews on this page were right on (with the exception of the few that seemed to complain for the sake of complaining). Friends of ours stayed across the street at a family owned condo and they stopped by one night. They were impressed as well. The resort does not bill itself as a mega resort, and we found that everything they listed on their website was accurate.

Room Tip: Try to get a water view. Nice place to sit out and enjoy morning coffee.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

As a last minute outing for my grandaughter's 4 birthday, we were impressed with the kitchenett at nice surprise for the price. Grandma and I highly recomend this hotel and its friendly and helpful and knowlegable people.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Had a voucher for this resort and turned up on the day. Very helpful staff and we got a good deal on a lovely waterfront room. The room was quite small but really nice. It had a fridge and microwave, table and couple of chairs. Great big tv on the wall. The best part was the small patio leading out to the jetty. It was so peaceful ,just the fish jumping in the water! It was in a great position too on the main boulevard in St Petersburg Beach. The beach was the other side of the road to us. Would loved to have stayed longer but we were travelling.

Room Tip: We felt the waterfront rooms were better positioned than the beach view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuePL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Just got back stayed for 9 nights fantastic resort spotless very clean and lovely staff stayed on the bayside was lovely and peaceful the pool and beach area were very good would recommend the bayview to anyone who wants a grea

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lind6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed at The Bayview Plaza for 2 nights. Our room 717 had a small patio, with furniture, overlooking the Bay and a free parking space (which seems to be worth a lot in St Petes Beach. The room was small but well laid out with 2 queen beds, a sofa, a small kitchenette with all the equipment you need and even a small table & 2 chairs. The beds were OK (a bit soft) and the bedding clean. The bathroom was tiny and although it was well laid out the shower was TINY just try not to drop the soap! The one thing I would suggest would be a carpet by the front door, as we got soaked to the skin in a downpour and as the floor is tiled it made it all very slippery as we had to make our way to the bathroom whilst dripping everywhere. If there was a mat we would have dropped our clothes inside the door, wiped our feet and jumped in the shower.
The staff were all lovely, very polite and professional at all times. There was a small pool that we didn't use as well as a larger one over the road at the sister hotel (which also had direct beach access).
I think we would stay again should we be lucky enough to return to St Petes Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 68sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,746 reviews
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
562 reviews
1.5 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.0 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £82 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European-style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. You can enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling bay and then end your day with a breathtaking sunset on the beach, which is only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes, some of which also have balconies with a full view of the bay. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees. Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and often you'll find yourself staring at one of Florida's amazing creatures like the manatees and dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool also directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resorts are directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The front desk staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. As a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing