We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything as advertised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Everything as advertised”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

In looking for a spring break getaway, we relied upon the reviews posted on TripAdvisor. This resort lives up to everything everyone else has written about it. It is a well maintained and immaculately clean hotel, in a beautiful setting. It is clear that the owners have reinvested profits in updating and perfecting this property. Its small number of rooms lent itself to a community atmosphere, where guests are friendly and intermingle. The staff was friendly, helpful, and anxious to make our stay enjoyable. It is a great place for couples, families, and people seeking some respite from the crowds at larger hotels. Access to the beachfront property provides the best of both worlds, on either side of Gulf Blvd. This was our first visit, but we will certainly return. It is one of the best hotels we've been in.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to research reviews and ultimately choosing to stay with us at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Since we are family-owned and operated, we do take great pride in ensuring that our property is clean and comfortable for our guests. You really do get the best of both, with access to the beautiful Boca Ciega Bay and the Gulf of Mexico. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our “Stay at One Resort, Play at all Three Resorts” motto. Our staff and guests are all very friendly. We all look forward to seeing you again at one of our resorts. Welcome to our extended family!!!!

Robert Czyszczon
Plaza Beach Resorts
St Pete Beach, Florida
"Traditions Start Here"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    138
    34
    15
    9
See reviews for
131
212
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitesboro, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

This was our second year at the Bayview. ( 2 senior woman!). It was wonderful- sitting on the deck and watching the pelicans pose for our pictures. We did see a dolphin once in the bay. The bay view was quiet and very relaxing but, if you cross the street, there was activity on the ocean beach. i walked every morning on the beach which was one of the highlights of the trip for me. There were several restaurants with all kinds of seafood. i look forward to this as many are not available where I was coming from. People were wonderful especially Norma who took care of our room both years. She was always very pleasant and helpful. Shelly and Eva at the front desk was also very helpful and friendly. We will look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 678stella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stayed for a week. Best part this motel is on the trolly line. Pool was not heated,which would have been nice.The kitchen area worked out ok, but ordering pizza in went well also. we were able to meet others staying there which was also good for us.

Room Tip: If there is just 2 of you be sure to get a King, room is larger and more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mluMpls_mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Two older gals stayed here for a long week-end in Februry 2013 and the entire experience was super. The management was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to help us navigate St. Pete Beach. Our room was very clean and with access to all three of their properties, it gave us options for either a bay or ocean experience. A St. Pete Beach Trolley stop was directly in front of our hotel, a super Italian bakery and restaurant next door, and a Walgreens across the street, making our stay without a car very comfortable and within walking/trolley distance to all of the sights. We will always remember our fun interaction with the other guests, most of whom have been returning to this same resort, year after year.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ReginaPittsburghPa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We've stayed in four different places on St. Pete Beach and this has been our favorite by far. First of all, we stayed at the sister hotel called the Plaza View Resort Hotel which is right across the street one block down from the main hotel pictured here. It was absolutely adorable and we felt the location was even better than the beach front because directly behind our room was a beautiful intercoastal with a gorgeous patio area, gated doggie play area, multiple Tiki huts over picnic tables jutting out over the water at your disposal to use AND another swimming pool which was like having your own private pool and home across the street from the beach. I was traveling with just my 20 year old niece and we LOVED IT here. They even had adorable painted cut-outs to put your heads into to take pictures and huge chess sets to play with on the patio. One afternoon a Crane and a pelican both decided to perch themselves on the huge dock posts in front of us and groom themselves so we could take lots of pictures and video of them from a few feet away. Our room was also only $99 a night and had everything you could ask for, a kitchen area with microwave, pots, pans, coffee maker, a clean, nicely tiled bathroom and a flat screen TV which we never watched because there was so much else to do. An Italian bakery with fresh Kona coffee was right next door and probably the best restaurant in St. Pete called Gigi's was next to that which had everything from steaks to seafood to Italian food then next to that was a Walgreens for anything else you needed. Oh, and around the corner was a great bar with live music called The Drunken Clam or you could walk down the street to another open air bar right on the beach with two pool tables. Or you could walk over to the main hotel and use the warm heated pool or enjoy the 4:00 complimentary social hour with free cocktails and wait for the incredible views of the sunset on the beach in one of the colorful beach chairs or cabana chairs open to any guest to use. We ended up wishing we had spent our whole trip there instead of just the last couple of days (including going to my cousin's house in Clearwater!) If I didnt say the word adorable enough let me say it again-adorable. And perfect. I miss the soft white sand and warm weather already and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jewelfires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This was the second hotel we stayed at during our visit to Florida. We just loved it. We got a room facing the bay, with a little cute terrace where we sat in the evenings and had a drink. In the mornings we went out running on the beautiful beach and then returned home to our lovely hotel room and made breakfast in the small kitchenette. It wasn't the biggest place we stayed at in Florida but it was really nice. The staff at the hotel were lovely, the pool was big and the decor was cute with little dolphin statues here and there. Parking was free and so was the wifi. The room was really clean!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sussellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Thank you for your Excellent review of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort – St Pete Beach. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our BayFront with Balcony Suite. These rooms are available on the 1st floor or 2nd floor with sliding glass doors that overlooking the beautiful waterfront. I am glad that you utilized the balcony for evening drinks and breakfast. Great photos, and I love that picture of the heron, we get lots of wildlife at the Bayview Plaza.

I appreciate you visiting us all the way from Sweden, and I hope to see you again on your next trip back to the states.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Conch Republic
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Let me begin with this experience. On the second day of my visit here, my colleagues at a professional conference at another nearby resort talked about "going to my room," but I found myself saying "going home."

A day earlier I had arrived at my (simplest, cheapest available) room, opening a door to my "suite."

The first thing I notice was it smelled good -- not overly scented but clean, warm, inviting. I began to explore. Two double beds (yes, I tried them both out and found them very comfortable and supportive, and plenty of pillows of varying densities - I wrote home to my wife about the pillows because she is a critic of a lack of pillows in most more affordable motels), a full kitchen with full-size appliances, a dining area, a full closet, and a small but efficient bath finished in the best European-style fixtures. An extremely quiet air-conditioner was humming (not roaring like so many units) up, away, where it would not blow on me.

The second thing I notice was that the room was immaculate. Not just clean, but immaculate. (Thank you to Norma, the staff person who cleaned my room daily - she knew how to clean without disturbing my personal order I added to the spaces). Tile floor such a welcome change from (ugh) carpetting.

So, I settled in. Unpacked into the large dresser (hmmm, it didn't smell musty - someone had remembered to leave drawers open to air out!).

That night I realized how quiet the room was. Slept well. Really well. In the morning, plenty of hot water (YAY!), easily brewed my green tea (a well-provisioned kitchen with every utensil, cup, glass, and plate/bowl I could need), cleaned for the day, and went to my meetings. When I came home that night (yes, it felt like coming home), it was to something other than a sterile, same-old, run-of-the-mill hotel room.

Nearby was a 24 hour drug store, an awesome Italian bakery/coffee house, and the best Italian Restaurant on the beach. A short walk away was a Publix market. Everything was so nearby that my car did not move for my 5 day stay!

Now, I have to comment on this GREEN motel. This is this most supportive but non-intrusively green motel I have ever encountered. Every light is energy-saving, but there are enough of them that you are never in the dark. The various liquids(soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc) are in well-placed dispensers, not those annoying little bottled or tiny wrapped broken tablets. There are well-placed recycling bins. To be responsible is not a burden, but easy. Love it! And they actually do honor the model of only providing new towels/linens when requested (or you as tired as I am with putting towels on racks to re-use and find them replaced? Not here!)

And all of this at a fraction of the price of the "fancy" places in the neighborhood.

Can you tell I am happy to be here?

And I know someone will say "this has got to be an arranged review." No, nope. I was here for a Unitarian Universalist Ministers' International Institute. I am not going to lie about this. This has been one of the most pleasant motel stays I have had in years. (check out my other reviews and know that I am comparing this to international properties, or email me to know it is for real.)

It is not a fancy place (is your home fancy?) but I suspect if you live like I do this will feel like the right place away from home.

Room Tip: Rooms range in amenities and price -- choose what you want and it will be a bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RevRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
I Love, Love, Love your Excellent and very detailed review of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort on St Pete Beach. Just as I mentioned in my last review response, an Excellent review by someone who is as well-traveled as you really means a lot to me. Everything you said is spot on.
We really work hard to meet and exceed guest expectations and I am happy that we exceeded your exceptions. And just like the last Senior Contributor mentioned, you really get a lot for your buck, I’m glad you also mentioned it in a similar aspect, because we really are a fraction of many of the fancier named hotels on the beach. Our goal, what our entire staff strives for is to offer our guest excellent accommodations and service at a great value, and I’m glad we achieved this with you. Also Thank you so much for mentioning your housekeeper Norma, she really is an asset to our team.

Thank you again and I look forward to your next visit.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manger
Plaza Beach Resorts – St Pete Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
966 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,520 reviews
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.0 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#14 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Property: Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling open water and breathtaking sunsets from the beach which is Only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with Full Kitchens and rooms with Private Balconies are available. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and many times you will see Manatees and Dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants and shopping is just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Also as a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including: the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing