We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly Perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Truly Perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

What a gem. We arrived early by boat and, of course, our room was already to go. Bonus point #1. Our wobbly legs had a distance to walk to check in, but that's okay; it gave us a chance to check out the properties. Check in was easy thanks to Jackie. What a sweetheart. Our key, unfortunately, was "broken" and the thought of walking back to the front office was a bummer deal, but along came Phez and saved the day! Bonus point #2. Our room was very clean, bright and in the perfect location: we could see the boat from our balcony. Bonus point #3. I love, love, love this place. Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms...what more could you ask for. I cannot wait to go back. It was truly perfect.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are quiet and sunny, especially on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pouncequick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    137
    34
    15
    9
See reviews for
126
212
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

This was our first time visiting st pete beach and we could not have booked a better accommodation. Loved this place. We saw a manatee every day. Stingrays and lots of fish. The rooms are old Florida style and very clean which is the most important thing. I loved the fact that you could use the three hotels. When we return to st pete beach we will definitely book the bay view plaza. I would also request a downstairs bay view room as those rooms looked fantastic.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Reido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Reido,

Thank you for leaving a FIVE STAR review for your stay at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our “Stay at One, Play at All Three” policy between our beachfront and bayside properties. This time of year you will surely see manatees, dolphins, fish and birds playing in their natural habitat on the Boca Ciega Bay. Our Bayfront with Balcony Suites do offer a beautiful view, so definitely try to book one of those the next time you stay with us. Can’t wait to see you again!

Robert Czyszczon
Plaza Beach Resorts
St Pete Beach, FL
"Traditions Start Here"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

The resort accommodated us without a reservation for one night. We really liked the place and they were able to give us another night however they put us on a cancellation list and did everything they could to assist us. They gave us another 5 nights to their other beautiful resort across the street. Service was outstanding. Definitely recommend this place to travellers. Donna B

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

A friend and I just returned from our second 5-day stay at this funky, private, one-of-a-kind resort location. we Had a room w/ kitchennette and an outdoor backyard patio. We lived on the patio and on the nearby dock ... watching sunrises, moonrises, great blue herons, egrets, manatees, groups of rays and silver fish jumping out of the adjacent bay water, all in a private, quiet setting. The beach is a very short walk across the blvd - and it was nearly empty (end of April), even though nearby beaches seemed far more crowded. The beach is also safe to leave your stuff as you take walks to look for shells, or to watch marine life (dolphins!) or to go for a swim. The staff was great - especially Katie - who "fixed" a problem with our room reservation when we realized we checked into a room with one bed and a foldout -- we needed two doubles. She personally "showed" two alternatatives from which we could choose. Also, Katie was able to provide us with a blender, and gave us a late checkout to accomodate our schedule. Excellent and friendly service from beginning to end! The owners continue to renovate and spruce up this older property - bright colors, clean and equiped bathrooms and kitchens, updated decor.
I would suggest asking for a room that has a patio in the back. The blvd that fronts the property can be very noisy and crowded. Although, there are many lovely places (shaded and sunny, lounge chairs, pool area) to hang out by the waterway in the "backyard", even if you aren't lucky enough to get, or don't want to spend the money for, a patio room. we will definitely return, and will look forward to staying here - such a great spot to get away from the hype, crowds, and noise of other places on the Blvd. The only negative was that there semed to be more than a few smokers (outdoors only), which we thought was wierd.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katherine e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

I have been going to the st. pete area since 2002 and this year was year 10 at the Bayview Plaza.
I call it my home away from home. The buildings where getting some trim work done on them this year, very nice. They have everything in order as always. Robert you do a great job and staying with you and your family is a pleasure. We seem to have put a lot of emphasis on the out side appearance of the property's, and they look great! The colors and stones and designs all are coming together to create that carefree, relaxing atmosphere you want on a vacation. It is all a part of the family feeling you get when you stay here. If you need something ASK for it and I am sure they will get it for you. So come and enjoy your time at the beach and forget about the other things for a few days. See you next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank easytraveler413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Bruce,

Thank you for another stay with us and another glowing review. You and wife are really fantastic guest and we always anticipate your arrival. The Penthouse Suite with Balcony that you get every year will be getting a completely new upgraded bathroom this June, it's nice already, but came up with a new design to make it even nicer. As well as some other upgrades in the kitchen area. So you will a few new upgrades in your room to look forward to in 2014.

Thanks again, take care of yourselves and will see in next year.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
"Traditions Start Here"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed for only one night, but had a good experience. Only complaints we had were, we go a block up the street to check in, the parking lot is very small, and they were doing some updating with construction (noise). All in all we made it work. I do have to say although the hotel is old, and the rooms are a little on the small side, it is super clean. It's not a mega resort, but we knew that before we book a room. Give it a try

Room Tip: Nice little beach bar directly across the street behind the Bel Aire hotel. Right on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

My kids and I stayed at Bayview over spring break! Wasn't sure what to expect since it was an older smaller motel. We were pleasantly surprised at the "newness" of this older motel. The cleanliness and the décor - inside and out - made it appear new! The staff was extra friendly - always smiling and went above and beyond to make our stay one to remember. Great location too - right across from the beach and close to restaurants/stores - very important when you don't rent a car! We will definitely be going back - I'm so glad we found this quaint little place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShelleyB93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thank you for your FIVE STAR review of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. I'm glad you appreciated the renovations we have done inside and out. The rooms are essentially new, with fresh, clean updates. I will pass your comments on to our staff, who are always going out of their way to make sure every guest has an enjoyable stay. Our location is superb, with one-of-a-kind access to both the bay and the beach, which no other area hotels can offer. Thank you again, Welcome to our Extend Family and we all look forward to your next visit !!

Robert Czyszczon
Plaza Beach Resorts
"Traditions Start Here"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,412 reviews
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
1.0 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Property: Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling open water and breathtaking sunsets from the beach which is Only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with Full Kitchens and rooms with Private Balconies are available. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and many times you will see Manatees and Dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants and shopping is just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Also as a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including: the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing