We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Week at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My husband and I spent July 15-22 at this wonderful quiet family-oriented hotel. We usually like to book all-inclusive holidays to Cuba or Mexico when we vacation, but we thought we would like to try something different. We booked through Orbitz and got a really good deal on flight, hotel and rental car for one week. When we arrived at the hotel, we upgraded to a room (#724) on the second floor with balcony overlooking the intercoastal waterway and we were so glad we did. The bright and sunny room is like a small studio apartment with windows on 3 sides, a small kitchenette area, a queen bed, a bathroom with a shower (no tub), and a balcony. Everything was very clean and it was nice to have the shampoo and conditioner dispensers (next time we will know not to bring bottles of shampoo etc.!) The kitchen also has a dish detergent dispenser. It was so nice to sit on the balcony and have breakfast or relax with a glass of wine at night and watch the wildlife. The area is so peaceful. There is usually a big grey heron that hangs out on the dock and is not afraid of humans. We also saw a large white Egret(?). One afternoon, we also saw 2 dolphins frolicking in the water around the dock - so awesome! The Gulf beach is right across the road. We just walked through the Bonaire Motel to the beach and it took less than a minute. The beach is gorgeous - white sand like icing sugar on a very wide beach strip that stretches for what seems like miles in either direction. We drove up to Clearwater Beach (rated one of the best beaches in the U.S.) to check it out, but we actually liked St. Pete's Beach better (less crowded). The hotel staff are super friendly and always ready to help. Robert, the manager, was looking after some maintenance issues with a contractor at the Bayview Plaza on one of our last days there and while we were chatting with him about our stay, he phoned the front office and gave us an additional 2 hours as a late check-out on our last day (due to a 5 pm flight back to Canada) at no additional charge. We were allowed to use the main hotel pool and amenities (bathroom, beach towels) until we had to leave for the airport. Robert told us that the resort will doing some renovations this September and adding a tikki bar to the pool area at the main hotel, so that sounds like it will be really nice in the future. We will definitely come back! There are many restaurants along the Gulf Boulevard and if you check the restaurant ratings on Trip Advisor, they are pretty accurate in terms of what the locals recommend and what restaurants have the higher ratings. We tried Snappers for seafood (great, but pricey) and Beverley's La Croisette for breakfast (super!). As we had a rental car, we were able to drive a little farther and eat dinner at cheaper places like Olive Garden and Applebees. During our week there we did a seashelling tour to Shell Key. It leaves from the Passe Grille area and only costs $25 and you can stay as long as you like (2, 4, or 6 hrs). We found many gorgeous shells and sand dollars. Don't waste your money on the same tour through the St. Pete Parasail booth on the beach in front of the main hotel. We had initially booked a similar tour through them for $50, but it was (thankfully!) cancelled due to weather. Thanks to Robert and the staff at Bayview Plaza for a wonderful and relaxing week at their resort. We truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the intercoastal waterway are more expensive, but quieter and well worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JHC555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

Very peaceful sitting on the private balcony on the bay side, watching the fish jump. Manatees came right up to the dock too. Hubby went fishing off the dock and I enjoyed the pool, it was perfect! Our suite was clean, convenient and updated. We were very pleased w/it. The service was friendly n helpful. Our stay was perfect, hope to go back again sometime!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loreli_1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you so much for your Five-Star review of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort on St Pete Beach. Congratulations on your 34th Wedding Anniversary, we our honored that you chose our boutique resort to celebrate this very special occasion. I am very happy that you enjoyed your balcony room and saw the different wildlife that frequents our resort, especially our many manatees. Thank you so much for the photo, it’s a great shot. I’m thrilled that you mentioned that your stay was perfect and I look forward to hosting the both of you for many more anniversaries. As our Slogan reads “Traditions Start Here”, I hope to make our boutique resort your new home away from home and the start of a Tradition.

Congratulations Again!!!!!!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, St Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here just one night as a stopover to go to Tropicana Field. Exceptionally helpful check-in, as we were not local we were given maps and a restaurant list. The rooms are vulnerable to noise from inconsiderate other guests, but surely most places are. It was well equipped, had ac and a tv and the bathroom was small but perfectly adequate for our needs. Handy having a kitchenette too, though we did not use it. Car park not the biggest (our car got dented by a door being opened on to it). Having to drive back down the road to check out was not ideal but again the service was exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Nice and close to the beach, rooms are clean, air con works well. All looking very good until it came to getting some sleep and then the relentless road noise became apparent. If you are staying here, remember to bring good ear plugs with you

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris19724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location on the water, close to the beach, as well as the room being clean and air conditioning working well. However, I apologize that you had road noise or were able to hear the road; we have not had any complaints or comments about that from our rooms. It’s very possible that the window maybe was not closed all the way, because there should be no road noise. I will have the maintenance department double check the room. I apologize for the inconvenience, on your next stay I will get you a room that is on the water.

Thank you again for your review and I look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Robert Czyszczon
Plaza Beach Resorts
St Pete Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Bayview Plaza is our favorite "go to " beach place when we want a get away with family and friends or just a break. It's smaller size is a big part of why we like it. The rooms are all updated and fairly spacious and of course clean.The staff is warm, friendly and helpful.
A big bonus is the free Happy Hour which is Big Fun! We've met such interesting people from around the country. It's beer and wine only but gets you out of the Florida sun for a quick break.
Staying on the Bayside is so much more peaceful than the beach side. We've stayed at all three properties and Bay View or Bay Palms are our favorites. Love the tropical look of the tiki huts and outdoor areas. Our littlest guy caught 17 fish off the dock in just a few hours!

Room Tip: We prefer rooms with a view. Even if you're not in your room much it is a bonus to look out at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flwaterbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The room was clean, but nothing else was as expected. There was only a shower, no bath, the room was half the size we thought it would be, and the chairs were ridiculously small and uncomfortable. We tried to leave instead of staying a second night but were told we could not get a refund. So we stayed, and in the MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT someone tried to get in the room, told us we were in "HER ROOM" and the hotel called us to ask why we were there. We couldn't get out of the place fast enough. Loud noises from fellow travelers also made this a to-avoid hotel, at all costs. AWFUL EXPERIENCE.

Room Tip: Make sure you get to see your room ahead of time. Make sure they haven't rented it to someone e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you for your review, however I am disappointed that we received a 1-star review for no reason. We really work hard to please all our guest, so I apologize that your stay was not perfect. However, YOUR review is not correct or accurate at all. I did some research into your reservation.

You had a two night reservation, after your first night you came to the office asking if you can leave a day early. Because there was no emergency, no issues with the room, but the weather forecast mentioning afternoon showers, which is common in Florida. The Front office agent advised you that you are welcome to leave but no refund would be issued. You returned the key and left. We notified the housekeeper that you have left to clean the room. About an hour later you returned to the office claiming that you left something in the room. The very nice front office agent made you another key which you were supposed to return after you got whatever you left behind. The front office shift changed and the new agents did not know that the key was not returned. You said you checked out so we rented the room. The new guest that checked in at 10:03pm where equally disappointed to find someone in there room. So you basically caused a lot of commotion for no reason. Had you told us the truth that you wanted to get your room back we would have gladly given the room back to you and avoid this whole mess.

Please be more honest on your travels. Lying gets you nowhere in life.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Nice location, clean rooms and quiet. Your able to use both locations which made it nice for going to the beach and having a place to park without having to pay.I would come back and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rfletcher70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,935 reviews
1.5 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
431 reviews
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £97 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European-style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. You can enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling bay and then end your day with a breathtaking sunset on the beach, which is only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes, some of which also have balconies with a full view of the bay. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees. Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and often you'll find yourself staring at one of Florida's amazing creatures like the manatees and dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool also directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resorts are directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The front desk staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. As a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing