We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lake Worth, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed two nights on a business trip and truly enjoyed my stay. The view of the intercoastal was very relaxing. The rooms amenities made it very enjoyable and comfortable. The room was very updated and clean. I appreciated the green initiatives by this hotel which goes beyond those you will see in most hotels. Great place. I would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    133
    31
    15
    9
See reviews for
122
206
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Bayview Plaza Resort for five days. We loved the small, secluded atmosphere. It was close to the beach and we had our own waterfront behind us. We loved watching the manatees just off of the dock. We made wonderful friends. The staff was excellent and the rooms were clean. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer. It was a fabulous vacation. We will definately be returning as soon as we can get back to Florida.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Shawn,

Thank you for giving the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort a FIVE Star review! Great pic of the manatees, which can often be found frolicking around just steps from your room. I’m glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I hope you are able to come back soon and spend more time here in sunnyl St Pete Beach!

Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
“Traditions Start Here”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Spent a couple of days just relaxing. Accommodations were very clean, well located and comfortable. Loved the afternoon happy hour. The bathroom was pretty tight, especially the shower. Nice Kitchen for a motel. Deck was great to sit on in the early evening.

Room Tip: Bathroom was pretty tight, especially the shower, but the kitchen was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banker1550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I stopped at Bayview Plaza for two nights. The location is great next to the intercostal waterway and just across the road from the beach. It is part of the same complex as Plaza beach so you can use their amenities, including the pool.

My average rating is purely on the basis of the room- it was rather on the small side - you could not fit two suitcases opened up on the floor it was that small. It had a small kitchenette area which was very useful, but the fridge was very noisy at night.

The a/c was the quietest I have ever experienced, which would have been great for a good nights sleep had it not been for the fridge!

The biggest problem for me was the bed - rock hard and very uncomfortable pillows - our sleep was so poor because of them that we didn't stop the third night we had planned.

The staff were really helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesleyharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Lesley,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I apologize that there was noise from the refrigerator in your room and that you found the beds uncomfortable. We are replacing the bedding soon. We offer many room types, ranging from studios to two bedroom suites. Next time reserve a larger suite and you should have more space, as well as new all beds. I hope to see you again soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts – St Pete Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

My boyfriend and I were taking a MUCH NEEDED getaway to St. Pete for the weekend before we went back to school. We planned our hotel very last minute but everything about the Bayview was PERFECT. The woman at the front desk was so very friendly and helpful. They have a very cool happy hour with free beer and wine every afternoon (there were some very fun and outgoing elderly men that we enjoyed at the happy hour) We got to our room late afternoon and it was so clean! The bed was a bit hard for our liking, but the location, the balcony, and the kitchen made up for everything. We were able to make breakfast every morning, walk right across the street to the beach, there was a WONDERFUL authentic Italian bakery right next store too! My boyfriend lived in Italy and we fell in love with the bakery! They have amazing homemade soups to take home and really great sandwiches. We would wake up in the morning and could see manatees from our balcony! The woman who cleaned our room was also wonderful and came every day to make the bed and sweep the sandy floor. Needless to say the WONDERFUL customer service, large, comfortable room, and terrific location made it a perfect and romantic getaway. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The rooms are very large, but the next time my boyfriend and I go we will ask for a Condo with the l...
See more room tips
Green Features: We really enjoyed how eco-conscious the hotel was. We always re-use our towels and hate changing the sheets every night we stay.
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cconley12122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
We all greatly appreciate your wonderful FIVE STAR review of your stay at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Our Bayfront with Balcony Suites are perfect for relaxing, as well as seeing dolphins and manatees right outside your room. The full kitchens are a plus so that you don’t have to splurge eating every meal at a restaurant, so it's great that you took advantage of that. Let us know when you’re ready to get away again and our staff will gladly take excellent care of you!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and found this a clean and well equipped hotel. Rooms are fairly small but accommodate all you need. We chose the bay view and it was lovely sitting on our own terrace watching the pelicans nearby. It is not staffed on site so you have to go to their other hotel which is a 5 minute walk away. I would recommend staying here, it is well worth the price.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkygirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

my daughter and I recently spent 6 days at Bayview Plaza. My daughter as end stage renal failure and we wanted a place near the bay [so she could fish], ner the beach [so we could collect shells] and especially near her temporary dialysis center. Well bayview had it all in spades!!! Knowing that we were asking for a lot, we held our breaths to see what the facility, staff and rooms were really like. Absolutely fantastic!!! My daughter and I traveld a lot before she became ill and have a pretty profound grasp of what is beyond first class......Bayview certaiy fit that acolayde. Recently renovated, the rooms were delightfully clean, spacious, quiet [didn't know there was a dog next door until we saw him on the balcony] and comfortable [we both have temperpedic beds at home nd were a little concerned about how we would sleep].....not to worry, we both just actually slept better than at home. The staff was so professional, yet very friendly [especially Luanne, Jackie and Zack/who voluntered to take our luggage to our room]. We will hppily return and make the Bay plaza our home away from home.
Barbara and Reed Christian

Room Tip: 15 steps to second floor can be offputting
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emberranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Property: Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling open water and breathtaking sunsets from the beach which is Only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with Full Kitchens and rooms with Private Balconies are available. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and many times you will see Manatees and Dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants and shopping is just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Also as a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including: the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing