We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I have been coming to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort once a year for the last ten years. We have never been disappointed. The rooms are always meticulously clean and the beds are among the most comfortable we have ever encountered in our travels at home or abroad. The staff is gracious and accommodating. The area is filled with stores, restaurants, and drug stores at a convenient walking distance. We also love being at walking distance from the beach but far from the crowds and the noise. To our surprise during our last visit, the Waterfront had undergone further upgrades and improvements since our last visit. Our stay was even more pleasant and comfortable. To top an absolutely perfect stay, as we stood at our porch area we were graced by the sight of a beautiful adult dolphin just off the dock. It was a truly magical moment.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor facing the dock have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ad9255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for a great FIVE Star review of this year’s stay at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. We are always improving and finding new ways to enhance our guest experience, so thank you for noticing our hard work over the past ten years. I look forward to seeing you again next year!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed two nights on a business trip and truly enjoyed my stay. The view of the intercoastal was very relaxing. The rooms amenities made it very enjoyable and comfortable. The room was very updated and clean. I appreciated the green initiatives by this hotel which goes beyond those you will see in most hotels. Great place. I would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Bayview Plaza Resort for five days. We loved the small, secluded atmosphere. It was close to the beach and we had our own waterfront behind us. We loved watching the manatees just off of the dock. We made wonderful friends. The staff was excellent and the rooms were clean. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer. It was a fabulous vacation. We will definately be returning as soon as we can get back to Florida.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Shawn,

Thank you for giving the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort a FIVE Star review! Great pic of the manatees, which can often be found frolicking around just steps from your room. I’m glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I hope you are able to come back soon and spend more time here in sunnyl St Pete Beach!

Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
“Traditions Start Here”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Spent a couple of days just relaxing. Accommodations were very clean, well located and comfortable. Loved the afternoon happy hour. The bathroom was pretty tight, especially the shower. Nice Kitchen for a motel. Deck was great to sit on in the early evening.

Room Tip: Bathroom was pretty tight, especially the shower, but the kitchen was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banker1550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I stopped at Bayview Plaza for two nights. The location is great next to the intercostal waterway and just across the road from the beach. It is part of the same complex as Plaza beach so you can use their amenities, including the pool.

My average rating is purely on the basis of the room- it was rather on the small side - you could not fit two suitcases opened up on the floor it was that small. It had a small kitchenette area which was very useful, but the fridge was very noisy at night.

The a/c was the quietest I have ever experienced, which would have been great for a good nights sleep had it not been for the fridge!

The biggest problem for me was the bed - rock hard and very uncomfortable pillows - our sleep was so poor because of them that we didn't stop the third night we had planned.

The staff were really helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesleyharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Lesley,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I apologize that there was noise from the refrigerator in your room and that you found the beds uncomfortable. We are replacing the bedding soon. We offer many room types, ranging from studios to two bedroom suites. Next time reserve a larger suite and you should have more space, as well as new all beds. I hope to see you again soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts – St Pete Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My boyfriend and I were taking a MUCH NEEDED getaway to St. Pete for the weekend before we went back to school. We planned our hotel very last minute but everything about the Bayview was PERFECT. The woman at the front desk was so very friendly and helpful. They have a very cool happy hour with free beer and wine every afternoon (there were some very fun and outgoing elderly men that we enjoyed at the happy hour) We got to our room late afternoon and it was so clean! The bed was a bit hard for our liking, but the location, the balcony, and the kitchen made up for everything. We were able to make breakfast every morning, walk right across the street to the beach, there was a WONDERFUL authentic Italian bakery right next store too! My boyfriend lived in Italy and we fell in love with the bakery! They have amazing homemade soups to take home and really great sandwiches. We would wake up in the morning and could see manatees from our balcony! The woman who cleaned our room was also wonderful and came every day to make the bed and sweep the sandy floor. Needless to say the WONDERFUL customer service, large, comfortable room, and terrific location made it a perfect and romantic getaway. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The rooms are very large, but the next time my boyfriend and I go we will ask for a Condo with the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cconley12122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

We all greatly appreciate your wonderful FIVE STAR review of your stay at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Our Bayfront with Balcony Suites are perfect for relaxing, as well as seeing dolphins and manatees right outside your room. The full kitchens are a plus so that you don’t have to splurge eating every meal at a restaurant, so it's great that you took advantage of that. Let us know when you’re ready to get away again and our staff will gladly take excellent care of you!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights and found this a clean and well equipped hotel. Rooms are fairly small but accommodate all you need. We chose the bay view and it was lovely sitting on our own terrace watching the pelicans nearby. It is not staffed on site so you have to go to their other hotel which is a 5 minute walk away. I would recommend staying here, it is well worth the price.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yorkygirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
421 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,891 reviews
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £76 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European-style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. You can enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling bay and then end your day with a breathtaking sunset on the beach, which is only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes, some of which also have balconies with a full view of the bay. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees. Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and often you'll find yourself staring at one of Florida's amazing creatures like the manatees and dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool also directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resorts are directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The front desk staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. As a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing