We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Same as before” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Same as before”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel we were in room 722 which overlooks the bay .as before everything about the hotel was perfect , very clean and staff all friendly and hardworking , did some fishing off the docks and really had a great stay the rates are extremely reasonable especially when you think of the accommodation you get .we stayed just last week and had truly great time . Thank you to everyone at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHNNY1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    134
    31
    15
    9
See reviews for
122
207
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

There are two different properties here - one on the the bay and one on the canal. When checking in, you have to go up to the property on the bay if your room is on the canal side. If you don't have a car - it's a huge pain. The same with checking out, getting to the beach or taking advantage of the free cocktails or coffee.

On the plus side, the rooms are immaculate and spacious. There is a little Italian bakery right next to the bayview on the canal that has excellent cappuccino and coffee.

Staff was very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Just make sure and clarify which property you are on for check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank szink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for leaving a review and for mentioning that you found our rooms clean and spacious. Your reservation was for the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort and booked through a third party website. We always recommend booking directly with us so that we can tell you exactly where your room will be located (bayside vs beachside) and where to check in, as well as offering our Low Price Guarantee. Our three properties are all within only 100 yards of each other, which gives you the unique convenience of our “Stay at One, Play at all Three” motto. We look forward to seeing you again at one of our family-owned boutique resorts.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was our first time staying at the Bayview Plaza.. We enjoyed having a private patio with a full overhang, facing the pier, the room was immaculate.. The maid service was excellent.. The beach access was convenient.. The beach is awesome, everything we needed was within walking distance.. We will continue to visit your hotels on a yearly basis..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Special thanks to Tami and Jackie for their help :-) Thank you all the friends from "welcome drink" times ))). The place is wonderful, clean and cozy. Rooms are like your sweet home. Food to buy is just 200 meters in Publix. All we needed during our stay as well as the weather and people were awesome. Thanks again for that luck

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I was going to a business meeting at the Lowes Don Cesar Hotel but waiting to long to book my room and needed something close by at a good price since I would only be sleeping there for the night and not be spending much time at the hotel.
From the street it looked OK but once I got onto the property I was really impressed how nice, clean and modern the property was.
I think that I am very hard to impress and it doesn't happen very often but I was really impressed with this little hotel/motel.and would definitly recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcoram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Marc,

Thank you very much for a Five Star Review of your stay at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort! I can’t tell you how thrilled I am to hear that we impressed you. Our property gives the feel of old Florida charm, but with all the modern conveniences and completely renovated rooms. I welcome you back for another visit.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband and I have been coming to this beautiful place for years; it's become a tradition. Its in a prime location, walking distance to everything. We have stayed at least once in each of the sister hotels and have loved each experience. The owners were very accommodating. The rooms are always very clean and have recently been updated. We are never disappointed. One of the main reasons we love this place is that each of the rooms have a mini kitchenette. And for the price you can't beat what you get! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are the way to go!
See more room tips
Green Features: Love the fact that each of the showers have installed units to dispense shampoo and conditioner rather than wasting resources on plastic containers! very green friendly!
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bassplayer_ivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for a wonderful Five Star review for the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort! We are happy that you have been staying with us for so long and have enjoyed rooms at all three resorts. Our goal is to provide the best possible value and having the kitchens definitely contributes to saving on costs of eating every meal at a restaurant. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
“Traditions Start Here”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I have stayed at the Bayview Plaza a handful of times as my son goes to Eckerd College.. The rooms are always clean and priced well. You are within minutes drive from everywhere.
I do fish off the docks in the evening and that is relaxing. There are plenty of mullet around, I have also seen rays and dolphin while out there but am still waiting for that monster fish. (thats OK though, I come to the area to fish, not fish at the hotel but it beats just watching TV.

Two thumbs up for this resort.

Room Tip: I like 119 the best. It is big, has a full size kitchen table, nice TV area with a pull out couch an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkTheFlyMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,743 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Property: Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling open water and breathtaking sunsets from the beach which is Only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with Full Kitchens and rooms with Private Balconies are available. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and many times you will see Manatees and Dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants and shopping is just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Also as a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including: the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing