We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Welcoming” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Oneonta, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Welcoming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

The staff worked hard to ensure that our stay was everything we wanted it to be. We had flight issues, and the staff worked hard to ensure our room was ready for an early check in so we could get settled in. Anything we needed for our room was already there or there shortly after calling the front desk to ask for it. It was a clean environment and an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for a great review of your recent stay. We are always easy to work with, especially when things like weather throw a wrench in your plans. I welcome you back to visit again anytime.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    134
    31
    15
    9
See reviews for
122
207
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton
Level Contributor
296 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

This resort has three properties...one on the beach and two on the gulf side that are across the street.. If you are on the Gulf side, you can still use the beach...just a very short walk. We stayed on the Gulf side because it was available for one week. I think we were in Room 116. Anyway it was quite small, but did have a small kitchenette. So I would thoroughly check it out on the web site first to make sure it is large enough for you. Other rooms were larger, but as I said we wanted a week so took the small room anyway. The good part about it was we were able to view pelicans and other birds quite close up. The room had a patio with a small table, two chairs and a lounge chair. The patio was delightful when the weather was good. The unit was exceptionally clean and functional, even though it was small. If we return, we will ask for a larger room.

What really impressed me was the repeat guests and the length of stays these guests had. One gentleman and his wife have been coming here since 1972. There were others that had been coming for a long time also. We met these people because the resort offers beer and wine from 4-5pm in the office (on the beach side). It was so nice to meet other guests because they let you know about the good restaurants and other activities. By the way, the beach is beautiful and they have many chairs for the guests. There are also outdoor pools.

There are some good restaurants not to far from the resort and some you can walk to. I would also like to add that the staff is wonderful...smiling faces and very willing to help with everything...I feel they really like their jobs.

So I have no problem recommending this resort...the web site is great too...check out the rooms on it.

Room Tip: View the web site first to pick out a room....very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We are Canadien couple from Montreal. My wife and I have leftovers for a week in this hotel. Great location. The room is spacious and especially clean. The place is very quiet, even we were on the edge of the road. When leaving and after paying, we have been advised that we have found an earring of gold. My wife had left on the counter. I was very pleased with the honesty of their staff. It is a place to recommend. The next year, I have to go for training in St. Pete Beach and this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank voyageur2008montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Many thanks for a Five Star review of your recent visit to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. I’m glad we were able to locate the piece of jewelry left behind. Our staff is wonderful and very trustworthy - we wouldn't have it any other way! I look forward to seeing you again next time!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Was in St Pete's for a couple of days on business and was unable to get a room at the conference hotel. Found Bayview on Trip Advisor and on basis of reviews booked. It was great - the staff were friendly, the room was huge and the views were spectacular. Really happy and would certainly book again.

Room Tip: Even though it is not on the beach, I would ask for the Bayview rooms rather than beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hmjgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Thank you Ella. You keep a clean well stocked establishment! We had second floor efficiency with a view of the bay. Everything clean and well maintained. Light bright colors recently renovated. Nice balcony with lounger and two chairs. Full size fridge, microwave and stovetop if you want to cook. (I don't but handy). The couple next door stay the winter and have for years. Seems there are lots of return customers. Don't blame them. Also spent some tine at the beach view...also excellent. Everything you need is close by. All staff terrific but Ella works hard keeping guests happy ...does a terrific job as well as the maintenance staff. Hot water problems when we were there ...apologized and gave us a gift certificate for restaurant next door. Talk about classy! Strongly recommend!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you kindly for leaving a FIVE STAR review of your stay at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Ella is a great asset and I’m glad you found her work terrific! I apologize again for the unexpected inconvenience during your stay, and I hope you enjoyed dinner! Come back and see us again soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Great place to stay! They have remodeled the rooms and common areas beautifully. The cleaning staff seems to take great pride in keeping the place clean. We have been going to Florida for many years in the winter and usually stay on the beach, but decided to try the canal side. We arrived a day early and they booked us for the extra night with no problem. We stayed in a ground floor unit with a balcony facing the dock, great place to have coffee in the morning and cocktails in the evening. It’s located near an Italian bakery (approx. 50 feet away) with fresh pastries every morning for when we didn‘t feel like going out for breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet, with a small kitchenette. The bed was great (we stayed at places with a bed that you wake up from not feeling rested) The staff and management were a pleasure to interact with. The G.M. was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and helped us avoid some of the lesser desirable places to eat and offering his advice on some great attractions. (yes, management is visible and walking around to make sure you are comfortable) I found this place on-line and decided to try it and were very happy with the resort. We got to use the beach by walking across the street and using the beach access walkway. The dock is a great place to watch and see fish, manatees, dolphins, crabs and a variety of birds. We like staying at the older resorts that have “character” and this has it, yet is updated and modern. Best of both worlds and reasonable rates. Bottom line, we enjoyed our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewaren, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

This was the nicest place i have stayed in a long time. We had a quiet upstairs room which was very clean. That's what i look for. When we looked around the room i was surprised to see a door off the kitchen which went outside on our own balcony overlooking the waterfront marina. Across the street we could walk to the beach. Same side of the hotel was lots of shopping, eating, which was right out of the door. Very close. Overall the staff were so nice. I would most diffidently stay there again next year.

Room Tip: This room was overlooking the waterfront. Beautiful place and nice surroundings. Walk to stores and...
See more room tips
Green Features: i love how everything was energy efficient and green practices. They save water buy lowering the flow and speed.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebraNJ51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a Five Star review of your stay at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. The view from that balcony is great, and I’m happy you were able to enjoy that aspect of the room, as well as our cleanliness. We can’t wait to see you again next year!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,743 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Property: Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling open water and breathtaking sunsets from the beach which is Only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with Full Kitchens and rooms with Private Balconies are available. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and many times you will see Manatees and Dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants and shopping is just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Also as a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including: the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing