We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“many good points but not outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Bayview was very clean and nicely decorated, the people (across the street at the main hotel) were exceptionally nice but I have to admit to being somewhat dissapointed. The rooms were very small, and the main hotel was a block and a half away. My husband and I enjoyed the deck, he fished and I birdwatched but it is the hangout for the smokers which just spoiled it for me. If we were to go again I would definitely stay at the main hotel on the beach.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcushboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m happy you found your room very clean and that our staff was exceptional. We have a variety of rooms from studio efficiencies to large one and two bedroom suites, some with balconies and views. I apologize if people smoking near the docks bothered you. All of our rooms are non-smoking, but guests can smoke outdoors. Next time, let us know exactly what you are looking for and we will help you choose the right room at one of our properties. You booked this stay through a third party agent, so we encourage you to book directly so we can make note of your preferences.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

They got new mattresses the night we stayed (March 19,2014) so the bed was very nice.They have a happy hour from 4-5 pm but it is at the bigger hotel across the street and down from where we were. You have to run through stop lights. It was a very casual room. It would be nice if they had an actual bar. There was a table in the room where people sat and the beer was on tap, wine was in the jug. Not that, that was bad but I was expecting a bar. In the two hotels away from the main hotel, the offices were closed down so you even had to check in at the other hotel. The beach was on the side of the main hotel as well so if you don't want to have to go through traffic, have better parking and be on the beach side, I'd suggest staying there. The staff was very nice and helpful. Everything was clean. Parking was very limited where we were. Family drove us around so I was glad I didn't have to try backing out of the hotel with the busy traffic.

Room Tip: I'd stay in the main hotel on the beach side but I didn't know any better when I booked. Clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stopped here for one night...asked for a hotel room, but they didn't have any (really?) but they did have a resort room for twice the price. Ok. I'm tired. First thoughts...this isn't so bad. Clean, updated bathroom, small kitchen area with everything we would need for a night. However, upon laying on the bed...you have to be kidding me! That was the WORST bed I have EVER tried to sleep on, anywhere. I've traveled quite a bit, and without hesitation, this was THE worst bed we have ever had. A resort with this bed should be ashamed! It felt as if the sinkhole was fixed with cardboard and if you moved, it creaked and squeaked. The parking is very tight and limited, so don't drive a bigger vehicle. Outside by the marina, it is very nice and relaxing, if there aren't many people around. Overall, I'm just glad we didn't have to stay more than one night, especially for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Don't. Move on. No restaurant but not needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for mentioning that the marina and dock area was nice and relaxing. You stayed in our Deluxe Efficiency Suite, which was only $20 more than the hotel room you wanted, but was sold out because this is our busiest season. We gave you a great deal considering you walked in without a reservation in the height of spring break. I would like to apologize about the bedding. As other reviewers mentioned, all of our mattresses have been replaced within the last few weeks, unfortunately just after your stay. I would welcome you back to give us another try. It seems you liked our resort overall and it will give you an opportunity to try out our new beds.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We met our friends in Tampa area to go to a few Spring Training baseball games. I hate staying at bigger resorts and love boutique style hotels and was so excited when I found the Bayview Plaza!! 4 of us stayed in Room 717. It was a little small but we didn't spent much time in the room so that didn't bother us. It was very clean and recently remodeled. Its nice that you are able to enjoy all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Resort which is right on the ocean and within walking distance. I would say less then 5 minutes! There you can rent beach or pool towels for free. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area and hopefully next time the Manatee will be around the docks! :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for giving the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort a Five Star review! We are in a great location to enjoy Spring Training, convenient with so many teams playing in the area. Thanks for also mentioning that your room was clean, and that you were able to enjoy the amenities at our beachfront resort with our “Stay at One, Play at All Three” philosophy. I hope to see you all again next year during Spring Training!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The entire staff was very friendly and welcoming. Smiles all around. We stayed on the bay, quiet and sun in the morning.The room was clean, (all-be-it a bit small) The rates were reasonable. Our choice, very simple..NOT a huge corporate owned property. Family Owned. Our kind of Place ! Thanks to All

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The unit was quite tiny especially the bathroom but manageable. The view was very nice with the pelican visiting every day. We also saw the manatee. The location was good with an Italian deli next door and Gigi's next to that. The happy was nice. It let us meet some of the other people staying at the resort.

Room Tip: Small units not great for a long stay but the one bedrooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The staff worked hard to ensure that our stay was everything we wanted it to be. We had flight issues, and the staff worked hard to ensure our room was ready for an early check in so we could get settled in. Anything we needed for our room was already there or there shortly after calling the front desk to ask for it. It was a clean environment and an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for a great review of your recent stay. We are always easy to work with, especially when things like weather throw a wrench in your plans. I welcome you back to visit again anytime.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
595 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,867 reviews
1.5 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £78 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European-style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. You can enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling bay and then end your day with a breathtaking sunset on the beach, which is only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes, some of which also have balconies with a full view of the bay. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees. Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and often you'll find yourself staring at one of Florida's amazing creatures like the manatees and dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool also directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resorts are directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The front desk staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. As a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing