We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vaction-Love Bayview”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family vaction-Love Bayview”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is my second stay at Bayview Plaza. I brought my two teenagers down last June. We loved it so much. I had to visit St. Pete Beach again and definitely stay at the Bayview Plaza! This time my husband joined us and agreed that I picked the best place to stay at St. Pete Beach.
Thanks to ELA, our room was spotless! I am very picky about cleanliness. My husband wanted to also thank Tony for being so kind to point out a great store to pick up food for grilling. They have two grills and are cleaned daily.We both agree Tony is a huge asset to Bayview.
The ladies at the counter are always sweet and helpful.
I can tell the owners truly care about their Resort. The grounds are very clean and well maintained! I originally chose the Bayview because of the colorful grounds and found that it was even better than I expected.
I loved the open areas to relax and it never felt over crowded.
The location is perfect for walking to stores and our favorite Italian bakery is right next door!
My husband forgot his beach towel, which was fine because they have them here to borrow.
Also the last time we stayed my kids forgot their room key and it started to rain, so the owner was so kind to drive them back to the room. That sold me too!

We miss Bayview already! We were also thrilled to see a Manatee on this trip!

Room Tip: all rooms are great.
See more room tips
Green Features: I also love the fact that the Bayview is a green hotel. There are recycling bins and they also provide shampoo/conditioner and dish soap in dispensers.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hennesseyfrozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    139
    35
    15
    9
See reviews for
132
213
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was a perfect fit for our family. We had a nice room with a balcony overlooking the bay. It was nice and quiet. We had a great kitchen with a stove, fridge,toaster and coffee maker. A quick walk up the street there's a publix supermarket and dollar store. We ended up cooking in every night. We had 2 pull out couches and one big bed. There was a bar with 3 seats and a table with 4 chairs as well as seating on our balcony. Outside there is plenty of seating available and also grills if you wanted to bbq. There's a small pool on the bayside. If you cross the street there is a larger pool. There are laundry facilities. The staff were extremely helpful and nice. The location is great. The beach is right there. Nice bakery next door. Public transportation is available a quick walk up the street to many other beaches. There's also a playground up the street. From talking to other guests at the pool it seems like this is a hidden gem that people return to year after year.

Room Tip: Our family liked the bay side because it was more private
See more room tips
Green Features: They are very environmental friendly. They use shampoo,conditioner,dishes dispensers to cut down on plastic bottle waste.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

room was very clean--everybody very friendly, great location-was able to walk to all restaurants we wanted to go to,, liked that you could use amenities at beach front hotel, would stay there again. a good value

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for leaving a FIVE STAR review of your recent stay at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. It’s great that you took advantage of our “Stay at One, Play at All Three” policy and used the amenities at our beachfront property. I hope to see you here again soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Clean Rooms, Great Staff The rooms were very clean Bayview was very clean and nicely decorated, the people staff very Clean, updated bathroom excellent clean we see very good staff very friendly ELA she is very friendly person hard working staff

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mark z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Bayview was very clean and nicely decorated, the people (across the street at the main hotel) were exceptionally nice but I have to admit to being somewhat dissapointed. The rooms were very small, and the main hotel was a block and a half away. My husband and I enjoyed the deck, he fished and I birdwatched but it is the hangout for the smokers which just spoiled it for me. If we were to go again I would definitely stay at the main hotel on the beach.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcushboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m happy you found your room very clean and that our staff was exceptional. We have a variety of rooms from studio efficiencies to large one and two bedroom suites, some with balconies and views. I apologize if people smoking near the docks bothered you. All of our rooms are non-smoking, but guests can smoke outdoors. Next time, let us know exactly what you are looking for and we will help you choose the right room at one of our properties. You booked this stay through a third party agent, so we encourage you to book directly so we can make note of your preferences.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

They got new mattresses the night we stayed (March 19,2014) so the bed was very nice.They have a happy hour from 4-5 pm but it is at the bigger hotel across the street and down from where we were. You have to run through stop lights. It was a very casual room. It would be nice if they had an actual bar. There was a table in the room where people sat and the beer was on tap, wine was in the jug. Not that, that was bad but I was expecting a bar. In the two hotels away from the main hotel, the offices were closed down so you even had to check in at the other hotel. The beach was on the side of the main hotel as well so if you don't want to have to go through traffic, have better parking and be on the beach side, I'd suggest staying there. The staff was very nice and helpful. Everything was clean. Parking was very limited where we were. Family drove us around so I was glad I didn't have to try backing out of the hotel with the busy traffic.

Room Tip: I'd stay in the main hotel on the beach side but I didn't know any better when I booked. Clo...
See more room tips
Green Features: They are very environmentally conscientious which was nice to see.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horn Lake, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stopped here for one night...asked for a hotel room, but they didn't have any (really?) but they did have a resort room for twice the price. Ok. I'm tired. First thoughts...this isn't so bad. Clean, updated bathroom, small kitchen area with everything we would need for a night. However, upon laying on the bed...you have to be kidding me! That was the WORST bed I have EVER tried to sleep on, anywhere. I've traveled quite a bit, and without hesitation, this was THE worst bed we have ever had. A resort with this bed should be ashamed! It felt as if the sinkhole was fixed with cardboard and if you moved, it creaked and squeaked. The parking is very tight and limited, so don't drive a bigger vehicle. Outside by the marina, it is very nice and relaxing, if there aren't many people around. Overall, I'm just glad we didn't have to stay more than one night, especially for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Don't. Move on. No restaurant but not needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for mentioning that the marina and dock area was nice and relaxing. You stayed in our Deluxe Efficiency Suite, which was only $20 more than the hotel room you wanted, but was sold out because this is our busiest season. We gave you a great deal considering you walked in without a reservation in the height of spring break. I would like to apologize about the bedding. As other reviewers mentioned, all of our mattresses have been replaced within the last few weeks, unfortunately just after your stay. I would welcome you back to give us another try. It seems you liked our resort overall and it will give you an opportunity to try out our new beds.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,683 reviews
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.0 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Property: Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European-style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. You can enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling bay and then end your day with a breathtaking sunset on the beach, which is only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes, some of which also have balconies with a full view of the bay. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees. Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and often you'll find yourself staring at one of Florida's amazing creatures like the manatees and dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool also directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resorts are directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The front desk staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. As a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing