We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRS room switch - mid vacation”
Review of Vistas on the Gulf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vistas on the Gulf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We have had unit 302 booked for several months. The day before we traveled from Pennsylvania we got a phone call from someone who was very hard to understand. When I realized it was from the Vistas, I called and was told that we will be starting our vacation in unit 303, then moving SOMETIME during the 9 days to unit 302. They said there was some damage due to the storm the week before. When we arrived on Sunday, i called the TRS office and they knew nothing about when we could move into 302 since it was Sunday. On Monday, i called again, still nothing, but they will call back. We were supposed to drive to Orlando that day for Disney, but we were delayed due to TRS. Finally at 10AM they told us that we could move into 302. We did. Everything in 302 was wonderful, except we needed to clean the mess in the master bathroom that the construction people left. When we arrived home, there was a message on our machine from Sunday morning that we could go directly to unit 302 and could bypass unit 301. There is another management company at the Vistas on the Gulf : LIBERTE MANAGEMENT - (727) 367-2006 - use them. They are onsite and very friendly. I asked TRS what they would do for my having to move and he asked for my suggestion. I asked for 10% of my bill refunded. He said he will look into it.... still waiting. SO DON'T USE TRS!!!!

Room Tip: Some rooms in the building are managed by TRS, some by LIBERTE. Do your research. TRS frequently m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

We just returned from our spring break vacation - 2nd time staying at the Vistas. We went thru TRS to book this unit. 1st of all - TRS switched us for the 2nd year in a row out of the room we originally booked and were told we could have - the room we got smelled quite musty. We tried to use air fresheners etc. but nothing worked to get rid of the musty smell. The AC did not work properly and the drain in one of the bathrooms was clogged. We did call for maintenance which came and corrected both issues. We had to sweep & vacuum up the crumbs left on the floors. More thorough cleaning for the next guests is definately needed. From what we've heard from others - Liberty Mgmt is the way to book at the Vistas. If we ever do go back to the Vistas, we will book through Liberty Mgmt. On a positive note, we loved the pool area and definately the beautiful view but you can get that anywhere on the beach. The grounds were kept up very nice and the pool & hot tub were cleaned often. St. Pete Beach is a beautiful area. Definately one of our favorite vacation spots.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank bigFLvacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We have stayed in unit #305 three separate times now over the past 4 years and we can't say enough about it. The owner (Pat) has done a great job with keeping it up to date with nice furniture and modern electronics. All of the units have free wifi. The location of this place is perfect. The pool is heated and great for enjoying with your family. There are barbecue grills (gas) outside if you want to do some grilling for dinner. Each unit has a full kitchen stocked with all the plates, silverware, pans, etc. When we stay we make it habit to eat out once a day and the rest of the meals we eat in the condo. The grocery store (Publix) is about 1/2 a mile away so walking wouldn't be a problem if you didn't have a car. St. Pete Beach is such a laid back area, but it is the best beach I've ever been to by far.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Just got back from an extended stay at unit 501. This is a great top floor corner unit where we have stayed before. It has clearly been updated in the last few months. New living room furniture, large flat screen tv, new paint and new king size bed in the master bedroom. We found the unit very well maintained with fine appliances and granit countertops. The staff was very helpful and the poolside bbq grills are great for outside dinning. We have stayed in other units at the Vista and this unit by far has the best beach and gulf views. The views and sunsets off the balconies and wilndows are amazing and are worth the increase in price from units without a view.

Room Tip: Top floor corner units like 501 have the best views of the beach and gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Just came back front another great stay at Vistas #404. The unit has been updated since our last visit and everything was again perfect! The beach was wonderful and the pool and spa were great when it got chilly in the evenings. The condo was very clean and the updates to the furniture and TVs were a pleasant surprise. We had a few days of cool but extremely sunny weather so we hit the museums in downtown St. Petersburg. We also walked the water front and sat outside to enjoy the sun. I'll be back to #404 this summer, can't wait!

Room Tip: #404 has the best view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Floridabound064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

My wife, 11 year old daughter and I just got back from a one week stay at this unit, we were in UNIT 208... the beach is absolutely fantastic, we had great weather so the sunsets were great every evening, the pool and hot tub area is very nice, the pool is heated to 86 degrees! the unit itself very well kept, very clean! new fridge, coffee maker and blender. also having a washer and dryer in the condo is great so you can pack light. the location of this condo is very nice too, its quiet, easy to get to, and tons to do within walking distance or a short drive. we really had a great time and would book this place again in a heartbeat! can't wait for our next trip here, thanks Patrick! AND also a big thanks to Anna, Colleen, and think his name was Max, they are the folks from Liberte Management, they were the best, very friendly and easy to get along with, they really made our stay that much better!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmoothyMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed here in March, 2011. Had everything we needed. Nice pool and quick walk down a path to a beautiful beach. Many units are individually owned, so problems would vary. We had no problems with our unit on the fourth floor and the owners lived close by in case there were. They even left us little things like beach toys and coffee with sugar and creamer to get us going in the morning. Very close to the Publix supermarket that has everything. Restaurants within walking distance as well. Overall very happy with the place!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank borderfreetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,895 reviews
1.6 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
0.7 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#9 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistas on the Gulf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistas on the Gulf

Address: 4000 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £117 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistas on the Gulf 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vistas on the Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistas On The Gulf Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Vistas On The Gulf St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing