We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gulf Strand Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$214
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Hotel Zamora(St. Pete Beach)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
80
40
13
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
40
13
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerstainless appliancesfull kitchenbarbecue areagrounds maintenancepete beachrental officebeach chairshuge balconygrocery store across the streetfamily roompatio furnitureour home away from homepool areadefinitely stay here againsized bedbeach view
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We returned to Unit 201 for 4 nights. We had hoped that the bathrooms would have been updated as they seem to be the original tired tub & showers. The kitchen is lovely with granite & stainless steel appliances. The kitchen sink and faucet are in need of replacing. We are returning in November 2014 and have chosen Unit 201 with hopes of the bathrooms being updated. The tub is chipped and quite dirty. The Master Bathroom shower needs updated tile & doors. Overall it is a nice unit and would be extremely desirable with the updates. After viewing several other units, the bathrooms that were updated were very attractive and would welcome any returning guests.

Thank you Betty for all of your help with reservations & questions. We look forward to seeing you in November.

Room Tip: Gulf Front rooms are the best choice for viewing the Gulf and Sunsets!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We have traveled to saint Pete Beach for several years. This place is the best by far. Location, amenities, convenience, two full bathrooms!, cost, service, Betty the best host with a pleasant, helpful attitude, and surrounding restaurants, pharmacies, liquor stores, attractions, etc.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but if you want to pay more try to get a room facing the beach and overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank needtogetaway7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We recently returned from the Gulf Strand. Resort.My sister and I stayed in unit 502. Amazing sunsets we watched from our balcony. Our unit was spacious, comfortable and clean. The kitchen supplied everything we required. This resort is directly on the beautiful white sand beach and we walked for miles in both directions. The staff are so kind and helpful. Always very approachable. Betty in the main office and John, who keeps the grounds and the pool area cared for are so very nice. We return to this resort a couple of times a year and have been for many years. We can not wait to go back in February! My favorite place away from home!

Room Tip: Closer to the front of building. Some road noise as you get closer to the street.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed at the Gulf Strand for 6 nights. This was our 7th stay at this beautiful property. We stayed in Unit 201 facing the Gulf. The unit has updated granite countertops, new sleeper sofa, new chair, new king mattress and stainless appliances. Had a few issues with a broken toilet, screen out for repair for 5 of our days and small black bugs the last few days. Betty was quick to issue work orders to fix our problems. The unit would benefit greatly if the bathrooms were updated. All in all, this was a very good unit and location directly on the Gulf. Will return in 2014.

Room Tip: Avoid units near the street due to traffic noise. Gulf Front are the best.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The 1 bedroom suite was well appointed, kitchen well equipped. manager was personable and efficient so our check in and out went smoothly. Short walk to beach, about 100 feet. Good location (avoid the italian restaurant across the road, poor quality and taste). We would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean facing if you have a choice. Bed was very comfortable.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrienneMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews