We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$236
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Beach(St. Pete Beach)
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Inn(St. Pete Beach)
US$203
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$166
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$173
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
US$349
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sabal Palms Inn(St. Pete Beach)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
US$459
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,947)
Filter reviews
2,947 results
Traveller rating
1,656
749
314
135
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,656
749
314
135
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult poolgulfside grillfamily poolsand barfish tanksister hotelrum fish grillbar next doorpaddle boatsgulf view suitethe trade windsstandard roomfire pitfront rowtoasted monkeygulf sidelive music
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,532 - 1,537 of 2,947 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The staff at this resort is amazing!!! Very friendly and always their to please you. We lost our luggage our first night and everytime they saw us walk in they asked us if our luggage was there yet. We didn't have our cell phone charges with us due to them being in our lost luggage bag and they allowed us to charge our phone with them. Once our luggage arrived they brought up my cell phone & the bags. Great staff for sure would love to go back for our 1st year anniversary. The room was clean every day we were there and they even did our dishes!!!

Room Tip: We had the Guy Harvey Gulf front suite and we loved it. Honestly we didn't even need to leave if we didn't want to :)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Cheri, we're so glad that our staff was able to make a terrible situation easier to deal with! And we hope you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. Thank you for letting us be a part of such a special time in your lives. Hope to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have stayed at the Guy Harvey Outpost for many years. We have a one bedroom suite on the ground floor overlooking the main pool with its own patio with table and chairs.. There is a tiki bar in the corner of the pool area with a happy hour every evening and live music. Beach towels are available. The beach is wide and pristine. Our favourite pool is the adults only pool which, during our stay in September was very quiet. The food at Guys Gulfside Grill was excellent and the staff (especially Linda) were helpful and friendly. The cabanas on the beach can be reserved the evening before. The front desk staff are very professional. Special thanks to Carmen for being so pleasant and friendly as always. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to return next year.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms give easy access to beach.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanj0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Susan, we're glad to hear you enjoyed another stay with us! Sounds like you had a relaxing and fun stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Resort was excellent! Four day fall break trip was great. Fishing from the beach, high tide slide, cabanas - all positive experiences. The staff was very friendly and the resort was top notch. Had a room with a gulf view, which we really enjoyed. Definitely will be going back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiefBear300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Happy to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed all that we have to offer. Hope to see you back on the beach soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and i have been to other places in Florida but never to St. Pete Beach. We decided on the Guy Harvey and we weren't disappointed. Not everything was "perfect" like some expect it to be, but i have to say we would definitely return. Check-in went well (they got us in our room early) and the room was great (honeymoon suite). Yeah the sliding glass door is a little outdated but still offered a great view of the Gulf. We enjoyed the amenities at the Guy as well as the Island resort. No complaints about either of those. Although we didn't have as much sunshine as we hoped for, we made the best of it. If i had to comment about anything on the negative side, I could only say that the prices of drinks, food were a bit more than i'd like to pay. But when you're at a resort on the beach, it should somewhat be expected. So it is what it is... In the end, we were very pleased with our stay and especially the friendliness of the staff (at both resorts). In fact, we reserved a dinner on the beach at the Palm Court Grille (@ the Island Resort) and i can honestly say that was BY FAR the best service we've had as a couple in 7 years. If we decide to visit this beach again, we more than likely will be staying at the Tradewinds Resorts.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Had a great time room was clean pool was clean great location fun atmosphere the only problem I encountered was trying to get breakfast at the outdoor patio restaurant very very very poor service. front office staff was very attentive very pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mojojojo239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews