We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, clean and just like home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I love this place! We normally stay at the island Grand Resort and decided to try the Guy Harvey for less money. I HATE hotels, I'm always worried about what crawling under the bed but this place is totally different. Very clean, fun & like home

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank PeliCanzx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hello PeliCanzx4,
Well, knowing that you hate hotels, but love us says a lot! We're so glad you feel at home with us. We definitely do our best to keep very high standards when it comes to cleanliness and comfort for our guests. Thank you for your recommendation and please come back to visit soon.
Kind Regards,
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,288 - 1,294 of 2,851 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

Our family recently spent 2.5 days at GHO. We were VERY pleased with our gulf-side suite, the overall grounds, and the friendliness of staff.

In particular, Joe the bellman, and Elisha at the front desk were particularly helpful, friendly, and welcoming. I applaud their attitudes and care for guests.

Room Tip: Go with the gulf side suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hello david s,
Thank you for recognizing Joe and Elisha for their efforts. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Guy Harvey Outpost. We hope you'll bring the whole family back for another visit again soon!
Kind Regards,
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Most fun and best time ever! Definitely returning. All employees were very helpful, curtious, and friendly. Really appreciated the bell hops Joe and Justis as well as customer service Britney and the ever helpful towel and go-to man, Mark!! Great time!

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are towards the parking garage and fun rooms face the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryJane-Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hello MaryJane-Joe A,
We love that you had such a fun time with us! Thanks for sharing your experience and for recognizing Joe, Justis, Britney, and Mark. Please come back and see us again on beautiful St. Pete Beach.
Kind Regards,
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This place is turkey amazing for all ages. We stayed at the guy harvey and every night we would listen to the live music and every morning we would open the doors to watch the sunrise the view is beautiful and it is worth paying the extra for the beach view! No doubt! The kitchen in the room was not what we expected the fridge was a big one and it had a stove and microwave and plates and cups and bowls and silverware! It was perfect to make our own meals! I highly recommend this to anyone of any age! The staff was super nice and the services were great! Truly best vacation I've ever had!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjuls04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel was very nice! Very clean! Right now they are doing some renovations in the front, but didn't affect us whatsoever. The room was clean, although one day housekeeping did not come for some reason. They have a couple pools here, but they are pretty small. The beach by the hotel is beautiful!! I definitely would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctawba7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Wonderful property. This is an old property but they do a pretty good job of keeping it up to date. The only problem we had was our room was not ready when we arrived, and it was after check-in time. We asked if there was any other rooms we could use because we felt a room should be ready for us since it is passed time and they took care of us. I think we ended up with a better room because of this. My favorite parts are free drinks at happy hour, free cabana everyday and that you can use all the Tradewinds amenities! The beach is beautiful and not overly crowded especially considering it was spring break. The staff was friendly. They have many restaurants to chose from. We barley left the resort. When we did we walked because everything is so close. I recommend Crabby Bills and Snappers for close dining.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoxgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hello Shoxgirl1,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our property, accommodations and amenities. It's also nice to hear that our staff was able to assist you with your requests. We hope you'll venture back to St. Pete Beach and the Guy Harvey Outpost again soon.
Kind Regards,
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

we are having a lovely stay here at the Guy Harvey we want a specially compliment Derek at the front desk he just did such an outstanding job and was so helpful we extend our day from one night to four nights

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ngslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,938 reviews
0.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
608 reviews
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#9 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,349 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Beach House Suites by The Don Ce...
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort

Address: 6000 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £184 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, is located on the award-winning white sands of St. Pete Beach. Unwind at The SandBox beach lounge offering VIP Cabanas, open fire tables, and the popular Sand Bar beach bar. Dine on cutting edge seafood at RumFish Grill - showcasing a 33,500 gallon aquarium tank, indoor/outdoor bars, live entertainment and a retail store carrying the area's largest selection of Guy Harvey merchandise. Explore the shore, test your balancing skills on the Surf WipeOut ride, Swim with the Fish in our massive aquarium, master a stand-up paddleboard, take flight with JetLev, go on a fishing or diving adventure ... or unwind around our whirlpool and two swimming pools, one for adults only. Best of all, when you stay at this beachfront resort, you get to enjoy all the activities, recreation, restaurants and more at our neighboring sister resort, TradeWinds Island Grand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Sandpiper Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Tradewinds Sandpiper Resort
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing