We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, compared to sister resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing, compared to sister resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms are old Florida style. Having a kitchen was wonderful. The 1 bedroom suite was perfect for 5. Big bathroom always a plus!
The pool layouts are a little odd. The adults only pool does not get a lot of sun but we spent most of our time in a cabana of the beach anyways. Travis & Bastilo were great cabana guys! They were very attentive & welcoming. Victor made awesome drinks with a smile!
The outside lounges & fire pits are a great hang out at night. Super comfortable. Kind of a bummer that you can't see the ocean from there but at night it really doesn't matter.

Overall we had a great experience & I would recommend staying there.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Islandgirl6399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,410
    684
    284
    119
    77
See reviews for
1,018
764
66
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at Guy Harvey Outpost for the first time since the renovations and had a blast. Its far enough away from Island Grande, but only 200 flip-flops from all the other stuff if you want. They are still building the new restaurant and giant water tank, that should be great too. From the minute you get there, to the time you leave, you know your on vacation. Right on the beach, super friendly staff, all the staff, make it a "Just let go" vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevieMC3621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Hello StevieMC3621,
We're glad you enjoyed all our new enhancements to the Guy Harvey Outpost property. As you stated, we have even more excitement in the works! It's great to know you find it easy to make the '200 flip flop' stroll over to the Island Grand property for even more fun in the sun. Thank you for your loyalty. Hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Leni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Lisa greeted us every morning we went for breakast, was friendly and cheerful and would check on us to mske sure our meal was good. Great assets to guy Harvey resort
Staff was always cheery saying good morning or hello or can we be of assistence

Room Tip: Ask for pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I love this place! We normally stay at the island Grand Resort and decided to try the Guy Harvey for less money. I HATE hotels, I'm always worried about what crawling under the bed but this place is totally different. Very clean, fun & like home

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PeliCanzx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello PeliCanzx4,
Well, knowing that you hate hotels, but love us says a lot! We're so glad you feel at home with us. We definitely do our best to keep very high standards when it comes to cleanliness and comfort for our guests. Thank you for your recommendation and please come back to visit soon.
Kind Regards,
Leni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Our family recently spent 2.5 days at GHO. We were VERY pleased with our gulf-side suite, the overall grounds, and the friendliness of staff.

In particular, Joe the bellman, and Elisha at the front desk were particularly helpful, friendly, and welcoming. I applaud their attitudes and care for guests.

Room Tip: Go with the gulf side suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello david s,
Thank you for recognizing Joe and Elisha for their efforts. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Guy Harvey Outpost. We hope you'll bring the whole family back for another visit again soon!
Kind Regards,
Leni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Most fun and best time ever! Definitely returning. All employees were very helpful, curtious, and friendly. Really appreciated the bell hops Joe and Justis as well as customer service Britney and the ever helpful towel and go-to man, Mark!! Great time!

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are towards the parking garage and fun rooms face the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryJane-Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello MaryJane-Joe A,
We love that you had such a fun time with us! Thanks for sharing your experience and for recognizing Joe, Justis, Britney, and Mark. Please come back and see us again on beautiful St. Pete Beach.
Kind Regards,
Leni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iron Mountain, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

This place is turkey amazing for all ages. We stayed at the guy harvey and every night we would listen to the live music and every morning we would open the doors to watch the sunrise the view is beautiful and it is worth paying the extra for the beach view! No doubt! The kitchen in the room was not what we expected the fridge was a big one and it had a stove and microwave and plates and cups and bowls and silverware! It was perfect to make our own meals! I highly recommend this to anyone of any age! The staff was super nice and the services were great! Truly best vacation I've ever had!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjuls04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,819 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort

Property: Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Address: 6000 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#9 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, is located on the award-winning white sands of St. Pete Beach. Unwind at The SandBox beach lounge offering VIP Cabanas, open fire tables, and the popular Sand Bar beach bar. Dine on cutting edge seafood at RumFish Grill - showcasing a 33,500 gallon aquarium tank, indoor/outdoor bars, live entertainment and a retail store carrying the area's largest selection of Guy Harvey merchandise. Explore the shore, test your balancing skills on the Surf WipeOut ride, Swim with the Fish in our massive aquarium, master a stand-up paddleboard, take flight with JetLev, go on a fishing or diving adventure ... or unwind around our whirlpool and two swimming pools, one for adults only. Best of all, when you stay at this beachfront resort, you get to enjoy all the activities, recreation, restaurants and more at our neighboring sister resort, TradeWinds Island Grand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Sandpiper Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Tradewinds Sandpiper Resort
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing