We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great resort”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I just returned from a week at St. Pete Beach along with our 17 year old granddaughter. We usually stay in Clearwater but decided to try a different beach this time and glad we did. We really enjoyed the selection of different restaurants and bars along the beach road. Our accommodations were very good and we had a beautiful view of the beach. Not much drawer space to put your clothes was probably my only complaint. The employees are extremely friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. Take advantage of the adult pool as the kid pool is very busy... Some of the reviews warn you of the music at the Toasted Monkey but we on the other hand really enjoyed the music.. DoubleMband was playing the night we were there and they were great! Also take advantage of the amenities at Tradewinds and check out salt water tank at the restaurant at Guy Harveys.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor and away from any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel0075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,501
    696
    288
    127
    83
See reviews for
1,076
803
70
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (704)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

my first time here; sat at the bar with a friend; had a few key lime martini's for the first time in my life; excellently made by Pat the bartender. Lively crowd watching the World Cup. Fun place; great staff. Highly recommend anyone to try their key lime martini; tastes just like key lime pie!

Room Tip: I didn't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karitaboobala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithtown, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

From the moment we got our room with Alonso we could not have been happier. He was accommodating and professional. We had a wonderful long weekend at the Guy Harvey Outpost. We do not have a single complaint. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JenTeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned from another trip to Guy Harvey - good as usual - had a couple of problems this trip, but nothing they did not take care of. Property looks a lot better with all of the new improvements. My biggest complaint - adults that were a little more than intoxicated were in the family pool with glass bottles and nobody said anything to them. Other than that it was all good! Patio Grill has updated the caliber of their food - very good! All personnel were friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teri651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay at the guy Harvey,
Nice staff a pleasure to be at there hotel,
There's so much to do to keep the kids busy, I couldn't get my daughter of the beach big slide & also the surfing game,
Came all the way from England & I'll return again soon

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Mark C,
We love that your daughter was completely glued to High Tide Slide and the Triple WipeOut surfing simulator! Being able to entertain the kids so parents can just let go is a major priority for us. Thank you for sharing your excellent experience. We hope you'll make the trip over from England to see us again as soon as you can.
Kind Regards,
Leni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

All the wait staff was so friendly and helpful. we did not wait or want for 1 thing. The food was fantastic, good portion size and value for your money. Try their daily specials you won't be disappointed and if you ask the chef will come out to your table.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our first time at this hotel. We LOVED it. from the housekeepers, to the bartenders (Wendy) amazing! Clean rooms, great food! Wish we has WIFI in our room, the ONLY drawback. Happy and welcoming people. We will be back! I wish I could remember all the names of the people that helped us, just so many! Beds were perfect. We had a regular room and needed for NOTHING! We leave tomorrow and go back to cold Buffalo, however we are already planning on our next trip! This hotel is part of Tradewinds resort, The larger hotel we are able to use all ammenities, but we are in our late 40's, and perfer a lower key resort. This is perfect! Cannot say enough about this place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Vicky S,
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share how your visit is going at the Guy Harvey Outpost! We are so glad you're loving your first stay at our property. We hope you'll make it the first of many visits! Stay warm up there, and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Leni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
497 reviews
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#14 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort

Property: Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Address: 6000 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#9 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, is located on the award-winning white sands of St. Pete Beach. Unwind at The SandBox beach lounge offering VIP Cabanas, open fire tables, and the popular Sand Bar beach bar. Dine on cutting edge seafood at RumFish Grill - showcasing a 33,500 gallon aquarium tank, indoor/outdoor bars, live entertainment and a retail store carrying the area's largest selection of Guy Harvey merchandise. Explore the shore, test your balancing skills on the Surf WipeOut ride, Swim with the Fish in our massive aquarium, master a stand-up paddleboard, take flight with JetLev, go on a fishing or diving adventure ... or unwind around our whirlpool and two swimming pools, one for adults only. Best of all, when you stay at this beachfront resort, you get to enjoy all the activities, recreation, restaurants and more at our neighboring sister resort, TradeWinds Island Grand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Sandpiper Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Tradewinds Sandpiper Resort
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing