We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort(St. Pete Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$485
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$416
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,050)
Filter reviews
3,050 results
Traveller rating
1,716
777
321
137
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,716
777
321
137
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgulfside grilladult poolfamily poolsand barfish tanksister hotelrum fish grillbar next doorpaddle boatsgulf view suitestandard roomtrade windsfire pittoasted monkeyfront rowgulf sidelive music
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 3,050 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say that the whole experience was a positive one, from check in to check out. We got hassled very little about the timeshare. They just suggested it to us on the first day and we never heard about it again. Beach was beautiful, property was very nice, room suite we had was perfect. Paid for a standard room and upgraded to a partial gulf View And courtyard view. I would recommend that because ours had a balcony that you could sit on, whereas all the gulf view rooms did not have balconies.
The only negative thing I’d have to say is that everything was extremely pricey...food, drinks, activities, and the resort fee. But I expected that before booking.
HIGHLY recommend and will be staying there again in the future!

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank emilyxoxo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We upgraded to a oceanfront room and the view was good. there are no balcanys, but the room was very roomy with a kitchenette. The rooms are older but still nice and clean. the facility is really nice. The kids loved the fire pit with smores every night. You dont have to drive once you are there. They have a very nice restraunt and there is the toasted monkey next door and Jimmy Bs next to that. Both these places are ranked in the top 10 florida beach bars. They have bands every night.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came down for one night and had a great time. While the rooms are just above average they were more than enough for us. We stayed in a double suite that had a small but full kitchen including a full size refrigerator, pots, pans, rags and dish soap. We overlooked the small family pool. There was live music at the sand bar. The big rumfish restaurant had an amazing aquarium that my toddler enjoyed with a beautiful green eel.

The best part was being able to enjoy all the amenities at the larger hotel that was a quick 5 min walk down the beach. That feature several pools, bars restaurants, water slides, kiddie pool and paddle boats. We did a "bar crawl" through the resort and earned a free tshirt.

Another plus was the dunkin donut across the street and more great bars two hotels down right on the water. Will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Social Media Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Erica, thank you for the review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your one night with us. We hope to see you back again soon!

Best,
Wendy K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a nice long weekend here with the family. The staff are exceptional and go above and beyond. Everyone is so nice and accommodating, from check in staff, housekeeping, to the bar/restaurant staff. We were upgraded to a beach front walk out/1st floor with patio, as we arrived at midnight and all other rooms were taken, so this was a nice bonus for us! Our room was facing the bar - but it was never too noisy or bothersome to us. The pool is on the small side (family pool), and was overcrowded with small kids - ant the parents were not very attentive (too busy drinking at the bar); I know this is not the resorts fault, but it would be nice if security enforced safety. The beach is beautiful, with easy access and cabanas; you can reserve the night before, but we did not find that this was necessary. The rooms (we had a suite with a separate living area) were pretty basic - and could use some updating. There were stains on the sheets and drapes, AC was very loud, and the bathroom door lock was broken - but these didn't ruin our vacation in the least! You have access to the amenities at the main hotel - Trade Winds, 2 resorts down, but we only used the slide a few times. The biggest disappointment was that the floating water park was not available - and this was one of the main selling points for us, as we were traveling with our young son. The only food we had at the resort was from the Sand Bar - and it was all very good. We ate at some surrounding restaurants - all within walking distance, which is nice. Next door is a lively beach bar (Toasted Monkey), which is a lot of fun, and next to that is Jimmy B's - also fun, but def. a younger crowd. Both had great live bands. Overall, I would go here again, but may try the Main Trade Winds - it seems to be a bit more upscale, at least from the outside. I would recommend this resort for families, but probably not for couples looking to unwind.

Room Tip: First floor beach front with patio for easy walk out access and beach views.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tracyaej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed four nights in Feb., everything went as expected. We had our ocean front room with view of pool and bar and fire pit area. My son loved going down at night and getting the free s'mores. The pool and bar area were alot of fun as well as walking down the beach and going down the big slide. Would definitely recommend this resort, great for families.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews