We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a nice experience”
Review of Sabal Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sabal Palms Inn
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We have stayed before and continue to enjoy this hotel and its attentive staff. Judith continues to be friendly and helpful to us during our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gator003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2011

Conveniently located right on the beach, quiet and clean. We had a lovely weekend away from Tampa. It seemed as if we'd been gone a long time, the pace of life is so relaxed. The room was clean and fresh with a small kitchenette which we used and had seating on our own balcony or out front or back by the pool. Great walks around the town and on the beach, a home away from home. Will go there again - often!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoFine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Sabal Palms Inn is cute and clean and our room had everything we needed. Also, it's at a great location across from beautiful beaches. We were most impressed by the warm, welcoming staff; Judith was absolutely wonderful. She was more than accomodating, giving us beach towels and even her own beach umbrella to use! Great place and I'd definitely visit and stay here again. Highly recommended! Thanks Judith and the rest of the staff! Hope to see you again soon!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandD116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabalPalmsInn, Owner at Sabal Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2011

DandD116 - thanks for your great review and for acknowleding our wonderful Judith and other staff. We hope you'll be back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

I've stayed at Sabal Palms a number of times now and have always been pleased with the accomodations. The rooms are clean and well appointed and the location is directly across from the beautiful beaches of the Pass-a-Grille section of St. Pete Beach. Proprietor Joe Caruso and Caretakers Yudit and Emigdio make the Sabal Plams Inn a comfortable and friendly destination on the Florida Gulf Coast.

Room Tip: Rooms at or above grade get the best natural light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60763Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabalPalmsInn, Owner at Sabal Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2011

60763Mike - thanks for your great review and for recognizing our hardworking staff. We appreciate that you've made Sabal Palms your place to stay in Pass-a-Grille and hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We just came back from our vacation in Passe-a-Grille where we stayed at the Sabal Palms Inn for the second year in a row, and we're definitely planning to go back there again next year! We had a lovely, clean, very comfortable room with two beds (excellent mattrasses), kitchen, and large bathroom (good shower, lots of hot water), flat screen t.v. (We stayed in Room 7, a view of the beach from the side window. Last year we stayed in Room 5 overlooking the pool. Both are among the largest rooms in the hotel.) The owner and all the staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful and they do an amazing job keeping everything clean and tidy in the rooms and on the grounds. A special thank you to Yudit who goes above and beyond to help you - as does everybody else! The kitchen has a full size fridge and stove (not that we cooked...), microwave, coffee maker, toaster, and all the utensils and dishes you'd need. The beach is right across the road from the Sabal Palms Inn. For groceries, there's Shaner's Market fairly close by, and a Publix grocery store 25 blocks up the road. We didn't rent a car, but we got around very well in the St. Pete beach area with the local trolley which goes up and down the main road every half an hour, and we also relied on the local cab company, Bat's Taxi service. We had great meals at the Hurricane restaurant near 9th Avenue on Gulf Way, and watched the sunset on the patio, margaritas and mojitas in hand (they were excellent!), had excellent pizza at Gennaros near Shaner's Market, a good lunch (although apparently their breakfasts are even better) at the Sea Horse down the road on Passe-A-Grille Way. There's no lack of good places to eat in this neighbourhood! We highly recommend this hotel and location.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 , 2, 3, have best sea/beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabalPalmsInn, Owner at Sabal Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2011

Jennifer506 -thank you for your terrific review and for acknowledging our wonderful Yudit. You make some great suggestions for future visitors and we hope to welcome you back again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Just finished a wonderful 3-night stay at the Sabal Palms. Passe-a-Grille is the most relaxed part of the beach, and the inn is wonderful. Nice efficiencies across the street from the beach and kept spotless by the wonderfully cheerful and helpful Judith. It's small, and the only reason why I might not recommend it highly is that I want there to be a vacancy for me to come back to!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinGn0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Beautiful location, friendly staff, awesome value for your money :) We loved being in walking distance of the beach, having use of the beach cruiser bikes to troll around the city. Very clean, with lots of stuff to use for the beach!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbee68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
697 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,891 reviews
3.3 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
104 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,316 reviews
0 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabal Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabal Palms Inn

Address: 1301 Gulfway, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £125 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sabal Palms Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabal Palms Inn is a family run inn directly facing the Gulf of Mexico. The only thing that separates you from the sandy white beach and the warm Gulf waters is a small two way utility road. Located in historic Pass-a-Grille where there is nothing growing on the beach except for nature. Proud member of the Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber or Commerce and the Superior Small Lodging Association. Winner of the 2015 SSL White Glove Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Sabal Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabal Palms Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Sabal Palms Motel
Sabal Palms Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing