We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eddie”
Review of Sabal Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sabal Palms Inn
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eddie”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We took my 81 year old mother there and Eddie picked us up and took us back to the airport, took us to a grocery store for wine and breakfast things and treated us like family. He was there to help my mom up stairs, to get her to the beach. Location perfect with walkable restaurants and sunsets. I'm a travel writer and this is a secret spot for a low key getaway.

Room Tip: Get ocean view and sit on porch
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    120
    26
    13
    7
See reviews for
182
281
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I am a local resident of Tampa and am a returning guest to Sabal Palms. This is my absolute favorite escape on my favorite beach:) I have stayed here by myself, with my two kids and with my sisters family from up north! It is one of their favorites spots also. It is right across from the beach , clean, kitchenette, grill with patio tables out back, beach cruisers to use, beach chairs, small heated pool, walking distance to all local bars/restraunts, reasonable rates. Eddie is awesome and make you feel like family. With it being such a low key beach with no high rises or any extra light... it is perfect stargazing conditions on the beach at night.... again, right across the street!!! I have been a resident of Tampa for 15 years now and I feel so fortunate to live so close to such a beautiful spot. Pass a Grille is my escape and I love that I have such a great place to stay at!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hvanallen4434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

A couple of miles from St Pete Beach but the quieter end.
Cross the road & you're on the beach. Enough bars & restaurants in walking distance without being built up.
Nice old guest house, kept very clean by the very friendly & helpful staff.
A few (6ish) bicycles to borrow - 1st come basis.
Chairs to take over the road to the beach.
Gas bar-b-q available to use.
Heated spa pool - lovely temp, powerful jets.
Well equipped kitchenette.
Not huge rooms but good value & well looked after.
Would recommend.

Room Tip: We had 1st floor to rear. Lots of light. Nice & quiet. No sea view but didn't go to spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lennyh3244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Repeat visitor to Sabal Palms - most recent trip was to visit relatives and do some area college visits. Reasonable rates for clean room with kitchenette, just across the street from the gorgeous Pass A Grille beach - very easy to put your feet in the sand! Early morning walks on the beach a must - wonderful sea treasures, pelicans, dolphins - plenty of photo opps. Daily maid service, and bikes, bbq, beach chairs on site. Well located in PAG, walking distance to great on-water breakfast spots and lovely shops. Property overall well maintained, excellent and friendly staff. Parking passes provided. Highly recommend for a weekend, week, or longer!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Quaint "Old Florida" style efficiency rooms. Spotlessly kept by very friendly folks. On Passe a Grill beach which is a cool little area off the beaten path just south of the big hotels on St. Pete Beach. You can walk to several good local restaurants. Eddie and Judy were both very helpful. We looked at rooms in their other 2 properties, Coconut Inn and Havana Inn, and both were very nice and slightly upscale versus the Sabal Palms. We would recommend all three.

Room Tip: Rooms 1, 2 and 3 are on the ocean. It's across the street, but a real nice view. We stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rllbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I had my parents coming to visit, and they loved this place ! It is directly across from the beach very clean,friendly, nice pool and bikes that you can cruz around on! Eddie is who we spoke with most he was friendly and funny ! Thanks so much !!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Location and outdoor area are great. Maintained just OK. Plumbing problems in both rooms I stayed in (toilet drainage in 1 and shower not working but tub did in the other). Walls and floors don't insulate sound well, but then again all buildings in pass a grille are pretty old, so that's probably typical. Spacious rooms and very nice exterior.

Room Tip: Not ground floor (noise from people walking on 2nd floor can be bad).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRDeadhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
2.0 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabal Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabal Palms Inn

Property: Sabal Palms Inn
Address: 1301 Gulfway, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sabal Palms Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabal Palms Inn is a family run inn directly facing the Gulf of Mexico. The only thing that separates you from the sandy white beach and the warm Gulf waters is a small two way utility road. Located in historic Pass-a-Grille where there is nothing growing on the beach except for nature. Proud member of the Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber or Commerce and the Superior Small Lodging Association. Winner of the 2015 SSL White Glove Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Sabal Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabal Palms Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Sabal Palms Motel
Sabal Palms Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing