We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual vacation”
Review of Sabal Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sabal Palms Inn
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was our sixth year staying at the Sabal Palms. Once again Joe, Eddie, Yudith and the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We stay in the same room every year and Eddie made some upgrades that we had suggested and it worked out great. Great location, relaxed atmosphere. We love the place and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pittsburgh_PaHagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

We usually take weekend trips from Orlando to Sabal Palm. Been staying there for over 20 years and decided to go a few weekends ago to celebrate my girlfriends birthday. Of course Judy was her exceptional self and was always willing to take care of anything we needed. The rooms are very clean and quaint and its our favorite place to stay.
Eddie had a couple days off but we got to see him on our last day.
We're already trying to plan our next beach weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

You cannot beat Sabal Palm's location. Lovely sandy beach on the gulf right across the road. Impeccably clean with Julia and Amigdio, always. Protected pool/spa in the back. All part of charming Pass-a-Grille. We are already signed up for next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shadow1749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is our 4th trip to Pass-a-Grille in St.Pete Beach. We love the area as it is relaxing, quiet and beautiful. The Sabal Palms and Coconut Inn are our favorite place to stay here as the rooms are quiet and clean and our access to the beach and outdoor activities are maximized. The staff are kind and friendly and are happy to help with any questions regarding the area or the comfort of our stay. The units are small but have all the necessaries to keep you comfortable. The kitchens are minimally equipped with just enough to cook simple meals. I would highly recommend staying here. I look forward to next year already!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathywaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was our third vacation at Sabal Palms Inn (two weeks stay) and once again we loved being there. In fact we convinced our son from MI to meet us there and they loved it too. The rooms are kept immaculate by Judy who has excellent housekeeping skills and a wonderful personality. Eddy is also a treasure... he's ready to help out with anything. The Inn's location is great. If you like the beach, it's right across from the Inn, or if you enjoy sitting quietly by the pool there is plenty of privacy. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nervous22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed four nights. Sabal palms is right on the beach. They have chairs, bikes, a grill, spa pool, and picnic tables. Eddy was ready and willing to help when ever we needed him. The Inn is very clean and quiet. Our room was smaller than we had wanted, but really was perfect. The weather was warm and sunny so we spent very little time indoors. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to be at the beach.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank nana60newyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We just returned from a week at Sabal Palms in Pass A Grille. Beautiful place. We stayed in Unit 3 right on the waterfront. Cant say enough about the cleanliness and the helpful staff, especially Judith and Eddie. We are already looking forward to next year and hope to rent an additional unit so that our family can join us.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the hotel look out at the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
697 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,891 reviews
3.3 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
104 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,316 reviews
0 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabal Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabal Palms Inn

Address: 1301 Gulfway, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £125 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sabal Palms Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabal Palms Inn is a family run inn directly facing the Gulf of Mexico. The only thing that separates you from the sandy white beach and the warm Gulf waters is a small two way utility road. Located in historic Pass-a-Grille where there is nothing growing on the beach except for nature. Proud member of the Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber or Commerce and the Superior Small Lodging Association. Winner of the 2015 SSL White Glove Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Sabal Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabal Palms Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Sabal Palms Motel
Sabal Palms Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing