We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, wonderful owners and pet friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BayWaters Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
BayWaters Inn
North County San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful owners and pet friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Had a great visit to BayWaters. Located on the Intercoastal is was the perfect place for us to keep our boat for exploring the St Pete Beach area by water. The owners, John-Michael and Brooks were wonderful hosts and their dogs were a blast to play with. There is also free laundry which always comes in handy. A ten minute walk from the property and you are on the beach. The little downtown of St Pete Beach is a five minute walk as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank nocntysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
29
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

If you are traveling with your dogs, you couldn't ask for a better place for them to relax, and you to relax at the same time. Completely fenced in property with front and back door access. They even take large breeds, with no deposit. Full kitchens with everything you need. Friendly and attentive staff, and very clean. We travel with our shepherds and they were welcomed with open arms to run free about the property. Really amazing gem of a hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Bonnie2413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

I Can't say enough wonderful things about Baywaters Inn and the warm and kind owners, John-Michael an Brooks. They take such pride in the property, and always make you feel at home! We arrived to a spotless room, a beautiful view, and wagging tails (this hotel is pet friendly, with the 2 friendliest property dogs you'll ever pet!) Picture the best vacation experience you've ever had or the best hotel customer service you've experienced and this place will blow it out of the water. A true home away from home!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank Krista1525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I can’t say enough good things about BayWaters Inn. From the moment you get there and are greeted by Brooks, John-Michael, Sparky and Bulldozer you feel like you are part of the family. This place is really a little piece of paradise. Quiet location on the intercoastal where you can easily tie up a boat if fishing is your thing or just sit and chill on the dock. No need for a pool when you can take 3 quick steps down into the bath-like waters of Boca Ciega Bay. The rooms are SUPER CLEAN and quaint with very comfy beds, flat screen TV and a very efficient AC. The kitchens have everything you need if you like to cook AND a full size refrigerator. The other great thing about BayWaters is their location to great restaurants and quaint little shops.

If you want to just relax and enjoy great company, both human and 4-legged, then this is the place for you. Looking forward to staying longer our next visit!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good...open your door, look to the left and you can watch the sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

All we can say is thank you over and over again for the hospitality on our short one night stay. The property's "guard" dogs make this a perfect stay for people with pets. They played with our two while we went to a wedding - perfect. Thanks again- see you soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank phightklub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We found a little piece of paradise in the quaint - pet friendly Inn- our dog had a blast playing with the dogs and we were able to have a great time knowing our dog had fun too - property is centrally located, perfect for pets, rooms were clean and neat, kitchen is a plus and has a beautiful view of the bay, We have stayed at more expensive places but not nearly has enjoyable as BayWaters Inn. Thanks John Michael & Brooks for providing a great place to stay. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

What a great hotel! This place has it all. From Tampa Bay 150 foot water-front dock, and a few blocks from St. Pete Beach. Absolutely the cleanest rooms I've ever seen outside of a major hotel chain. Pet-friendly but not pet dominated. All the creature comforts too, like high def flat panel tvs, free wifi, expensive sheets, full-size kitchen, and new ACs. You can wake up and go fishing, grill out, rent jet-skis, or swim. There's a great courtyard with tiki bar, grill, and fire pit, all for community use. Absolutely beautiful views of the bay and night time skyline with frequent visits from dolphins. Owners John-Micheal and Brooks really did a great job renovating with high quality products. There's something for everybody here. It truly is the BEST KEPT SECRET in St. Pete. I totally recommend this place, you get the big hotel service with the small business charm. I LOVE THIS PLACE.!!!!

Room Tip: all the rooms I've seen are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,309 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort
1.6 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
1.0 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BayWaters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BayWaters Inn

Property: BayWaters Inn
Address: 7261 Bay St, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-1954
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our goal at BayWaters Inn is to provide a home away from home feel; priority has been given to accommodation details that "genuinely" make a stay more relaxing and enjoyable thus adding personal comfort and hygiene. Vintage solid wood furniture, cabinetry and floors highlight our appeal. We offer 99 cable channels, 400 thread count Egyptian sheets, Surge protectors and GFI outlets. Non coin laundry included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
BayWaters Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing