We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great”

Silas Dent's Steakhouse
Ranked #58 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Price range: US$12 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Silas Steak & Seafood is a great place to have a really nice dining experience set in a fun atmosphere. We have many selections to choose from including: Slow Roasted Prime Rib, Ribeye, NY Strip and center cut Steaks, also Filet Mignon, all cut in-house daily. Fresh Grouper caught right in the Gulf of Mexico and fillet'd by our Chef. Also Burgers, Ribs, Tapas, Happy Hour 11:30a - 6:30p, Kids Menu, and more! Kids Eat Free daily from 4p-6:30p (per adult entree), Live Piano entertainment Fri & Sat's. Banquet facilities available, outdoor seating on our tiki deck in front, and a service oriented friendly staff!
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This place needs a facelift and as for the steaks try Sam Seltzers or Outback, grim!!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cathyduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    241
    124
    68
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not as good as we thought”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The service was excellent! We got a nice table by the water. Food was overpriced. Was going to have the salmon and asked the waiter which was better and he said the grouper which was one of the specials of the day. The price was special too! $29.00 for a piece of grouper, baked potato, spinach and some very, very tiny scrimp drenched in too much butter. Figured out the waiter up sold us to increase the bill. My husband had chicken and ribs, the ribs were very good and the chicken was not as good. A glass of white wine was about $7.00 and drinkable but not worth the price. On our way out we Keith (an Elvis I personator) and had a great time dancing to his music. He was quite personable and funny!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Flash2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western PA.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“highly recommend.”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Left our hotel later in the evening in May to find a place to eat. Noticed the lights still on at Silas Dent's Steakhouse. Walked in and was greated by the owner, who ask us if we were looking for something to eat. We replied if it's not too late (cause it was probably closing time.) He told us no problem....it's island time, relax and enjoy.
We were seated in a booth overlooking a canal. Our waitress (sorry I forgot your name) who was probably about ready to call it a night when we arrived was AWESOME.
The food was fantastic, from the appetizer to desert.
The story and the memorabelia about the man this restaurant was named after is very interesting in itself. (would loved to have met him.) The owner came back to check on us, and ended up (upon my request) gave my wife and I some of that history.
We were the last to leave, stopped and talked to the owner a bit more (who happened to be from our home state) Definately stop if you are in the area.
Thank you to all that served us that evening.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank radsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

While staying at the Trade Winds, we found this place right across the street on the inland waterway. Very good food, service & atmosphere. We were greeted by Elvis is the front room, but ate witht he family in the back where it was quieter & on the water. Would deffinitely go back as the prime rib looked great, my boyfriend had it & said it was one of the best he ever had. I had a chicken/brocoli/alfredo & it was wonderful. Really enjoyed their unique pretzel bread, very different.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SweetT125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Steakhouse”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Great steak! Within easy walking distance from the Beach hotels. Reasonably priced.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank KimDMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silas Dent's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Silas Dent's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing