We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Willy's...excellent, reasonable food!”

Willy's Burger and Booze
Ranked #27 of 146 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Willy's...excellent, reasonable food!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Find this casual, relaxing little gold mine on Corey St.!! We went their TWICE on our recent vacation to SPB.
OMG!! The food...DELICIOUS and CHEAP!! Most meals easily under $8! Try the chicken kabobs, the 14 inch long Nathan's kraut dog, the brisket sandwich, any burger...you cannot go wrong! Only complaint, the waitress we had both times, Erin...barely friendly, little personality...she is competent enough, but needs to smile more and make visitors feel welcomed. The smaller-framed, older guy who seats guests is quite friendly and welcoming. Dogs on leashes are welcomed too! :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauri717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    103
    18
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food & Dog Friendly at outside tables”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Food is always been very good! The owners are friendly and we bring our dog and she is a very calm boxer but she is pretty big and they have no problem with her outside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clifford L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

my wife and i made a serious mistake of going to this garbage hole in the early evening for a bite to eat and a few drinks.

it was horrendously filthy, the food was undercooked, the service was rude, and they added charges to my bill for items we did not order. when we called the 'manager' to complain, we were told to leave. a few of the local yocals decided to chime in and tell us we were not welcome in the first place as "this is a locals bar and visitors are not welcome"

if you value your safety both physically and financially not to mention from the greasy and undercooked horrible food then this is not the place to go...there are far better choices for your money and happiness.

we will never return

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best burgers on the beach!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Before noon and the bar's full of locals boozing it up. It's rough and raunchy, and you go through a wall of smoke from the outside bar before sitting yourself on just two tables inside, but hey, they got the best burgers in town and ice cold beer! We got the tip from a Free Beach Rides cab driver.

They allow dogs at the outside dining area, which is good for dog lovers.

If you're looking for nice, quiet and polite, this isn't the place for you.

Just go there for the burger, any burger, and the booze, and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chequer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Food was plentiful and they have great prices. Friendly service too.Both outside and inside seating was available.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank melock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Willy's Burger and Booze also viewed

 

Been to Willy's Burger and Booze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing